We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Nearby Hotels
Soho Playa Hotel(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$300
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$231
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banyan Tree Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$563
US$464
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$649
US$324
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$487
US$349
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,528)
Filter reviews
1,529 results
Traveller rating
1,001
395
81
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
395
81
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtreina rojamaster suitecontinental breakfastlocation is greatnice bathroombeach towelstwo blockssmall poolevery morningceiling fanrooms were very cleanour honeymooncancun airportavenuemexicoconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 1,529 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We have just returned from Hacienda Paradise. All the previous reviews say it all. The staff are fantastic. They are friendly, helpful and informative. We don't usually "do" hotels preferring to stay in private accommodation but in Mexico, this proved to be far too expensive. Playa del Carmen lovely and if you wander off the beaten track, you can find a selection of traditional Mexican restaurants that aren't quite as pretentious as some on 5th Avenue or nearly as expensive. We are already thinking of going back, if not next January, certainly January 2013. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen weather, we didn't get the chance to visit their sister hotel on the island of Holbox called Las Palapas but will make a point of visiting next time round.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOTIAINEDINBURGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaHernandez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2011

Dear Ambassador,

It is an honor for us to know that you found in our hotel of your liking. Our “Hospitality devotees” always keep that spirit that characterizes them, and provide our Ambassadors the best care and service they deserve. It is a really a pitty that you could not visit our sister hotel on the Holbox island ”La Palapa”. It is a beautiful property located on a secluded beach where likewise we apply the very same Philosophy of Infinite Hospitality we are very proud of. We will gladly give you a warm welcome on your next vacation at any of our properties.

Xperience Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Stayed at the Hacienda Paradise for 8 nights in January over my birthday week. The staff at this hotel are remarkable; courteous, warm, friendly and helpful. Everyone always has a smile on their face. I came back to my room on my birthday and the the staff decorated my bed with balloons and streamers and left a lovely note. The hotel is kept extremely clean and fresh. Our room was a superior double and was great and had lots of room between the double beds so two travellers are not stumbling into each other. Great deck overlooking the pretty courtyard. We chose the nice breakfast option that they offered and they always had a nice selection of food to choose. I booked many months in advance so our nightly rate was very fair and a good value. The sheets and linens seem to be changed quite frequently and the room was always spotless.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnerfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaHernandez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2011

Dear valued Ambassadors,

The Xperience Hotels family appreciate your comment as this motivates us even more to continue improving our services . We are glad to know you noticed the little details in the room upon the occasion of your birthday. Hopefully this has contributed to make your stay a memorable one. We consider our team as the main resource and the most important stakeholder after yourself…our Ambassadors! It´s our greatest pleasure to acknowledge that you have noticed that our personalized service and we would like to thank you again for taking the time to share your review with all potential ambassadors that, like you, decided trust the content and chose us as a direct result of them. See you next year in Playa del Carmen.

Xperience Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Each year we travel to the Mayan Riviera right after Thanksgiving for 7 days and this was the BEST hotel so far we stayed at. The staff are very attentive and friendly. They accommodated every need that was requested. I have and will continue to tell everyone
that this is the best hotel and best location. Best Value !
We are definitely looking to go back and maybe sooner than November 2011.
This is the place!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnobile340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaHernandez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

Dear Ambassador,

All the team of hospitality devotees in our Hacienda Paradise and Xperience Hotels wants to thank you for giving us the opportunity to be described with such encouraging words. We are very glad to know that we could transmit our “Infinite Hospitality” philosophy to you. Since you have already decided to come back to us, we dare introducing also the other property we manage on the secluded “Holbox island”. A mere 100 miles away from Playa, immersed in an environment full of magic, our Hotel La Palapa will also give you the best memories for an all”relaxation” vacation. We look forward to have you back with us

Thank you again for your valued feedback.

Xperience Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

The most outstanding aspect of the hotel is its extremely friendly and accomodating staff, all the way from the manager (Ebersain D Hernandez - great job!) to the concierge, desk folks and cleaning crew. We were treated like royalty and everyone had a smile and hello. Wow. I asked a passing staff member "where can I get a six-pack of Sol". He returned in 5 minutes with the beer!! He insisted - and actually walked down the block to the convenience store and bought it for me (I paid for it, of course). There were several instances like this of the staff going out of their way for us.

Hotel is one block off the busy 5th avenida and a couple blocks from the beach - so great location: close but not too close. Playa is not too large (yet) so from here everything is no more than a 10 minute walk. I stayed in both the Master Suite (will leave that for another review - a nice large living room, huge bathroom and bedroom) and a standard room. The standard room was spacious, large bed, reasonably large bathroom, mini-frig and sliding door leading to patio and poolside courtyard. Breakfast was good: mixed fruit, granolas, cereals, eggs, waffles, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neuatomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

This hotel and its wonderful staff really enhanced our visit to Playa del Carmen. It is a great location just off Fifth Avenue which is the main street for shops and restaurants. I usually don't really interact much with staff in a hotel, but the individuals at this hotel are so warm, welcoming and helpful that one can't help but feel one is in their home! They can recommend restaurants off the beaten path and make suggestions as to excursions and other things to do. And the in-house concierge service, "Karma Trails" was equally wonderful. We took no less than three of their tours and all of them were on-time, provided excellent guides and lived up to their descriptions.

You know it's a great place to stay when the owner is there on the premise in the morning at breakfast and has time to visit and welcome you personally. Such is Hacienda Paradise Botique Hotel. If you want a clean, quite and comfortable room and want to avoid the "big resort" sort of place, this is a wonderful place to stay. I can't wait to go back!!!!

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank Wabuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews