We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Paradise at this Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Ranked #56 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2011

My boyfriend and I picked this hotel due to great reviews and a very decent price! We were absolutely thrilled with the location, charm and personal service that this hotel provides. The hotel is clean, modern and very chic! The hotel staff was fantastic! After the first day, we knew all the staff by first name and they ALL went above and beyond to make sure all of our needs were being met and we were having a great time in Playa Del Carmen! I have never experienced better customer service - even at the Ritz Carlton!

I loved how this hotel was eco-friendly, quiet, and also in a fantastic location! Only a couple block from all the action on 5th Ave, the beach and the ADO bus stop.

The breakfast was amazing and generous! The cook even went shopping all over town to find the ingredients to make us a specially requested mexican breakfast dish!

I would highly recommend this hotel to couples, friends and families! It's a no brainer!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdonovan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaHernandez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2011

Dear Ambassador,

We have shared this review of yours during our daily briefing and you should have seen the reaction of our team of Hospitality Devotees when it came to highlighting the comparison you made. Being professionals in the hospitality business means also looking at and admire what others are doing and undoubtedly, Ritz Carlton is doing a very good job in keeping their workforce happy and motivated. Our “Hospitality devotees” share a philosophy based in a simple expression that encompasses the fundament of our belief. We believe we can provide our Ambassadors “infinite expressions of hospitality” and therefore keeping the motivation high will make us happy and our ambassadors thrilled with our service. It is good that you mentioned our environmental program. We are in fact qualifying for certification from the Mesoamerican Reef Tourism Initiative ( MARTI) that involves several observances of practices from both our team as well as our clients. All in all a nice contribution that is also making our planet happy. We sincerely hope you will be coming back soon to us and live the Xperience of this wonderful destination called Playa del Carmen.
Thank you again!

Xperience Leisure Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,379)
There are newer reviews for Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 464 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2011

We have just returned from Hacienda Paradise. All the previous reviews say it all. The staff are fantastic. They are friendly, helpful and informative. We don't usually "do" hotels preferring to stay in private accommodation but in Mexico, this proved to be far too expensive. Playa del Carmen lovely and if you wander off the beaten track, you can find a selection of traditional Mexican restaurants that aren't quite as pretentious as some on 5th Avenue or nearly as expensive. We are already thinking of going back, if not next January, certainly January 2013. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen weather, we didn't get the chance to visit their sister hotel on the island of Holbox called Las Palapas but will make a point of visiting next time round.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOTIAINEDINBURGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaHernandez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2011

Dear Ambassador,

It is an honor for us to know that you found in our hotel of your liking. Our “Hospitality devotees” always keep that spirit that characterizes them, and provide our Ambassadors the best care and service they deserve. It is a really a pitty that you could not visit our sister hotel on the Holbox island ”La Palapa”. It is a beautiful property located on a secluded beach where likewise we apply the very same Philosophy of Infinite Hospitality we are very proud of. We will gladly give you a warm welcome on your next vacation at any of our properties.

Xperience Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Stayed at the Hacienda Paradise for 8 nights in January over my birthday week. The staff at this hotel are remarkable; courteous, warm, friendly and helpful. Everyone always has a smile on their face. I came back to my room on my birthday and the the staff decorated my bed with balloons and streamers and left a lovely note. The hotel is kept extremely clean and fresh. Our room was a superior double and was great and had lots of room between the double beds so two travellers are not stumbling into each other. Great deck overlooking the pretty courtyard. We chose the nice breakfast option that they offered and they always had a nice selection of food to choose. I booked many months in advance so our nightly rate was very fair and a good value. The sheets and linens seem to be changed quite frequently and the room was always spotless.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnerfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaHernandez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2011

Dear valued Ambassadors,

The Xperience Hotels family appreciate your comment as this motivates us even more to continue improving our services . We are glad to know you noticed the little details in the room upon the occasion of your birthday. Hopefully this has contributed to make your stay a memorable one. We consider our team as the main resource and the most important stakeholder after yourself…our Ambassadors! It´s our greatest pleasure to acknowledge that you have noticed that our personalized service and we would like to thank you again for taking the time to share your review with all potential ambassadors that, like you, decided trust the content and chose us as a direct result of them. See you next year in Playa del Carmen.

Xperience Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Each year we travel to the Mayan Riviera right after Thanksgiving for 7 days and this was the BEST hotel so far we stayed at. The staff are very attentive and friendly. They accommodated every need that was requested. I have and will continue to tell everyone
that this is the best hotel and best location. Best Value !
We are definitely looking to go back and maybe sooner than November 2011.
This is the place!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnobile340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaHernandez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

Dear Ambassador,

All the team of hospitality devotees in our Hacienda Paradise and Xperience Hotels wants to thank you for giving us the opportunity to be described with such encouraging words. We are very glad to know that we could transmit our “Infinite Hospitality” philosophy to you. Since you have already decided to come back to us, we dare introducing also the other property we manage on the secluded “Holbox island”. A mere 100 miles away from Playa, immersed in an environment full of magic, our Hotel La Palapa will also give you the best memories for an all”relaxation” vacation. We look forward to have you back with us

Thank you again for your valued feedback.

Xperience Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

The most outstanding aspect of the hotel is its extremely friendly and accomodating staff, all the way from the manager (Ebersain D Hernandez - great job!) to the concierge, desk folks and cleaning crew. We were treated like royalty and everyone had a smile and hello. Wow. I asked a passing staff member "where can I get a six-pack of Sol". He returned in 5 minutes with the beer!! He insisted - and actually walked down the block to the convenience store and bought it for me (I paid for it, of course). There were several instances like this of the staff going out of their way for us.

Hotel is one block off the busy 5th avenida and a couple blocks from the beach - so great location: close but not too close. Playa is not too large (yet) so from here everything is no more than a 10 minute walk. I stayed in both the Master Suite (will leave that for another review - a nice large living room, huge bathroom and bedroom) and a standard room. The standard room was spacious, large bed, reasonably large bathroom, mini-frig and sliding door leading to patio and poolside courtyard. Breakfast was good: mixed fruit, granolas, cereals, eggs, waffles, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neuatomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.7 km away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#49 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,482 reviews
0.2 km away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#50 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
505 reviews
0.6 km away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#16 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#31 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
495 reviews
0.2 km away
Be Playa Hotel
Be Playa Hotel
#28 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
598 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#15 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Address: 10 Ave. Between St. 20 & St. 22, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#29 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: RM260 - RM1,029 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private oasis of elegance and seduction in the heart of Playa del Carmen. This stylish hotel offers a unique and memorable holiday experience in the idyllic setting of the cosmopolitan and coastal city of Playa del Carmen.Hacienda Paradise enjoys an excellent location close to the famous 5th Avenue and its numerous shops, restaurants and bars. Located between the 10th Avenue and the famous "Quinta Avenida" (5th Avenue), pedestrian walkway only two blocks away from the Caribbean Sea, this Boutique hotel offers relax and comfort steps away from some of the most beautiful powder white sandy and turquoise crystalline water the Mayan Riviera has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Hacienda Paradise Boutique
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Playa Del Carmen, Mexico - Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing