We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$356
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
US$213
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm at Playa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club(Playa del Carmen)
US$154
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Maya Suites(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
US$287
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$419
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (8,630)
Filter reviews
8,630 results
Traveller rating
5,999
1,706
567
205
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,999
1,706
567
205
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily conciergemolekids zonekids clubsunrise grillfc poolnaos buffetolio restaurantheated poolbana fusionthe pirate ship poolbedroom master suitedinner reservationsballoon animalsfamily vacationkids poolbubble bath
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 8,630 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Superb hotel with many things to do and enjoy. Just located in the middle of no where. The room is top, there are several nice bars and restaurants. A very nice environment too to enjoy vacations with small children.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Juan and Isaac from activities were awesome we did Zumba with them. They had great games for the kids . Entertaining, personable, always with a smile, they went out of their way to make sure we had great time. Thank you Juan and Isaac.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

My family and I experienced excellent service from our family concierge butler Daniela Romero. She was very attentive to our needs. From helping with setting up excursions, setting up a treasure hunt for our children, making sure our dinner reservations were in place, and to making sure our mini bar was stocked with our preferred items, Daniela added that extra touch to our family holiday. We are very happy to have had her as our concierge butler, she made our holiday truly very special.
In addition to Daniela I must also mention Jonas, Carlos, and Sandy at the beach area. They were all very super and contributed to our memorable stay. I can't wait till our next holiday at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmeralda.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank carolandjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Went for our family vacation with two kids (6 and 3 years old) and we had a great time. The staff was great throughout our stay, very attentive and friendly. They went out of their way on several occasions. The food was not the best compared to other all-inclusive hotels we have stayed at but it was pretty good. We did not try all the restaurants unfortunately. The pools were well maintained and the beach was not as bad as other reviewers said it was. It was a great trip and our boys had a blast. Will definitely return to a Melia resort, as this was our second one, having stayed at the Paradisus in Punta Cana. The one thing I did not like was that the property was surrounded by a not so good looking neighborhood. As you drive into the property, you can see that the town is pretty run down, not what we are accustomed to when driving into a luxury resort.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank christian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

My family and I had a GREAT time with some friends at this resort – 8 adults and 7 kids ranging from 2 to 12 years old. We booked under the Family Concierge plan and it was worth it. Our personal concierge butler Daniela Romero was amazing! Once checked in, she immediately got all the adults on a ‘WhatsApp’ group text so that she could be readily available to answer questions and provide anything that we needed. The kids (including my 12 year old daughter) loved her and looked forward to whatever surprise or service she had waiting for them each evening. There was never any question too hard or any task that was not accomplished and we truly appreciated having her around. From unlocking & resetting the safe to drying racks, Jacuzzi bubble baths on the balcony, dinner reservations and offsite excursions, Daniela was ‘Superwoman’! Our maid service Irene (I think her last names was Garcia) was excellent……….if you have a pre-teen, you know how that can be. Not to be outdone were the guys by the pool and beach – Jonas & David were always ready to set up lounge beds for our very large group. At Olio (Family Concierge restaurant), Alejandro Sarabia and Jose were top notch waiters and seemed to know what was needed whenever we showed up (hot water and milk for mixing Milo..smile). Alejandro also worked poolside with Dominga for food service. There is something so welcoming about a group of folks that seemed to know your names when you arrive for service of any kind and asked about the kids when they weren’t with us. Our favorite family restaurants were Olio & the seafood platter from Sunset Grille. Passion (adult restaurant) is a MUST - the food and the experience are not to be missed! Also, great gym on the adult side of the resort. Although we did not book a ‘swim up’ room, that is something we will try the next time as it seems to provide a little more pool privacy than the website shows. Thanks as well to Raul & Rene (part of the Family Concierge Team) and Rafael from BD Travel (Mexico excursions). This was a vacation experience we would be happy repeating.

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank smhewjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews