We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
Ranked #53 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Beautiful place and welll situated --- not too far a walk to the beach and 5th Avenida. Also, you are easy walking distance to a great supermarket and other shopping. Great little hotel bar and restaurant. The room was a good size and the bathroom was very modern and had good water pressure. No problems with WiFi either.

Room Tip: Awesome place. They have a wash and fold laundry service that is very reasonable and quick. You sh...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmarc0ni416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTortugaG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tortuga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello good morning,

Thank you for taking time to write yoru comments about your stay here with us we appreciate your kind words and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to La Tortuga Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 2,426 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

We enjoyed a lot staying Tortuga hotel and Spa!! All stuffs are very friendly and we could feel relaxed.
Especially we looked forward breakfast every morning.It was good taste for us.iIf we have other opportunity of visiting Playa , we’ll choice Tortuga without any hesitation!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kanata0523s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTortugaG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tortuga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello good morning,

Thank you for taking time to write yoru comments about your stay here with us we appreciate your kind words and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to La Tortuga Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Got infected by bedsheets. Nice enough property but would only stay here if you are very poor. Had to see doctor when I got home. Only stayed for one night. PDC is a nice town for a one-off visit but nothing more than that.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fox28uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTortugaG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tortuga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello good morning,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. It saddens us to read your comments and not say anything whilst you where at the hotel. We have never had issues like yours before and would have liked to have had the opportunity to speak to your personally about this. We do appreciate your comments and will look into this situation.

Wishing your all the best

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Location, food, costumer service, room and everything just perfect
Is close to everything, restaurants and bars.
I stayed with my partner and we love it
Definitely we'll be back

The only disadvantage is that the transportation from the parks doesn't pick you up in here, you've to walk to a close hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTortugaG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tortuga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello good morning,

Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. We greatly appreciate all of our much valued clients reviews so we thank you for taking time write about your exprience in our boutique hotel.

We sincerely hope to see you both again in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This trip was very comfrotable while being there. the staff was wlcoming and very friendly. Would recommend it for anyone that is looking for a safe stay. Close to la quinta avenida and the beach, so you won't have to venture far.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank orozcola09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTortugaG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tortuga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello good morning,

Thank you for taking time to write yoru comments about your stay here with us we appreciate your kind words and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to La Tortuga Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 km away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#48 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,575 reviews
0.3 km away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#17 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,288 reviews
0.3 km away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#23 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#15 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
869 reviews
0.6 km away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#62 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
519 reviews
1.7 km away
Apart Hotel Casaejido
Apart Hotel Casaejido
#32 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tortuga Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tortuga Hotel & Spa

Address: 10th Avenue between 12th and 14th Street North, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#38 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: RM359 - RM1,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Tortuga Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa, two blocks from the beach and just around the corner from 5th Avenue. Air conditioning, Cable TV, telephone, fan, private bath or shower, bathroom amenity kit, safety box, hair dryer, coffee maker,minibar. Junior Suites and Superior Junior suites feature a Jacuzzi indoors or Rooftop, bath robes, slippers, flat screen tv. Spa services, Pool bar, happy hour, wifi, onsite restaurant Como Como Osteria Mediterranea, solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Tortuga Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tortuga Hotel And Spa
La Tortuga Hotel Playa Del Carmen
La Tortuga Playa Del Carmen
Hotel La Tortuga
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa Playa Del Carmen, Mexico - Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing