We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christina and Ola, Anna and Jan, Falkenberg, Sweden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Ranked #54 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Very nice hotel and excellent service. Walking distance to beach and city.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaFalkenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,380)
There are newer reviews for Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 383 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

This was my 3rd stay at Hacienda Paradise...the staff is awesome! Everyone of them made me and my friends feel special...like honored guests.
The breakfast is still wonderful...many options and if you don't see something you like ASK! They will do their best to make you happy.

the Indigo Beach Club is now the place where they offer free passes....this was as good, if not better than Mamitas and about the same distance, actually liked the beach better where this club was at.

The rooms are well kept up! While I was there they were renovating (painting/fixing up) one of the rooms on my wing.....this is well maintained, clean and nice hotel. I do not understand nor agree with any of the negative reviews....if you are looking for negative things to say, you will find them.....I have only praise and much love for this gem of a boutique hotel .....it is very conveniently located to so many things.....5th Ave. is one block away, the large grocery stores and the inexpensive local restaurants are about 5 blocks away (or less)....car rental agencies are close by as are the ATMs, Lavenderias, and many other "necessities".

Hacienda is truly a "Home Away from Home" for me! I plan to come back many more times as much as I am able.

the hotel has free safes, water cooler is in the lobby (help yourself to refill your bottles), refrigerators are in the rooms, A/C works great, the shower works just fine (yes, it can take a couple mins for the hot water to run through....(give me a break for those who complain about this fact!)..I want to install the "rain shower" head in my tub at home.

shout out to Jorge, Hacinto, Sarita (and several of the young men at the front desk....very nice, very helpful and clearly love their jobs and the guests they make feel welcome.)

Room Tip: I was able to park my car overnight out front for free....there is parking by the hotel in a secure...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yolove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This was our 2nd stay at this little hotel. The rooms, the beds, the hotel in general is a very nice choice, and for us...the only choice. You will not find a better value. We stayed in room 15 which is on 10th, but had no issues with noise. The big advantage this hotel has over all others..customer service! We have been going to playa for at least 7 years, this hotel beats out all others hands down. Their customer service CAN NOT be beat. A great place!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsbeasely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hacienda Paradise February 14-20 2012. We were referred by friends that stayed here in the past and loved it. I have been to Mexico several times and this was the only time I've never done all inclusive. I absolutely loved this hotel. It is very quaint and relaxing. The staff is WONDERFUL and very attentive to all or any of your needs. Upon arrival, our room was not ready at the 3pm check in time and they apologized up and down and served us welcome martinis....they were fabulous!! We were then checked into our beautiful room 15 minutes after, but they still remained extremely apologetic that we had to wait just an extra few minutes, and told us if we needed ANYTHING to let them know.

The housekeeping does an excellent job at decorating. Every day we had beautiful new decorations in our room. The last night we stayed, our housekeeper, Eric, even left us the nicest note on our bed, thanking us for our stay. We made sure to leave him a nice tip at the end of our stay!

We also ate breakfast here a couple of times, which is much cheaper than going out to a restaurant. The food every day was fresh and delicious and once again the staff was wonderful!

All in all, this was a wonderful, small, relaxing boutique hotel, with a great location. We will definitely highly recommend Hacienda Paradise and will be staying there again in the future!!

Room Tip: I believe this hotel has sound proof rooms, which you can ask for. Our room was a little noisy becau...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stylist85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We have traveled to Playa area at least a dozen times in the past 20 years and this was our best overall experience! From the start to the end of our two week stay, the staff was gracious, helpful, knowledgeable and very accommodating. We arrived about 5:00 p.m. for our checkin and were in our room unpacking literally within minutes .The facility itself was very clean--every day we witnessed the staff cleaning and/or tidying up the areas--both the individual rooms and the common pool, restaurant and lobby areas. We did not have any problems with plumbing, air conditioning, refrigerator, television (could use an English speaking news channel) or facility provided wifi. We did experience a light bulb/electricity problem, but the staff was on it within minutes of the report and it was fixed immediately. The daily breakfasts were varied with plenty of selection and the quality of the food was excellent; could have served more breakfast meats (bacon, ham or sausage). Access to the beach clubs was very good. Going in we were concerned about the distance to the beach, but it only took a couple of days to get used to the walk to the beaches; the locations of the clubs was not a deterrent to the stay and would not be a factor in a return visit. We liked the proximity to 5th Avenue with the added benefit of the quiet, particularly after a day at the beach or dinner and a walk. No question of the great value for the dollar in terms of service, room, and amenities. Will certainly return to Paradise or may try the Illusion, which we "toured" one day on our way to/from the beach. Highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.7 km away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#49 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,481 reviews
0.2 km away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#45 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
503 reviews
0.6 km away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#15 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#31 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
493 reviews
0.2 km away
Be Playa Hotel
Be Playa Hotel
#27 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
595 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#18 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Address: 10 Ave. Between St. 20 & St. 22, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#29 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: RM260 - RM1,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private oasis of elegance and seduction in the heart of Playa del Carmen. This stylish hotel offers a unique and memorable holiday experience in the idyllic setting of the cosmopolitan and coastal city of Playa del Carmen.Hacienda Paradise enjoys an excellent location close to the famous 5th Avenue and its numerous shops, restaurants and bars. Located between the 10th Avenue and the famous "Quinta Avenida" (5th Avenue), pedestrian walkway only two blocks away from the Caribbean Sea, this Boutique hotel offers relax and comfort steps away from some of the most beautiful powder white sandy and turquoise crystalline water the Mayan Riviera has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Hacienda Paradise Boutique
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Playa Del Carmen, Mexico - Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing