We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and reasonable price”
Review of Hotel Montejo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Montejo
Ranked #46 of 106 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Comfortable, quiet, centrally located. Staff is helpful and speak English. There is free, but slow, wifi. I didn't like my bed and was able to move to another room with a more comfortable bed with no problem.

My only complaint is that until I saw another group, I didn't realize I could get a continental breakfast at the attached restaurant. It pays to ask.

Room Tip: check the bed to see if it is comfortable; rooms are around a courtyard
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 88bmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Montejo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2016

Great location, great service, rooms are ok, not super great , but they are clean and good to sleep at, the pool in nice, it is and old house turned into a hotel, so the arquitecture is awesome and one block away form the cathedral and main square makes it a great asset to travelers who want to see the old Merida, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sara Garcia or Angelica Aragon suites are the best, plenty of space.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TotoCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

GOOD: $32 per night / lovely central courtyard / air conditioning / nice staff / breakfast included / laundry service / plenty of hangers in closet / lots of plugs for your gadgetry / tall, beamed ceilings

ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT: only warm water / poor water power / rock hard bed / lumpy pillows / peeling paint / too few hooks & shelves for your things

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

This colonial manor has been turned into a charming hotel. The rooms were clean, with good air-con, tv and shower, the staff friendly, and very nice common areas make it feel more like a guest house than a generic hotel room.
I found this hotel very convenient and a great value even though I didn't have time to enjoy the pool or included breakfast.

Room Tip: WiFi signal may not reach all of the rooms, especially as you move farther away from the front desk
Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Topes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

We stayed in a junior suite. There were two tv’s: one of them was a big flat screen TV.
The building was very nice with high ceilings and a nice courtyard. The room could use some upgrading.
When we arrived the floor of the suite was dirty. Room was not very dark.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YvonneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#43 of 106 in Merida
170 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#62 of 106 in Merida
54 reviews
0.2 km away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#31 of 106 in Merida
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Colon
Hotel Colon
#87 of 106 in Merida
78 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Maria del Carmen
Hotel Maria del Carmen
#52 of 106 in Merida
529 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Doralba Inn
Hotel Doralba Inn
#38 of 106 in Merida
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montejo

Address: Street 57 No. 507 | between 62 and 64, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 106 Hotels in Merida
Price Range: RM113 - RM244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montejo 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Montejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing