We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Soho Playa Hotel(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm at Playa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$231
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$292
US$269
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$487
US$349
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Banyan Tree Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$464
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,985)
Filter reviews
1,985 results
Traveller rating
1,435
333
121
58
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,435
333
121
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscevicheambar restaurantpatio suitegolf cartoutdoor tubcenote suitebeachfront casitaamber restaurantcigar loungeall inclusive resortsteam roomwalk in closetpool barconcierge officequiet resortspa areahuge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 1,985 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My husband and I visited about three weeks ago for a much need get away. Blue Diamond was the perfect place! We stayed in room Jr. Suite 358, spacious, great layout, lots of privacy and with our own private pool. It could not have been better. It was mostly couples and a few singles when we were there age group 30s-40's mostly which was perfect for us. The all inclusive- adults only resort is perfect if you are looking to relax and rejuvenate, not the cancun party crowd. The grounds are beautiful, you can get around via staff driven golf cart or bike around yourself, the staff at all times was friendly and took care of all of our needs. The food, prepared to order from a menu and NOT a buffet, the concierge is located conveniently near the pool so you can book your services or excursions easily. Defiantly 5 star service and we cannot wait to go again. We stayed in cancun for only one night at another hotel and wished we would have stayed at the Blue Diamond that night too. No comparison!
The only con to our 4 night stay at the Blue Diamond was the presentation we agreed to for their owner/one star program I think it was called. It was too long and we did not see the value in joining for the membership fee they were asking. We were open to it since we enjoyed our stay so much, but it just didn't make sense for the money they were asking.

Overall, fantastic stay, we will definitely be going back this year and have shared with our friends and family so they can enjoy themselves too.

Room Tip: Limited pool beds that fit up quickly, get there early.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jcooksey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella C, Gerente at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear "JCooksey1",

Thank you for sharing your experience, regarding your recent stay at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, reviews like yours encourage us to keep working hard every day and keep improving all our services and facilities for your total satisfaction and when we read we have accomplish the goal with you it is very gratifying.
It's great to read that you enjoyed our Hotel, the service, the food, the rooms and we really look forward to the privilege of welcoming you once again at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel.
I will pass your comments regarding the Circle One Vacation in order to improve this service.

Regards,
Gabriella Cangiano
Room Division Manager
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 6 nights and did not encounter a single person who was not completely gracious. Every staff person made us believe that they wanted to do their part to exceed our expectations. They were completely impressive!!! We have to mention a few of our favorite people: Samanya, Jorge and Jorge, Antonio, Ricardo, Javier, Vladimir, and Jose Luis.

The spa was amazing and Rosario went above and beyond to make my appointment special!

The only two negative things that I would say is that the food was lacking in both options and quality, and the rooms and the restaurant were never comfortably cool. In fact, the Amber restaurant was so warm and the service was so slow that we didn't enjoy our meal there. The bright spot for food was breakfast! It was always good.

Overall, we loved our time here. It's a beautiful resort. Quiet and clean with a most outstanding staff!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella C, Gerente at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Julie,

First of all we would like to thank you for having shared your comments regarding your recent visit at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel.
It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and more that our employees added more pleasants memories to this trip, we already shared this comments with them and I'm sure that Samanya, Jorge and Jorge, Antonio, Ricardo, Javier, Vladimir and Jose Luis will be very happy to read it.
In the other hand we would like to thank you regarding the comments about our food, I have already passed the information to the department involved in order to improve this service.
We hope to see you back in the near future, we will be more than happy to host you again.
Regards,
Gabriella Cangiano
Room Division Manager
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This is, by far, the best accommodations we have had when visiting Cancun. From the moment we walked into the outdoor lobby under a huge thatched roof, our visit was one pleasant surprise after another. Our room was nestled in a forest with a small stream and the decor was very unique. I think the one thing that stood above all was the quality of the food. Everything was so fresh and we savored every bite.

We had many conversations with the different staff members so felt we got to meet many of them on a more personal level.

One thing I would caution on (and prepare for) were the mosquitos. The beach area and main resort area were fine but sitting outside of our room was not an option.

Thank you all for a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XJustUs2X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella C, Gerente at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear XJustUs2X,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel.
We appreciate the kind comments about our Hotel, our nice rooms and our delicious food, nevertheless we will take in account the things you believe we can improve, at the moment we have a fumigation program which help us to drive the mosquitos away but everything even depends on the wather. Hope to see you back soon in the near future,
Regards,
Gabriella Cangiano
Room Division Manager
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We had a great time here, first all inclusive we have ever been too and it didn't
disappoint, food was of a high quality, pool area was relaxing and no need to worry
about getting a sunbed, great cocktails and service from Antonio and Manuel.
We travelled here for our wedding anniversary and the hotel made our day very
special and one of the best holidays we have been on.

Kevin

Room Tip: All rooms looked to be of a high standard
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kevinwaterman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeertDebruyne, Director at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear guest Kevinwaterman,

We are absolutely delighted to read your excellent review regarding your latest trip to the Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, sharing your experiences with future visitors.

Thank you so much for your kind words with regards to our staff and our quality in food and service you´ve experienced at our Luxury Boutique Hotel.

It is always a pleasure and a privilege to receive such a positive feedback especially from guests who have a wedding anniversary to celebrate.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangements.

Kind regards

Geert Debruyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The two of us stayed at this property for 9 nights, and we got to know just about everyone around the place. Our rooms were cleaned and minibar was restocked what seemed like twice a day. AC could have been better in the room (78F average), but you get use to it. What are you doing in your room anyways?!
This place is gorgeous!

Without a doubt though the best part was the few outstanding people we met while staying! Herminio at the Am-bar was by far the most accommodating, nice, and professional person I've met in Mexico. An absolutely astounding person.
Antonio at Ceviche was a warm and fun-loving person as well, he made us feel overwhelmingly welcome to be at his restaurant. The chefs are killing it in the kitchen! The food was something ill never forget! Over-all this one little place can change anyone's mind about traveling out of country to Mexico. I would do it all over again!

Room Tip: If you can, get as close to the beach as you can. All the fun is near water.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mortonm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeertDebruyne, Director at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear valued guests,

Thank you kindly for sharing this excellent feedback with us, and with future travelers.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities, the exceptional food of our different restaurants, and above all the service provided by our professional staff.

Our main objective is to achieve the total satisfaction of our guests, seeking to exceed their expectations and with our true Mexican Hospitality making them feel at home away from home.

I will be sharing your review with all departments involved, acknowledging the effort and dedication of each of our collaborators, specially the staff you mentioned for providing an exceptional service at the Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel.

We sincerely hope to have the honor of receiving you again, reassuring you the improvements that have been made with your comments in mind.

Kind regards
Geert Debruyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews