We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, we will be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
Ranked #17 of 217 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Absolute love at first site at La Pasion! My wife and I have done several All-Inclusive Resorts in the past and were looking for something different, a chance to journey out more this trip. So a smaller yet nice hotel was our goal. A place to lay our heads at night and venture out every day. La Pasion exceeded that and more! Two words.. The Staff!! These guys are just great at what they do and they're vibe gets passed along to the guests in so many ways. I can not compliment them enough, I could seriously go all day.
We stayed 6 nights on the last week of May and from the start we knew we lucked out. Perfect location in the middle of everything, a very quick walk to the beach, slightly removed from the hustle of Quinta Ave. The hotel itself, very clean, lovely décor, great attention to detail and use of space. Vintage and romantic feel with the modern perks you want. Our room was nice, not huge but again, we did not expect a large suite so it was just fine. Very comfortable King size bed and no problems at all with any amenities. We had a garden view room on the third floor with a nice sized balcony, just perfect. A bonus was being right next to the stairwell leading to the rooftop pool and bar. (Rm.306)

Great breakfast delicious and fresh. "La Pasion breakfast Sandwich" was my fav. Live music made the morning feel like a dream. Recommendations from the staff were spot on! We love seafood & authentic Mexican, we tried a few restaurants the guys told us about and each one was a hit!

There is not one thing I can say negatively about this place. Good food, great people, amazing ambiance, perfect location, very clean and not expensive. We had a blast and hope to go back first chance we get.
Thanks guys,
Salud!!!

Room Tip: Contacting the Hotel in advance on having a rental was a good idea, not too many spaces available in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank djclever2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017

Outstanding service. Close to popular areas but in quiet, great neighborhood. Great décor. Nice rooms. Highly recommended. A great deal for the price. Wonderful breakfast. Only downer is that the jacuzzi was not hot when I tried to get in.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

My friend and I just returned from a wonderful 5-night stay at this hotel, very conveniently located 3 blocks from the beach, 2 blocks from Walmart, across from an ATM and next door to two wonderful restaurants (Venezuelan restaurant to the right is in the top 5 rated restaurants in Playa!) and great gelato/coffee/dessert and pastry shop. From our arrival we were greeted by helpful, welcoming staff who continued to be amazing and friendly to make our stay as great as possible. Nahum was so friendly and wonderful and he helped us book tours to see Chichen Itza and Tulum/Coba. I will always remember him and the others on the hotel and breakfast staff that were so attentive and wonderful! (I left my umbrella purchased at Chichen Itza with the hotel staff, as I couldn't take it home with me, so I hope they are able to get good use out of it!) The included breakfasts every morning were also a delight: coffee/latte/cappucino/cocoa along with freshly squeezed juice, fruit plate, choice of hot egg entree, sandwich, yogurt/fruit/cereal, or pancakes.

The room was clean, cozy, and comfortable and the bathroom was also updated and nice. We had a balcony facing the pool/garden and it was quiet and lovely. We also enjoyed the hot tubs and pools both on the ground floor and especially the rooftop (with friendly bartender). Every night there was free wine and yummy cookies and sometimes croissants from the bakery also. Also the hotel provided us with huge beach towels whenever we needed them for the beach or pool/hot tub.

The hotel was a wonderful bargain for the amazing service, amenities, and location! Thank you for making our trip wonderful, Nahum and the others!

Room Tip: garden view rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

My mom, aunt, husband and me stayed here after a recommendation of a friend of mine in order to visit Maya ruins in the surrounding areas (Tulum, Cobá & Chichen Itza). It was a great quiet hotel, with 2 pools (one on the roof with a bar), walking distance to the city center and beach. The staff was very very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable. We wish we could have stayed longer and would stay here again. I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasemin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We entered to friendly smiling and staff with good humor. They have an underground parking from the street behind the hotel. There are 2 convenient stores on the corners and a Walmart within walking distance from the hotel. The grounds and pools are beautiful in their courtyard and rooftop pool and spas with bar are a fine touch. The rooms are small cozy and nicely appointed with nice tiling in the bathroom and shower. I would say the AC is powerful once on and depending on your room your view is into the courtyard, ours was to the street behind. The breakfast was served friendly, eggs, fruit, juice and coffee. They offer wine and snacks at night and croissants, coffees and teas with a water server throughout the day (a water cooler/heater, like in an office) books, nooks and crannies to sit abound throughout the place. It was a cute boutique hotel in every sense of the way. 5th avenue strip 2 blocks away, with shops, malls and restaurants. We ate at La Capichoza and it was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chulolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 km away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#22 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,726 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#10 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
882 reviews
0.3 km away
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
#52 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
2,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#27 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,928 reviews
1.4 km away
Newport House Playa del Carmen
Newport House Playa del Carmen
#1 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
116 reviews
0.4 km away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#18 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik

Address: Calle 10 norte | Between Ave 15 & 20, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly La Pasion Hotel Boutique)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#39 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: RM 277 - RM 678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pasion Hotel Boutique By Bunik Playa Del Carmen, Mexico - Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing