We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta!”
Review of La Famiglia

La Famiglia
Ranked #46 of 1,405 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Italian restaurante with home made pasta and many options of pizza. you will feel like your home because your are our family and our Staff will do the best to enjoy the dinner with us. If you like the pasta, this is your home.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely place to eat. I myself ordered pasta and it was wonderful. Great value for money and good attention, The waiter Mathias was really friendly, he took the time to explain us the menu in English :) (hard to find in Latin America) definitely stopping by again!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank 559florenciab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 2,490 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went with my date and ask for a big pizza and a salad.
Both were delicious.
The attention was perfect. Our weiter Matias gave us a great service.
100% recomended for the real Italian pizza and pasta lovers.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rodrihermida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went with 5 friends for dinner while in Playa.All of us tried different dishes and everything we ordered was delicious!!I highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Sherpa690093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021

We always try to eat local when we travel. This was so so so outstanding! A little on the pricey side for local but well worth the price. EVERYTHING was wonderful. We will now make this a “regular” place for us when we return. Treat yourself and go here!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Penny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

Our dinner was great! The service was outstanding!! We highly recommend!!! We can’t wait to return the next time we are in Playa

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank jhawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Famiglia also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Famiglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.