We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Soho Playa Hotel(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$351
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Palm at Playa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riviera Maya Suites(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$329
US$263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$309
US$247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$508
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$792
US$666
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,420)
Filter reviews
2,420 results
Traveller rating
2,064
232
83
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,064
232
83
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolrainforest experienceoutdoor bathtubeco toursaffron restaurantsands restaurantin villa diningla coparesort hostreflections poolsanctuary pool villavilla bbqbreakfast buffetbuggy driversbuggy servicegolf cartmayakoba area
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 2,420 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We came as a family of 4 for a much needed spring break. Banyan Tree Mayakoba did not disappoint and exceeded our expectations across the board. Our villa and pool was spacious and a luxurious home from home. The entire hotel property is beautiful, lush and well maintained. There are enough amenities and facilities to keep a family with 2 young kids entertained. The food quality and variety is exemplary. Above all, the staff are incredible - genuine, professional and always go above and beyond to make your stay the best it can be. This was a special trip for us and the hotel made it even more magical.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Peter_Hechler, Director General at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Andrea P,

Thank you very much for your posting on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and space of your villa, services and most of all, our staff professionalism and kindness. We are dedicated and committed to ensure each of our valued guests are fully satisfied, going above and beyond all expectations.

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Mayakoba and I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Terrific spring break destination for a family of 4. Will definitely return. The accomodation are wonderful and the food was very diverse and excellent. We enjoyed both the beach facilities as well as the main reception area. Not one complaint!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbrookby72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Peter_Hechler, Director General at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear rbrookby72,

Thank you very much for your posting on TripAdvisor. There is no better reward than to receive such comments from our guests.

Thank you again and I look forward to your return.

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We have been here many years and we keep coming back. I told the General Manager that this had been our best stay yet. The staff really did an amazing job, anticipating needs and taking great care of all of us. The food was outstanding in every venue- breakfast room, beach restaurant, beach service, room service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicardoQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Peter_Hechler, Director General at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear RicardoQ1,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your visit to Banyan Tree Mayakoba; it was a pleasure to host your holiday. I very much enjoyed reading your comments, as I am sure many others will to. I understand that you have many options when choosing where to spend your vacation and it is an honor that you choose to keep returning to our Sanctuary for the Senses.

I look forward to your next visit where we will be waiting to welcome you to your home away from home!

Kind Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I was at Banyan Tree Mayakoba this past week on business as an event planner. Our guests are very well-traveled and could not have enjoyed themselves more! The service, room product, food, and atmosphere they experienced with by far the best ever! Each room is a private villa with your own private pool. Not a plunge pool but a swimming pool! The outdoor bathtub is to die for! If you were looking to relax, enjoy great food and hospitality in a safe environment, Banyan tree Mayakoba is your place! The beach and golf course are second to none as well! Too many wonderful staff members to single out!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Patricia M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Peter_Hechler, Director General at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Patricia M N,

Thank you for your glowing feedback. It's great to know that you enjoyed your experiences in our Sanctuary for the Senses.

Again many thanks and I hope to see you very soon at Banyan Tree Mayakoba.

Kind Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at Banyan Tree Mayakoba. Our accommodations were absolutely beautiful. The service couldn’t have been better. Everyone was so friendly & helpful, including Lupe & Hugo & Michael on the beach. It was our first time there, but will definitely be visiting again next year! Would highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bethjane3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Peter_Hechler, Director General at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear bethjane3,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. It is very rewarding to know that you have enjoyed every moment of your vacation at Banyan Tree Mayakoba. Thank you in particular for mentioning Lupe, Hugo an Michael who are very proud and happy for having been mentioned by name, your comments are motivating as there is nothing more satisfying that to receive the praise of our valued guests.

We hope to see you again so we can provide you with another wonderful vacation.

Kind Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews