We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
23 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$435
View deal
Orbitz.com
US$408
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Trip.com
US$435
US$283
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
CheapTicketsUS$408
Destinia.comUS$289
Agoda.comUS$435
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15,132)
Filter reviews
15,134 results
Traveller rating
10,958
2,501
905
481
289
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,958
2,501
905
481
289
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martini bar health bar santa fe swim up room k team sand bags fuentes pool la isla pool greenhouse tour casitas section wine pairing outdoor shower culinary theatre jo jos spot restaurant d'italia casitas personal concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 15,134 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

The tour was very cool and they did a great job! They took us between all the resorts and made it very interesting. We made a few stops to see different sights, got pictures at cool places amd roof tops and it was very enjoyable!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank danielledL2648HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karisma Hotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

¡Hola!
Dear danielledL2648HK
Bike tour is one of our top activites to know evry corner of the resort, I am really happy to see that you enjoyed.
We very much appreciate your review on TripAdvisor.
Looking forward to welcoming you back pretty soon.
Sincerely,
Management response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

From the minute you walk out of the lobby onto the perfectly manicured grounds you realize that you are now in paradise. Although the resort can keep you entertained for days, the key to booking excursions is seeing your building concierge and allowing them to help you enhance your trip. Our concierge was Elsi. She booked an all-day trip to Casa Tortuga Cenotes, a half-day snorkel at Maroma Beach, and an all-day trip to Chichen Itsa/Cenote. Our favorite thing to do was either sitting in our swim-up pool just outside our beachfront suite or visiting a local Cenote.

Elsi also helped us book dinner reservations for the rest of the week. If we hadn’t done this many of the restaurants would have been harder to get into during desired times. The Asian Fusion restaurant and the Culinary theatre was our favorite. Ironically the Mexican food was underwhelming but then again we are from San Diego where Mexican Seafood is great

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sandiegotennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karisma Hotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

¡Hola!
Dear sandiegotennis
First we want to thank you for your positive and kindly feedback. I am happy to hear that your experience in our resort was up to your expectations!
We will address your kindly comments with Elci, she is one of the best.
It is interesting to read that you enjoyed every detail of the Karisma Gourmet Inclusive Experience and also the interesting turistic attractions from Playa del Carmen.
We hope we can welcome you once again and provide you another pleasant vacation in the Caribbean.
Sincerely,
Management response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

The El Dorado was a great resort. The entertainment every night was such a great way to end the day! Our concierges Sergio and Rafael were the best and super helpful with anything we needed! Victor at the Cocotal restaurant was super sweet, we ate there every morning, great selections for breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank X8869YIsarahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karisma Hotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

¡Hola!

Dear X8869YIsarahj

We very much appreciate your review on TripAdvisor.
We will address your kindly comments with Sergio, Rafael, Victor and all staff.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure of welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Management response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

Isabel is the greatest. Very helpful. All a a activities have been great. Like a lucky we have had a great time. The entertainment staff has been very great and helpful their house that music. Thank you thank you thank you. We will be back next year for sure

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank curtiskD7425IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karisma Hotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

¡Hola!

Dear curtiskD7425IK

We heartily appreciate your kind words to all the staff, facilities and services.
We are excited to welcome you back next year at El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma, your Mexican home in the Riviera Maya.

Sincerely,
Management response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

My family and I spent a week here. Marvi took care of us by the pool every single day. Her energy and Attentiveness is 10/10 would definitely recommend. Darwin is also amazing! You can find him at La Isla! And Marilu! She was so sweet. We got a Bali bed by the party pool and is was so perfect. This was our second visit and we will be back!

Room tip: Even if it says it’s going to rain... it will only rain for 30 minutes. Tap a nap.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scenic36709542693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karisma Hotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

¡Hola!

Dear Scenic36709542693

First we want to thank you for your positive and kindly feedback. I am happy to hear that your experience in our resort was up to your expectations one more time!
We will address your kindly comments with all our staff.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you once again very soon.

Sincerely,
Management response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews