We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing-Great Servie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel
Ranked #39 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

My girlfriend and I traveled to the Blue Diamond for the last week of July, where we stayed for 5 nights. We both agreed that the Blue Diamond was a fantastic choice. The seclusion of this resort was exactly what we were looking for. The whole vibe of the hotel was very relaxed which made it a great place to rejuvenate.

The first thing that comes to mind was the service. We were treated with respect at every part of the hotel. If we were sitting around the pool, we did not need to track down an employee to refill our drinks or order food. The servers were always on top of it, and they were always walking around or offering to refill our drinks. The food was great as well. We did not have one meal that we didn't enjoy. The shows at the Aquamarina restaurant were enjoyable, and they changed there menu there daily so we felt like there were always good options.

We stayed at a Patio Junior Suite. We really liked our room. It was very spacious, and very secluded with a private bathtub and patio. We elected to reserve bikes for our trip which was a great idea. Although the staff was fast when we would need to request golf carts at night, it was nice to be able to leave at any time, and the beach was only a short 5 minute bike ride away. We did not mind the necessity of riding our bikes 5 minutes to the beach/restaurants due to the fact that our room was very comforting and private.

The beach sane was very white, and there was no rush to wake up early to get a comfortable place at the beach. If you are looking for very clear/blue water, this may not meet your expectations, but we felt like it was still a good beach and they took good care of the seaweed. The water is a little bit murkier than a few other places we have visited, but we still made sure to enjoy our time in the ocean.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at the Blue Diamond. To mention some of the names that stick out, we appreciate the services from Victor, Antonio, Javier and Jose although everyone there was very respectful. We will definitely be returning guests.

Room Tip: The Patio Junior Suits were very spacious for 2 people and we felt very comfortable. Make sure to re...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2102ap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella C, Gerente at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest "2102ap",

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you liked our beach, food, romos and our staff service.
it's very grateful for us to read that our staff made your stay so special that you can remember their names!!
They will be very happy to read about your comments, it's thanks to comments like yours that we work hard day by day because nothing is more grateful than the satisfaction of our guests.
We really hope to see you back in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact us it will be a pleasure to host you back "home",
Regards,
Gabriella Cangiano
Room División Manager
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,443)
There are newer reviews for Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

My husband and I visited about three weeks ago for a much need get away. Blue Diamond was the perfect place! We stayed in room Jr. Suite 358, spacious, great layout, lots of privacy and with our own private pool. It could not have been better. It was mostly couples and a few singles when we were there age group 30s-40's mostly which was perfect for us. The all inclusive- adults only resort is perfect if you are looking to relax and rejuvenate, not the cancun party crowd. The grounds are beautiful, you can get around via staff driven golf cart or bike around yourself, the staff at all times was friendly and took care of all of our needs. The food, prepared to order from a menu and NOT a buffet, the concierge is located conveniently near the pool so you can book your services or excursions easily. Defiantly 5 star service and we cannot wait to go again. We stayed in cancun for only one night at another hotel and wished we would have stayed at the Blue Diamond that night too. No comparison!
The only con to our 4 night stay at the Blue Diamond was the presentation we agreed to for their owner/one star program I think it was called. It was too long and we did not see the value in joining for the membership fee they were asking. We were open to it since we enjoyed our stay so much, but it just didn't make sense for the money they were asking.

Overall, fantastic stay, we will definitely be going back this year and have shared with our friends and family so they can enjoy themselves too.

Room Tip: Limited pool beds that fit up quickly, get there early.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jcooksey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella C, Gerente at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear "JCooksey1",

Thank you for sharing your experience, regarding your recent stay at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, reviews like yours encourage us to keep working hard every day and keep improving all our services and facilities for your total satisfaction and when we read we have accomplish the goal with you it is very gratifying.
It's great to read that you enjoyed our Hotel, the service, the food, the rooms and we really look forward to the privilege of welcoming you once again at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel.
I will pass your comments regarding the Circle One Vacation in order to improve this service.

Regards,
Gabriella Cangiano
Room Division Manager
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 6 nights and did not encounter a single person who was not completely gracious. Every staff person made us believe that they wanted to do their part to exceed our expectations. They were completely impressive!!! We have to mention a few of our favorite people: Samanya, Jorge and Jorge, Antonio, Ricardo, Javier, Vladimir, and Jose Luis.

The spa was amazing and Rosario went above and beyond to make my appointment special!

The only two negative things that I would say is that the food was lacking in both options and quality, and the rooms and the restaurant were never comfortably cool. In fact, the Amber restaurant was so warm and the service was so slow that we didn't enjoy our meal there. The bright spot for food was breakfast! It was always good.

Overall, we loved our time here. It's a beautiful resort. Quiet and clean with a most outstanding staff!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella C, Gerente at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Julie,

First of all we would like to thank you for having shared your comments regarding your recent visit at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel.
It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and more that our employees added more pleasants memories to this trip, we already shared this comments with them and I'm sure that Samanya, Jorge and Jorge, Antonio, Ricardo, Javier, Vladimir and Jose Luis will be very happy to read it.
In the other hand we would like to thank you regarding the comments about our food, I have already passed the information to the department involved in order to improve this service.
We hope to see you back in the near future, we will be more than happy to host you again.
Regards,
Gabriella Cangiano
Room Division Manager
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This is, by far, the best accommodations we have had when visiting Cancun. From the moment we walked into the outdoor lobby under a huge thatched roof, our visit was one pleasant surprise after another. Our room was nestled in a forest with a small stream and the decor was very unique. I think the one thing that stood above all was the quality of the food. Everything was so fresh and we savored every bite.

We had many conversations with the different staff members so felt we got to meet many of them on a more personal level.

One thing I would caution on (and prepare for) were the mosquitos. The beach area and main resort area were fine but sitting outside of our room was not an option.

Thank you all for a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XJustUs2X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella C, Gerente at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear XJustUs2X,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel.
We appreciate the kind comments about our Hotel, our nice rooms and our delicious food, nevertheless we will take in account the things you believe we can improve, at the moment we have a fumigation program which help us to drive the mosquitos away but everything even depends on the wather. Hope to see you back soon in the near future,
Regards,
Gabriella Cangiano
Room Division Manager
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We had a great time here, first all inclusive we have ever been too and it didn't
disappoint, food was of a high quality, pool area was relaxing and no need to worry
about getting a sunbed, great cocktails and service from Antonio and Manuel.
We travelled here for our wedding anniversary and the hotel made our day very
special and one of the best holidays we have been on.

Kevin

Room Tip: All rooms looked to be of a high standard
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kevinwaterman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeertDebruyne, Director at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear guest Kevinwaterman,

We are absolutely delighted to read your excellent review regarding your latest trip to the Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, sharing your experiences with future visitors.

Thank you so much for your kind words with regards to our staff and our quality in food and service you´ve experienced at our Luxury Boutique Hotel.

It is always a pleasure and a privilege to receive such a positive feedback especially from guests who have a wedding anniversary to celebrate.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangements.

Kind regards

Geert Debruyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
9.3 km away
Magic Blue Hotel
Magic Blue Hotel
#52 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
680 reviews
2.8 km away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#60 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
5,622 reviews
30.1 km away
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
#5 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 km away
Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
12.0 km away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#36 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4,285 reviews
33.9 km away
Bel Air Collection Xpu Ha Riviera Maya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel

Address: Km. 298-816, Carretera Federal 307 | Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Blue Diamond Riviera Maya)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#26 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#30 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#36 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: RM1,609 - RM4,519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the pristine coast of the world famous Riviera Maya, Blue Diamond Riviera Maya is a sanctuary of breathtaking beauty and peace, surrounded by nature mixed with luxury. This exclusive hideaway is set in 36 acres of lush tropical jungle, well manicured gardens and a spectacular palm filled white sandy beaches along the turquoise – colored Caribbean Sea, offering unparalleled pampering and rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel Playa Del Carmen, Mexico - Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing