We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hacienda Inn(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maria Jose(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akasha Hostel(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aries y Libra(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Maria(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
19
36
25
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
36
25
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestshotel restaurantgreat locationfront desk stafffree wifiroom was cleanwithin walking distanceswimming poolone nightcallepesossinkcourtyardcathedralsquareac
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

GOOD: $32 per night / lovely central courtyard / air conditioning / nice staff / breakfast included / laundry service / plenty of hangers in closet / lots of plugs for your gadgetry / tall, beamed ceilings

ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT: only warm water / poor water power / rock hard bed / lumpy pillows / peeling paint / too few hooks & shelves for your things

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

This colonial manor has been turned into a charming hotel. The rooms were clean, with good air-con, tv and shower, the staff friendly, and very nice common areas make it feel more like a guest house than a generic hotel room.
I found this hotel very convenient and a great value even though I didn't have time to enjoy the pool or included breakfast.

Room Tip: WiFi signal may not reach all of the rooms, especially as you move farther away from the front desk
Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Topes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

We stayed in a junior suite. There were two tv’s: one of them was a big flat screen TV.
The building was very nice with high ceilings and a nice courtyard. The room could use some upgrading.
When we arrived the floor of the suite was dirty. Room was not very dark.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YvonneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Back in the 1990's when I moved to Merida, I stayed here for 10 days until I could find an apartment. Now all the things that needed to be updated have been and a pool has been added. Otherwise it is just the same wonderful ancient house as I remembered. If you like to stay in a simple and authentic place, you might just fall in love with this hotel.

Room Tip: The master suite is really big. It would especially be a good choice for a family.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I have stayed in many hotels in Mérida over the years, both budget and pricey, but I tend to enjoy more typical surroundings over some flashy place that could be anywhere. The Hotel Montejo, at 560 pesos a night single, is a true value in this city and is also a charming oasis in the heart of the city. I moved here from the Castellano (on the same block) because the latter lacks any charm whatsoever and is quite worn around the edges. I have a very nice room with remodled bath and fixtures lots of simple tile and good air-con (a must in this city). The hotel has a charming interior courtyard and offers a continental breakfast with the room. If you want more, just walk across the street to La Chaya, hands down Mérida's best traditional restaurant downtown. However, if you just want good coffee and a fruit plate, this will be fine.

Room Tip: Look at a couple and choose the one you like. If you need wifi, try to be near the front desk (preferably above, in room 20, for example).
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peregringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews