We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
36 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$437
Booking.comUS$437
eDreamsUS$437
Hotels.comUS$437
Orbitz.comUS$437
Trip.comUS$469
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,112)
Filter reviews
12,112 results
Traveller rating
8,585
2,228
746
309
244
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,585
2,228
746
309
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mole family concierge sunrise grill kids zone kids club fc pool bedroom master suite olio restaurant naos buffet la esmerelda gabi club bana fusion the pirate ship pool heated pool balloon animals dinner reservations family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 12,112 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great suites, excellent customer service, and a chill time. If you are not traveling with young kids make sure you’re on the Reserve side. Night and day. The family side it quite chaotic it appeared but if they are over 12 you can stay on the Reserve side and it’s very chill.

Food is good but not great. Restaurants are also hard to get reservations when you get in so find the Restaurant Reservations table first thing the next day and get them lined up. The App is worthless for this.

This and the the check-in process are the only things that brought it down to 4 stars. They tell you to do everything through the Meliá App but there is literally no instruction on how to use it so be prepared to have to do some digging.

Overall was a great stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ericsvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experience, General Manager at Paradisus Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ericsvision,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We appreciate the time you are taking to express your discomfort with the areas you feel we should improve. We will gladly revise them one by one and we will make sure to have them running as they should for our other guests. Many of our visitors love the app since it is super easy to manage their stay from their cell phone. We apologize if this was not the case. We have also shared your suggestions regarding the food at our restaurants with our chefs' team who will gladly check for improvements.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Playa Del Carmen is now my favorite spot in Mexico and Paradisus is my go to resort! Accommodations and service are the best and the staff was very helpful and attentive (especially Bertha who works the breakfast buffet).

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pathfinder551577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experience, General Manager at Paradisus Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Pathfinder551577,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We will love to have you back soon for more unforgettable memories and of course the great service and attention from our accommodating staff. Bertha will be advised about your kind comments about her service.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Hi Everyone!

I just got back from a 5 night stay with my wife and several family members, including my nieces who are 5 and 2. Other than my wife and myself the rest of our group had either never been or it had been a long time since visiting Mexico, and it was all of their first time staying at an all-inclusive. We had a fantastic trip! The resort was very family friendly and we all had a great time.

The resort itself is a moderate size sprawling property that is primarily centered around the pools and the main facilities surrounding the lobby. The resort seemed lively in spite of low attendance due to COVID. The restaurants were excellent and all of our meals were very good, as good as any of the best all-inclusive resorts we have experienced before. Something that was not my preference is that all of the restaurants are housed in the main building by the lobby. The Paradisus in Punta Cana (which we have also visited) is much more spread out with open air restaurants in different areas of the resort property, including near the beach. It would have been nice to have some more options available for lunch, but you are limited to the snack shacks or making the trip all the way up to the buffet.

Two of our favorite features of the resort were the decent sized water Park for the kids, and the wine bar for the adults. The water Park is its own enclosed pool area. The pool is a good size with 5 decent sized slides. They were thrilling enough for my 5 year old niece and even manageable for the 2 year old to go down with an adult. It also has a decent amount of shaded seating and it’s own restaurant. Alcohol is discouraged in the water park area. The water Park is likely not entering enough for bigger kids or young teens. The wine bar has a decent selection and is a fun corner of the resort. Fabiola in the wine bar was very friendly and informative. We had a great time hanging out and drinking a few bottles of wine.

The beach actually changed greatly over the course of our trip! Some of us made a trek down the evening we arrived and my wife and I, who visit the Caribbean frequently, were pretty disappointed by the beach. Very large piles of seaweed on the beach and the water was very seaweedy as well. Over the next couple days the resort did an amazing job cleaning the beach up and got it to near perfect condition. Very clear blue water, gentle current and waves, and not too rocky of a shoreline. The beach has these big movable suspension umbrellas for shade that are very nice and the beach service is fantastic. Full service drinks of course and a very good food menu are available. Our beach server for most of the trip, Daniel, was excellent. Non motorized water sports are also included with 2 Hobie cats available for a ride with a water sports instructor or individual use.

We had a large and very comfortable room, staying in a one-bedroom master suite. We had a large balcony overlooking the main pools with a Jacuzzi tub and a large bathtub and 2 person rainfall shower in the bathroom as well. One thing that was odd is that they do not restock the mini fridge, even with water, but you can call and have as much brought up as you need. Room service is excellent and we had a great breakfast in the room.

Our trip was during the time that COVID testing was required to re-enter the US and the resort made it very easy. We scheduled our test at a booth in the lobby and were tested the afternoon before we departed. The test was a rapid test and we all had print and email copies of our results within 20 minutes. Our results were only needed to check in for our flights at the Cancun airport.

If you’re interested in visiting the Playa Del Carmen area and are looking for a family friendly all-inclusive resort, Paradisus Playa Del Carmen is an excellent choice!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sdmccarty88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experience, Director General at Paradisus Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear sdmccarty88,

Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated.

It is rewarding for us to know that you and your entire family had a great time at Paradisus and that you all were able to take full advantage of the wonderful service and attention that our staff offers everywhere from check-in going through everyday service and dining experience and any special request you may have. We are also glad to know that you all found felt safe with our safety and hygiene protocols, as these were conceived to guarantee our guests' well-being during their whole stay. We would love to host you and your family again in the near future, be confident that we will continue offering a high-end service for your many visits to come.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Fernando Mukul was great! Made sure our drinks were never empty and our stomach’s were satisfied. He was very attentive and always made sure we were doing ok. The restaurant and the resort are wonderful and Fernando makes that happen.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank melindacR519BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experience, General Manager at Paradisus Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear melindacR519BA,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are glad to know you had a great stay at Paradisus and you enjoyed the wonderful service and attention provided by Fernando. He will be thrilled to know he was an important part of your visit.

We hope to host you again soon.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

Recommended if you are looking good food, and good experiences in family. The staff is very friendly, The food with a very high quality with a lot of variety Banna delicious restaurant. The spa is the best.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andreavT7469ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experience, General Manager at Paradisus Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear andreavT7469ES,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful time at Paradisus and that you enjoyed the great service provided by our staff, along with the tasteful cuisine from our chefs. We would love to host you again soon.

Best regards

Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews