We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fives Azul Beach Resort Playa Del Carmen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Viceroy Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocos Cabanas(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Reve Hotel & Spa(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petit Lafitte(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Riviera Paradise(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,838)
Filter reviews
7,839 results
Traveller rating
5,066
1,576
610
288
299
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,066
1,576
610
288
299
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barla brasserieinfinity pooloka sushiflavours restaurantessence sectionbedroom sky suitesea oliveprestige memberspool butlersthe cantinaspider monkeysroom servicekids clubgourmet inclusivefull kitchenpoolside grill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 7,839 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second time at the resort, the first was in March 2017, and we loved it so much we came back again this year!
This is a great family resort, so many pools, restaurants, activities and great staff. We spent the majority of our time at one specific pool (both visits) and we were so happy when the staff recognized us and treated us like family! I would like to give a special thank you to Rigoberto Curtis for treating us so well! Please ask for him on your visit! We will be visiting him again by our favourite pool.
I couldn’t give the resort five stars since they did mix up our reservation for two rooms next to each other. We booked through a travel agent with this request, called the resort four days before departure with the same request, and when we arrived our rooms were far from each other. As a mother, this was a safety concern and something that should have been dealt with more professionally. We did eventually get the accommodations we requested, but with much push back from the front desk. Other than that everything has been excellent.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Manager at The Fives Azul Beach Resort Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tiffany T

Thank you for your recent review for Azul Beach Resort The Fives, Playa del Carmen Luxury Resorts & Residences by Karisma, we truly value the time taken to share your experiences and the detail mentioned.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our restaurants, pools and activities. We also thank you for your feedback on our areas of opportunity, they are of great value to us and we hope to you see again very soon at the Azul Beach Resort The Fives, Playa del Carmen Luxury Resorts & Residences by Karisma or another one of our Karisma Hotels and Resorts.

Regards,
Renaud Pfeifer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Kristina R Azules is a beautiful resort., well maintained, top shelf alcohol, 4 diamond international cuisine, pristine beach, water and pools. We celebrated our wedding at Azule Fives with 34 of our nearest and dearest family and friends... it was an experience of a lifetime. So many amazing memories were had... the food was out of this world (coming from a red seal chef) the service and staff were fantastic! Honorable mention to Cynthia (and wedding crew) who went above in beyond and had to handle some rather unusual requests ;) ... thank you l! Ricardo and bar tending partner at the Adults only pool “Best Caesars Ever” with the friendliest and most attentive service he looked after many of us on a daily basis and made sure we were well taken care of. The restaurant at the Adults only is a must visit! Alejandra kept our suit spic and span each day after many a fun night were had on our roof top patio. She also found items left behind and made sure they made it to guests that were still at the resort.. THANK YOU!!! Lastly but not least the spa stylists that came to our room the day of the wedding to do our hair and makeup... I’ve never received so many compliments on my hair and how beautiful they made us look for our wonderful wedding photos. I highly recommend Azules Playa Del Carmen ... I would certainly go back and some guest have already started to plan their next trip there for 2019. Thank you for everything .. you all made our special day one that we will never forget!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Manager at The Fives Azul Beach Resort Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kristina R

Thank you for allowing us to host your wonderful family during your recent visit to the Riviera Maya and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation.

We are thrilled to know that everyone in your group you had an enjoyable time and that your wedding celebration was wonderful and memorable. Thank you again and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back once more to the Azul Beach Resort The Fives, Playa del Carmen Luxury Resorts & Residences by Karisma or another one of our Karisma Hotels and Resorts.

Regards,
Renaud Pfeifer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing time at Azul Fives. This was 7th time to the Fives. It’s a Wonderful family resort with excellent restaurants, facilities and wonderful staff. The resort is constantly upgrading itself. Our favourites restaurants were Arezzo Italian, Mestizo Mexican, Natura at the Adult Pool. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Special shout outs to Justina at Brasserie breakfast Elida at Flavours and Oriola, the beach butlers on Bali bed side: Josue, Enrique, Luis, Victor, Gabby, Alejandro. Abel our Server at Natura, Marco at Arezzo and Pedro at Brasserie for dinner plus Yadira and Maria servers at Lizards. Our favourite bartenders who kept our thirst At bay: Arturos and Marcos and Aracelli at Palmas, William at Lizards, and Paulina by Villa 17. We are missing our Fives family and will be back soon!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Manager at The Fives Azul Beach Resort Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TripAdvisor user

Thank you for your recent review of our property, it is great to hear about the friendly staff that made your stay memorable and how you enjoyed our restaurants and our new adults only pool area.

We thank you for your loyalty and hope to you see back very soon for an 8th visit at the Azul Beach Resort The Fives, Playa del Carmen Luxury Resorts & Residences by Karisma.

Regards,
Renaud Pfeifer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the French restaurant for breakfast and Justina took care of us, taught us some Spanish words, was very friendly, and remembered our names! I also highly recommend trying the French toast!

Thanks for the great service Justina!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bailey-Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Manager at The Fives Azul Beach Resort Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear

Thank you for your review and kinds word, we appreciate the time taken to share your experiences. I am delighted to know you had wonderful service from Justina and enjoyed your Gourmet Inclusive experience at the Le Brasserie.

We look forward to having you back for another delicious breakfast at Le Brasserie in Azul Beach Resort The Fives, Playa del Carmen Luxury Resorts & Residences by Karisma.

Regards,
Renaud Pfeifer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dinner at Koh Thai was amazing. Great Thai cuisine. Decor and atmosphere very nice. Service was impeccable. Thank you Martin Mendez for the wonderful service and fun personality. Definitely should go if visiting Azul Five.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Manager at The Fives Azul Beach Resort Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sandra M

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of our property, we appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you enjoyed the services from our wonderful team member Martin Mendez.

We all look forward to the privilege of serving you again at Azul Beach Resort The Fives, Playa del Carmen Luxury Resorts & Residences by Karisma.

Regards,
Renaud Pfeifer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews