We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Meson de la Luna
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luz En Yucatan(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hacienda Inn(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
US$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Piazzetta(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
16
30
5
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
30
5
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschecking outado bus stationthe hotel staffmedicaspataxipesoscentro
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

this is a hotel with a very good location, very close to ado station altabrisa, in front of the hospital Star Media and close to the mall Altabrisa, the hotel has a very friendly people, with an excelent restaurant with italian food and yucatan food, a bar, and the buffete for the breakfast is great.
It is very clean and has a swuiming pool with very nice garden.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the street, all has air conditioning
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank draplanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meson D, Director Comercial at Hotel Meson de la Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

We appreciate your comments. We will work with each improvement comments, to make each guest leave with the excellent impression that you got.
Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Our room was on the second floor, with a balcony facing the dental clinic
next door. The room had a free safe for a laptop - be sure to ask for the
lock and key. The mini fridge contains about 4 beers, 4 sodas and some
other snacks. Cheaper to buy snacks at the Oxxo next door. Some complaints -the very first night around 10 PM, we got a knock on our door asking for the
restaurant bill to be paid. For two orders of guacamole!! My wife (who
grew up in the area) spoke to the restaurant captain who profusely
apologized. So be sure to ask to open a ''Voucher" or tab on a credit
card for a couple hundred pesos when you first check-in. Secondly, the room keys had to be reprogrammed every day - very annoying especially if your room is far from the lobby. Be aware that outside food is not allowed
in the pool area but you can bring outside food and drinks to your room. The
location is fabulous, as it is right in front of the Star Medica hospital, next
door to the ADO bus station - which has airport transfers, an Oxxo convenience store and very close to a brand new mall that just opened - Uptown Merida with a VIPS, Walmart, Starbucks, Best Buy and a cinema. There is also a money exchange in
the rotary nearby. There is a very small gym with one treadmill and one
elliptical - which we did not use. Trazende spa is a separate business from the
hotel where you get a 10% discount. The check out process is very slow
- be sure to call ahead from your room that you are checking out. Took
about 10-15 minutes to get one remaining receipt for a restaurant bill.
(We did not eat inside the restaurant - only ordered food for the pool
area.) About 20-25 minutes from Centro and about 100 peso cab ride. Bring and use bug spray.

Room Tip: view of pool
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank javil2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meson D, Director Comercial at Hotel Meson de la Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for the time to leave us your comments, we hope customers have a perspective of our services and we will be improving to give them the best. Next time we invite you to visit Apolo Bar, and try our pool menu. We are close to other points of interest, such as the Plaza Sobrebrisa, hospitals, and nearby beaches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I stay at this hotel quite a bit each time when I travel here to go to my doctors at the hospital across the street the staff each time I have come in his always been more than accommodating this time however my trip was unexpectedly extended due to some medical issues I explained it to the front staff who are more than accommodating in extending my stay moving my room and making sure I was well taken care of each staff member I have dealt with have been more than polite we have chatted and all are very kind . If you're coming into go to any of the doctors or for any medical this is definitely the hotel of choice at least for me when I'm not at the doctors there is a large mall right across the street within walking distance the restaurant on the premises of the hotel serves a very good food and the staff inside the restaurant are also extremely nice and attentive . Connected to the hotel just outside through a different door is the spa you can go there for a relaxing massage all very reasonable there's also a gym a small clothing store in a little knickknack jewelry shop everyone seems to be very kind . I am surprised by some of the other negative reviews as I have never dealt with this and I have been staying at this hotel now each time I come into see my physicians since 2015. If you need to go anywhere else the hotel staff are kind enough to call you a taxi there you can get a ride to just about anywhere are you have to do is ask . I will continue booking here at this hotel each time I come back . I have travel to this hotel solo by myself on two occasions and two other occasions with my husband and younger daughter the pool is beautiful and she love the water the last time I brought her.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soapyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meson D, Director Comercial at Hotel Meson de la Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for continuing to choose us, for all our guests who come for medical questions, we try to make them feel better with our service, hoping that your stay at Hotel Meson de la Luna is the best choice in Merida. Thanks again, we'll wait for you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Staid there for one night , price was average for the area. Installations are nice and with a very good location in Merida.
The staff has terrible attitude and zero customer service vocation.
The front desk staff (worst ever)(morning shift of 3/19/2017) would not give us an extra towel and only gave us 1 room key (would not give a second one.).

Will never stay there again



Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meson D, Director General at Hotel Meson de la Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por su tiempo para escribirnos sobre las cosas que podemos mejorar, los comentarios son bienvenidos y lamentamos la mala experiencia que tuvo en su estancia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I was here for business and spent 3 nights.
rating is proportional to rates that are low but you get very basic service, however Hotel is clean, bed confortable and wifi works.
Air condition was impossible to use because of the noise it generates.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carcentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meson D, Director General at Hotel Meson de la Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Hello Mr, thank you for your comments to go on improving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews