We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riviera Maya Suites(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Soho Playa Hotel(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$351
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Palm at Playa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$167
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$329
US$263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$309
US$247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$508
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$792
US$665
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,496)
Filter reviews
2,496 results
Traveller rating
1,594
657
154
59
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,594
657
154
59
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roomrooftop jacuzzicomo comoboutique hotelbeach clubincluded breakfast isattached restaurantcoco bongostandard roomsun deckpool areajunior suitehot tubshort walk to the beachevery morningour honeymoonfifth avenue
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 2,496 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I loved this hotel and would definitely go back again. the only critique i would give would be to the restaurant serve better breakfast. the food was just ok but I didn't mind except the chilaquiles were not what i had previous. they just gave a plate of tortilla chips with salsa. i believe that is a dish served with eggs, cheese and tortilla chips cooked together.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P4737DRmariab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTortugaG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tortuga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello good morning,

Thank you for taking time to write yoru comments about your stay here with us we appreciate your kind words and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have taken your comments into consideration concerning the breakfast served at our restaurant and will be looking into this.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to La Tortuga Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Beautiful place and welll situated --- not too far a walk to the beach and 5th Avenida. Also, you are easy walking distance to a great supermarket and other shopping. Great little hotel bar and restaurant. The room was a good size and the bathroom was very modern and had good water pressure. No problems with WiFi either.

Room Tip: Awesome place. They have a wash and fold laundry service that is very reasonable and quick. You should visit the Mega Supermarket close to the hotel and load up your room refrigerator.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmarc0ni416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTortugaG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tortuga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello good morning,

Thank you for taking time to write yoru comments about your stay here with us we appreciate your kind words and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to La Tortuga Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We enjoyed a lot staying Tortuga hotel and Spa!! All stuffs are very friendly and we could feel relaxed.
Especially we looked forward breakfast every morning.It was good taste for us.iIf we have other opportunity of visiting Playa , we’ll choice Tortuga without any hesitation!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kanata0523s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTortugaG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tortuga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello good morning,

Thank you for taking time to write yoru comments about your stay here with us we appreciate your kind words and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to La Tortuga Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Got infected by bedsheets. Nice enough property but would only stay here if you are very poor. Had to see doctor when I got home. Only stayed for one night. PDC is a nice town for a one-off visit but nothing more than that.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fox28uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTortugaG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tortuga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello good morning,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. It saddens us to read your comments and not say anything whilst you where at the hotel. We have never had issues like yours before and would have liked to have had the opportunity to speak to your personally about this. We do appreciate your comments and will look into this situation.

Wishing your all the best

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Location, food, costumer service, room and everything just perfect
Is close to everything, restaurants and bars.
I stayed with my partner and we love it
Definitely we'll be back

The only disadvantage is that the transportation from the parks doesn't pick you up in here, you've to walk to a close hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTortugaG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Tortuga Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello good morning,

Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. We greatly appreciate all of our much valued clients reviews so we thank you for taking time write about your exprience in our boutique hotel.

We sincerely hope to see you both again in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews