We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hacienda with Warmth and Tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda Santa Cruz
Ranked #46 of 105 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The Hacienda Santa Cruz is a wonderful place to stay in Merida, Mexico. I have traveled to many places in Mexico and beyond, but this place tops them all. The grounds are picture perfect with lovely plants and trees and hacienda charm. This wonderful French couple found this old Hacienda, close to Merida, and have remodeled it into a wonderful, if not magical place. Special place, Merida... Great food, People, Culture. Or for a local Fiesta... Merida has many free events every night of the week.The owners are very gracious hosts, whom were very accommodating and showed us the lovely buildings on the grounds, rooms, pools, and the dining was delicious as well. The rooms are very large and comfortable. Some are so incredible with 8 foot thick walls, and decorated so nice. The art is beautiful all around. This hacienda can handle large parties and this would be the perfect place for a wedding, or any other special occasion, with their 18th century chapel on site. There are also 2 nice pools and again, this is just an amazing place to stay. Both my husband and I highly recommend you pick this as your destination stay in Merida.

Room Tip: You can pay a little extra and have some gorgeous rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbone63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fertibob, Propriétaire at Hacienda Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

thank you very much it was a pleasure to meet you at the Hacienda Santa Cruz ....hope you will come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stay there only 1 night in way to our vacation to Cancun, but it was excelent!! Very beautiful place wifhout tv & wifi, but with great interior in room & perfect garden/ swimming pool! Deeply recommend You this place!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krelle25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

thank you very much for your commentary ....it is always a pleasure ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

What a hidden treasure in Merida, Mexico!! Hacienda Santa Cruz was recommended by a local friend and I went there with some trepidation not knowing what to expect. Instead I encountered a Spanish colonial gem with a strong French influence thanks to the influence of its Parisian born owner Robert and manager Evelyne. The property is well maintained, not too large, and the rooms are immaculately furnished with coloured stucco with great attention to detail. A treat was my stay in a secluded room called "Violeta" that sported a private terrace and beautiful lavender decor. The smell of jasmine at night was intoxicating. Given that May was low season, Robert, the proprietor, allowed the guests to choose their favorite foods that the chef incorporated into the dinner menu. The hacienda will be my first choice on my next trip to Merida, away from the downtown hotels that seem more space constricted and less personal.

Room Tip: If a couple, choose a room with a private garden called Violeta. All rooms are beautiful though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

we are very happy that you enjoy your stay in the Hacienda santa cruz
the direction Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

If you want to have a lovely break during your trip in Yucatan, stay here!! Perfect set, perfect service, delicious restaurant... everything is done to make you feel comfortable, and the hacienda decoration brings you 2 centuries ago!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fertibob, Propietario at Hacienda Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

thanks a lot we apreciate your comentary ....muchas gracias Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Haciena Santa Cruz feels like it is out in the countryside despite being just a couple of kilometers from Merida's ring road so it is a great base for visiting many of the local attractions as well as the City of Merida itself.

We had imagined that the cuisine would be good based on the fact that it is owned by a French couple and it certainly lived up to our expectations. Carlos is the excellent chef and his evening meals were particularly memorable.

The entire place has a French feel while at the same time retaining aspects of a Yucatecan Hacienda that we enjoy so much. The rooms have a definite woman's touch and are very cozy and comfortable. Our bathroom was large with a very nice walk-in rain shower.

The grounds are spacious and there are two pool to enjoy as well as available massage services.

Mario was absolutely outstanding. He took our bags when we arrived, served us wonderful cocktails and was also the waiter. He even took a pair of shoes to be repaired in town and returned them as promised the very next day. He truly went above and beyond like so many of the local people we met on this trip.

On Mario's day off we met Raul who mixed the best mojitos we have ever sampled! Really superb and another example of incredibly warm, friendly local people.

There are many places to see and visit during your stay, but make sure you schedule some time to just enjoy the Hacienda and the wonderful hospitality of the owners, manager and staff.

We will be back!

Muchas gracias a todos por sus amables atenciones.

Room Tip: We only saw two rooms, both were quite different but also totally charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavedodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fertibob, Propriétaire at Hacienda Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

thanks a lot ...it is true that we have a very good team and also the .....Best Mojito's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
11.4 km away
Boutique bythe Museo
Boutique bythe Museo
#22 of 105 in Merida
63 reviews
11.4 km away
Hacienda Misne
Hacienda Misne
#25 of 105 in Merida
201 reviews
10.8 km away
Hotel Hacienda VIP
Hotel Hacienda VIP
#19 of 105 in Merida
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Hotel Casa San Angel
Hotel Casa San Angel
#37 of 105 in Merida
235 reviews
12.3 km away
InterContinental Presidente Merida
10.4 km away
Hotel Mansion Merida on the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Santa Cruz

Address: Calle 86 s/n, Merida 97315, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Merida
#12 Romantic Hotel in Merida
#19 Luxury Hotel in Merida
Price Range: RM787 - RM1,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 1640, Hacienda Santa Cruz was formerly a Franciscan monastery, monks inhabited and ancient part of the hacienda "la casa principal". Nowadays Hacienda Santa Cruz is changed into a marvelous boutique hotel with its unique personality and well defined character. Well located , Hacienda Santa Cruz is within only 10km from the international airport , 12km from downtown and very close from the most important archeological and natural sites of the region "UXMAL; MAYAPAN and CHICHEN-ITZA" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hacienda Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Hotel Santa Cruz Palomeque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing