We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
19
21
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
21
12
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We stayed here due a event nearby, the place is by the highway towards Progreso, so is 15 minutes drive from Merida Downtown, it is ok, our room was really good, somehow old but clean and all working nice, they do accept pets, so this was a big issue for us, they have some rules for this but really achievables, so we appreciate it, the pool is small but enough for a hot day, breakfast is ok it is small but included, frontdesk guys try to do their best, but they are slow to attend, so take your time for check in or check out, but I like the place, is not the Quinta Real, so do not ask for what you do not pay for. Parking lot is small so, you may found not available place in the night.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik Merid... M, Gerente at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017


Many thanks for your comments and take the time to rate the hotel dubrovnik, we appreciate your point of view and hope we get the opportunity to attend you again.
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

when we entered the lobbly, we were impressed. very clean and pretty! front desk were very nice and helpful! the pool looks nice but we didn't use it. our room looked lovely. unfortunately, there was no water. phoned down twice, both times saying it would be ready in 5 mins. when my husband got out of the shower, he told me to be careful because he got burnt. when I went in about 10 mins later, there was barely any hot water. ended my shower in cold water. next morning, didn't have hot water either. the ac had to be turned on manually, remote didn't work, so we couldn't change the temp, which meant we either froze or died from heat. not much place to park, we had to squeeze ourselves into a little corner. as for the breakfast, when I arrived, there were 4 types of cereal and coffee. as the waitress rushed by,( I only saw her a couple of times, she must have been in the kitchen???) I asked for milk for my cereal. about 10 mins later, I got it. she rushed so much that I wasn't able to ask her for juice or something else to drink. so ended up putting half of my glass of milk in my cereal and drinking the rest. many around me had orange juice and some people had hot items which I think they paid extra for. not sure if it was because I wasn't pushy enough or if she was too busy or because I was a foreigner but I was never asked if I wanted/needed something. the price was really good!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tammyMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik Merid... M, Gerente at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Agradecemos sus comentarios y estaremos atentos a sus observaciones para corregirlas cuanto antes.
We appreciate your comments and look forward to his observations to correct them sooner .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I have been to the Dubrovnik Merida 4 times in the last three years on pleasure/business and have enjoyed my stay each time.

Very nice and efficient staff who are willing to whatever you might ask..another plus is they let my wife and I take our cat!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik Merid... M, Gerente at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus coemntarios,esperamos verles pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is located just outside of Mérida on the road to Progresso. I would not recommend staying at this hotel if you do not have your own transportation as it is about a 20 min drive to Merida Centro.
Service was poor at the front desk, we were charged more than we were quoted when we booked the room. The front desk attendants were not friendly or welcoming when we arrived.
Continental breakfast is included and consisted of coffee, juice, cereal and a small platter of breads. The breakfast attendant was very kind and attentive.
The pool is small and clean, the water was extremely warm. There is a small fitness room with outdated equipment.
Our room was extremely clean and beds were comfortable. There is a large bathtub with hot shower. Our television remote did not work, even after we got a different one from the front desk. Air conditioning worked well and we had a small patio. We were satisfied with the wifi access in our room.
Overall this hotel was mediocre, we will likely not return or recommend it to others.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank rebeccavega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik Merid... M, Gerente at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015
Google Translation

Agradecemos sus comentarios y trabajaremos por corregir las deficiencias que nos señala.

Muchas gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Stayed at the Hotel Dubrovnik for four days in the middle of April 2015. The hotel is on Hwy. 261, the Merida to Progresso Hwy, and just off of the Periferico – the loop road around Merida. The location is excellent for exploring Merida and the surrounding areas. It is a quick 20 minute drive straight up a nice four lane divided Hwy. 261 to Progresso and then left or right to explore Chelem or Telchac Puerto. Hwy. 261 is also Calle 60 which leads straight down into Centro and the Paseo Mantejo also braches off of it. The hotel was very clean, well maintained and reasonably priced. Our room was large and modern with a king bed, shower with excellent water pressure and hot water that almost scalded you, small balcony that was not used due to 108F temps. The A/C worked great, the bed was comfortable but the pillows a bit hard. The pool was a nice place in the evening to relax and cool off after a day of exploring the surrounding areas. The hotel has a small restaurant and bar that provides a free continental breakfast and very reasonable prices for other meals. The staff were friendly and accommodating but with limited spoken English so communication was a little difficult sometimes but we were still able to get our points across to each other. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to any one that wants a base to use for exploring the area but not if you are only interest in the Center of Merida as there would be more convenient hotels in the Centro.

Room Tip: A room away from the Hwy.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PortAntonioJamerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik Merid... M, Gerente at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esperamos verlo pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews