We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Soho Playa Hotel(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Maya Suites(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$351
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$309
US$247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Palm at Playa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$167
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$329
US$263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$529
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$792
US$665
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
567
224
53
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
224
53
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop breakfasthotel is locatedbeach clubcomfortable bedsevery morningincluded breakfastfresh fruitsmall poolconstruction noisewould highly recommend this hotelrestaurants and barsavequintapdcmexicousd
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

What a dump!! This hotel is poorly managed!Huge cockroach in our room! Pillows smelled like dirty underarms! Wifi spotty ! I think many reviews of this place are fraudulent! Don’t stay here unless you’re desperate!! Only good thing? Location!

Room Tip: They’re are no good rooms
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank moem_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koox_Group, Social Media Manager at Casa Ticul Hotel by Koox Luxury Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Hi moe m

We are sorry that your stay has not exceeded your expectations.

We assure you that we will continue working and improving our quality and services for when you return.

We wish to see you again at Casa Ticul Hotel by Koox Luxury Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

We booked at Koox Caribbean but were informed at check in that the property was overbooked and that we must go to Casa Ticul. The room at Casa Ticul was nice but the property was under noisy construction and was a mile north of where we wanted to stay. We were refused a refund and our booking company was unable to contact Koox management to get us a refund on a six night stay. We experienced terrible customer service including housekeeping staff that refused to honor our do not disturb notice and constantly rearranged our possessions in the room. We are missing a travel wedding ring and a gift. The desk managers agreed to keep housekeeping out but our room was done anyway. This hotel location is not good since the beaches at that end are few and lacking sand. The long walk down 5th Ave. to better beaches is a horrible gauntlet of aggressive and rude touts every few feet. I recommend avoiding Koox properties.

Room Tip: Avoid until noisy construction is completed
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sydyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koox_Group, Social Media Manager at Casa Ticul Hotel by Koox Luxury Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi sydyer

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments regarding your recent visit to Hotel Casa Ticul.

We are sorry that your stay has not exceeded your expectations.

We assure you that we will continue working and improving our quality and services for when you return.

We wish to see you again at Koox Luxury Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff, centrally located and close to playa mamitas. We enjoyed our stay and were not disturbed by noice from the streets although we were there in low season. Breakfast and cleaning was ok.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grrrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koox_Group, Social Media Manager at Casa Ticul Hotel by Koox Luxury Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hi Grrrej

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay with us and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the services and facilities of our Hotel Casa Ticul by Koox Luxury Collection.

We really appreciate your opinion, we assure you that the quality and services efforts will continue to improve to offer you the best holidays in Playa del Carmen.

Hope to see you soon again & Welcome Home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This is one review I truly feel we must do. After many years of wanting to stay at Hotel Casa Ticul in Playa Del Carmen, we took the opportunity to do so last week. In a word, our experience was HORRIBLE!!!!!!
To keep this review short….
• Booked a Junior Suite through a valued hotel web site.
• Arrived at the hotel to find they did not have our room available. Only had one suite based on the advertisement, and it was given away earlier that day.
• Showed us upgrades that were unacceptable, (dirty spa in one, another room, never used because the balcony faced a under construction wall with an odor of wet sheet rock.
• Asked for a refund, and was told we they would not honor it because we were there and they had other rooms.
The clerk at the desk was pleasant and tried hard to apologize many times for the error. Then came the fun part…the decision had to be made by the manager, who was upstairs and never bother to come down and deal with us face to face. With the majority of my business life dealing with “Customer service”, I would call this CUSTOMER AVOIDANCE!
Luckily we were able to book another hotel on the spot.
This hotel is horrid, doesn’t know how to deal people, sell their product, and advertises rooms they cannot provide.
AVOID THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: Book somewere else
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Steadman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koox_Group, Social Media Manager at Casa Ticul Hotel by Koox Luxury Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hi Steadman3

We want you to know that the management of Hotel Casa Ticul has changed and now belongs to Koox luxury Collection, so we invite you to visit us again and feel at home now with our staff, attention and service.

Welcome Home and Feel Exclusive!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The place is in a quite good location.
The rooms are not so big and have bo balcony.
When we arrived at the hotel it was in maintenance.
They told us it was only for one day but it lasted till the end of our staying.
One of the swimming pool was unavailable and the other one was difficult to be accessed for the maintenance.
There was a lot of noise during the all day for the maintenance.
The staff was very slow and useless and couldn't help in everything.
There was only one woman (@ reception) very kind in all the hotel staff that couldn t support guest requests.
They sold us Cocobongo tickets by telling us that it was open the night (last) we supposed to go but that it was closed, and they refused to refund (the not used) tickets.
IN ADDITION TO THIS THEY ASKED 100 USD BECAUSE IN THEIR OPINION WE SMOKED IN THE ROOM, BUT THE FUNNY THING WAS THAT IT WASN'T TRUE AT ALL.
THAT WAS A VERY BAD AND UNFAIR BEHAVIOR THAT WE HAVE NEVER HAD IN ALL THE HUNDRED OF HOTEL WE HAVE STAYED IN OUR LIFE.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Arturo-Eleonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews