We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Merida
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hacienda Inn(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luz En Yucatan(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$35
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Piazzetta(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
71
71
23
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
71
23
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerwould stay here againone nightfront deskminute walkshuttlecostcoelevatormuseumpesoslobbyamenitiesmayanblock
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This Holiday Inn Express is the about the same you would get anywhere in the world. Don’t expect any more or any less.

The complimentary breakfast is adequate with lots of fresh fruits, juices and nachos. There is no protein such as fresh eggs or sausages.

The hotel is located on the northern edge to town with a 20 minute bus ride to Progresso if you want the beach.

It is close to a shopping mall and movie theatres.

There is a free shuttle service to the centre of town. Take advantage of it. Taxis are inexpensive.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelCastilloM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Sinnettj,

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Merida. We are pleased to know that your experience was good. Please let us know about your next trip to Yucatan.

Cordially

Angel Castillo / Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

You can expect all the amenities of a typical HEI, with very helpful staff. Rooms clean, breakfast ok. It is a very good option if you plan to rent a car, since it is located about 10-15 minutes away from the turist area. It is close to the Mundo Maya Museum and Galerías Mérida (shopping mall), but you will have to drive to all other interesting sites.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Digital_Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms were kind of new, the restroom is small, but clean. It has a smell, pipe smell. But looked clean.
They have hot breakfast included, nothing special but ok to start the day.
They also offer shuttle service to some points of the city.
The service is less than average.
We had an inconvenience the first day, we left our Argentinian friend's luggage early in the morning at the hotel, and when we came back they lost the key of the luggage room so we had to wait more than three hours to get it back. She was tired of her 15 hour flight and couldn't get her things for that period of time. She was desperate. No apologies offered by the way.
I don't know if I would stay again, maybe if there was no other option available.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Anarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Anarola,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the unusual smell you noticed with your room and the inconvenience you had with your luggage. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

location is great. away from traffic,noise,but close to everything. no problem with parking. staff go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect..breakfast is buffet but has a lot of options.

Room Tip: away from the elevators
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jr19622015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Employees are extremely friendly.,shuttle to certain áreas.Rooms are extremely clean and breakfast is for 4 hours 5 on weekends. There are several restaurants near here Go one block to right and turn left and within a block there is a strip mal with a large grocery store. To the left of the hotel is a Costco and an upscale mall named Liverpool. WiFI decent speed and 3 free computers in lobby with free printing. The pooñ is very small and the 5 lounge chairs are normally shaded. Do not come here to get a tan unles you get outside in the sun.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank notmuchifnotDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews