We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Villa Merida
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luz En Yucatan(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hacienda Inn(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
86
16
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
16
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe owner managerair conditioningthe ground floorswimming poolmexicowardrobesupermarketoasisensuiteloungersbustlingluxurycentrocathedralsquare
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

Beautiful old house renovated, is an excellent choice. Run by 3 super friendly persons, sometimes takes them a few minutes to arrange everything, but that's the part of its enchant.
Nice rooms, with AC and TV, restaurant only for breakfast with little menu but delicious.
It's located far from city center, but nothing a 30 pesos taxi can't reach.
The service is great, in general the price is good for the product you get.
Maybe not the most luxury option, but for real warm nice and friendly hotel is a great option.

Stayed: January 2015
Thank Druso H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Villa Merida Hotel was exactly what we were looking for on our trip. The city can be noisy and the hotel is off the beaten path but not too far to walk or taxi. Hey at $4 bucks US for a trip to the center of town who could complain? Lots of options for dinner, shopping, cocktails, museums, parks, etc.
The staff is so helpful when needed but generally quiet, it feels like this is our own villa. They serve a custom breakfast and a few evening drink options.
The pool area is beautiful and quiet. The water is really cold but nice to sit and dangle your feet.
It really could not be more perfect for our needs. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BelleBenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Pluses:

Beautiful residence. Very high ceilings in our room (#3), nice patio, beautiful pool
Friendly staff

Minuses:

Remote location, far from city center, in an unattractive neighborhood, making the 20-minute walk to the city center unpleasant. The hotel is on calle 59, which is a major artery inside this 1-million inhabitant city, so the noise level is high during the expedition to city center. Using a side street is not practical, as they are deserted with no attraction whatsoever.

Price: About 40% too high in our opinion

Poor lighting in the rooms. You cannot read in bed

Pool: was empty when we were there, so the bath we had dreamed off on the well-advertised , idyllic web image of the pool, remained just that: an unrealized dream. The staff explained to us that they were washing it, which did not seem genuine to us.

Room Tip: Number 3 was good, but obscure
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Backing home right now and I start to miss this great place, green gardens around and a very special and devote service, manager Luis is a great host, Raul help us with the city tour and transportation to Celestun, where the flamingo birds and the mangroove and beach are exquisite. At the hotel Luis cook for us a very nice dish named "Pescada with Habanero sauce"... simply delicious!!! I recommend this place.

Room Tip: Junior Suite at courtyard area are very quiet and ample, ask for the room with the skylight and the big original paint...
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yordanka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

I come to Merida for business and decide to spend a couple of days knowing this great city, it is fantastic the security and paceful enviroment here, I reserve a room at The Villa in the last minute and I can enjoy an spectacular surprise, because they have a wedding that night, the place looks spectacular by night, very romantic and chic! every time Luis the manager who is a charming guy, make me feel welcome and very comfortable. I will back to Merida with my fiance to share with her this georgeous mansión. The setting around the pool looks fantastic, thanks for a nice surprise.

Room Tip: Luis offer to me an special room named Courtyard One Bedroom Suite, it is like a two stories loft, modern and great distributed.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews