We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
Nearby Hotels
US$267
US$166
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$191
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Soho Playa Hotel(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$231
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub(Playa del Carmen)
US$265
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$486
US$344
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$230
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
1,062
267
46
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
267
46
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolla passionel tapasvenezuelan restaurantmunicipal parkkaxapa factorymade to order breakfastthree blocksfree breakfasthot tubado bus stationshort blocksbreakfast was deliciousgreat boutiquequinta avenidasmall balconylocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I had the best time at La Pasion. It’s a cool quiet hotel that is close to everything. My husband and I spent two days out of our vacation relaxing on the roof between the cabanas, pools and friendly bar service, it was just what we needed to unwind. Our room was comfortable and always clean. I would strongly recommend this hotel for couples and very small groups. Also a BIG a thank you to Hansel and the hotel staff. They were very helpful and always a pleasure to speak with!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tone1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My stay was for 1 week and enjoyed every moment. Tasty breakfast to get you going in the morning, your choice of pools to cool off in, and friendly and superb service every step of the way. Close to the action on Fifth Avenida but far from the noise. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and couldn’t believe how wonderfully clean and luxurious the place was for the price. Really beautifully kept rooms with a gorgeous rooftop bar and pool and other pools and jacuzzi on the ground floor. Bathrooms are spotless and the beds are massive. The breakfast included is wonderful (omlette, pancakes, chilaquiles etc made fresh) and the service of the hotel staff was really what made it such a fantastic stay. They went out of their way to help us on numerous occasions and were so friendly it made us feel right at home. The location is ideal - 5 mins from the main 5th Avenue but far away enough to avoid the noise. Excellent place to stay and will definitely be returning again soon!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Athena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Loved our stay at La Passion! The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The rooftop pool is everything. Love that there aren't a lot of people staying here. Was very calm, relaxing and romantic. The hotel itself is a little quirky but adds to it's charm.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

It is a really nice hotel with the nicest staff! Immediately we arrived we felt welcome and good taken care of by Conrado and Christobal in particular - but all were nice but we can't remember their names.
The hotel serves wine and cookies at night. There is a water dispenser with hot and cold water for you to use all day - and you can make coffee and tea. During the day there is croissants for free. There is many small hideaways and lounges to hang out. The pool area is nice even though a bit dangerous when you are tall - I banged my head a couple of times.
The room was nice with a big bed - and not much room for anything else. Room 208 is facing the garden and quite quiet.
You can hear your neighbors when they are out in the hall - and our decided to have a small party out the one night - until I went out there.
I understand the reason for the sign with "think of the environment - reuse towls" is for show, as some tourist do not like to read when on holiday?!? Then please take it down!
Also raise the mirror a bit, so I do not have to kneel to do my hair :-)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LPHDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews