We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Divina by Aldea Thai(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Panama Jack Resort(Playa del Carmen)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Breakfast included
    • Pool
    Hotel Riviera del Sol(Playa del Carmen)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Unic Design Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Carmen Quinta Resort(Playa del Carmen)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel El Tukan(Playa del Carmen)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (2,260)
    Filter reviews
    2,260 results
    Traveller rating
    1,551
    399
    158
    76
    76
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,551
    399
    158
    76
    76
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsday clubclub levelthe grillclub musicbeach club next doorbeautiful hotelrooms are modernrestaurants and shopspool areaocean frontsushi barfifth avenueadult poolswim up roompool servicefamily vacationlounge chairs
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    28 - 33 of 2,260 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Grand Hyatt Playa de Carmen is amazing! Do not hesitate to stay at this property. It is gorgeous, the staff is very welcoming and makes you feel at home. I wouldn’t have chosen any other place in Playa.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
    Thank vlexrodriguez
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GrandHyattPlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear guest,

    Thank you very much for your great review. We are totally exited after read your comment!

    Our main purpose is to over exceed the expectations of our guests, who are the most important for us.

    Again thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

    Warmest regards,
    Grand Hyatt Playa del Carmen Resort

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay in an Oceanfront Room on Level 5. Although we were directly above the beach club, we didn't find it a nuisance at all and actually enjoyed the music during the times that we were in the room. If you aren't going to be in your room at most times during the day, don't let this worry you too much as the club promptly stops their music at 7pm on the dot. I also must mention that the service was excellent throughout our stay and I specifically need to commend the poolside staff & medics for acting so quickly and professionally when I sustained a fall while at the pool. Thank you for the great stay!

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank thehoneymooner87
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GrandHyattPlaya, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear guest,
    Thank you very much for your great review.
    We are totally exited after read your comment!
    Our main purpose is to over exceed the expectations of our guests, who are the most important for us. Our service is the heart of this magnificent property, offered by passionate people who love to share unique experiences, in order to amaze our guest´s staying. Again thank you for your review.
    We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

    Warmest regards,
    Grand Hyatt Playa del Carmen Resort

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    The Hyatt contains within its footprint an independent private day club which plays extremely loud electronic music all day every day. It reverberates through most of the building. This phenomenon doesn’t just define the poolside experience it is very loud in the rooms even those the hotel refers to as its quiet side of the hotel

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    2  Thank hughmcfadden
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GrandHyattPlaya, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear guest,
    First I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Playa del Carmen.
    It is only by way of customer feedback like yours that we are able to maintain and, when necessary, improve upon the experience that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to ready of your experience during your visit with us. Although an apology will regrettable not alter the outcome on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mentioned in your review, especially the noise you encountered. I am addressing this concern with our executive and operational teams to ensure we are providing exceptional service to all guests. Should you like to discuss this further, you may reach me at rosana.sosa@hyatt.com. Again, please accept my apology and I hope you allow us to regain your trust with a future visit. Thank you, Grand Hyatt Playa del Carmen Resort

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Just spent a week at the Grand Hyatt in pdc and it was fabulous! The employees were ALL excellent-helpful, genuine and really seemed care about making our stay wonderful. Staying on the Club level really made all the difference for us. The Grand Club Lounge was outstanding. The service amazing. The food delicious. The ambiance perfect! It felt like a mini, swanky, all inclusive. We loved being a quick walk to 5th Ave restaurants and shopping.

    The gym was great! Nice working equipment, weights, yoga balls, mats, towels, water, etc...

    The Coralina Day Club next to the Hyatt beach area was a possible concern before we arrived but it ended up being a source of fun music and liveliness in the afternoons. If you don’t want to hear or see it....there are plenty of quiet areas on the property to enjoy the day!

    We will definitely be back!

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    Thank B3ZandMe
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GrandHyattPlaya, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear guest,
    Thank you very much for your great review. We are totally exited after read your comment!
    Our main purpose is to over exceed the expectations of our guests, who are the most important for us. We design carefully each touch, concept or element in our Resort! Our gastronomy concept, in all our outlets, are made by passionate people who love to offer a unique experience, in order to amaze our guest´s palates.
    Again thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

    Warmest regards,
    Grand Hyatt Playa del Carmen Resort

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    The location is great and we would like to give thanks to the people who made our stay greater, like Marco from the Bar who had great knowledge and passion on mescal and gave us a lecture , Carlos Alvarado, Our great server who started our days with a great service and attention, Elizabeth, the host who always welcome us with a great smile, Mariana at front desk who was patient with our complaints, Claudia Villa who made the difference in our celebration, and Elizabeth from The Club and Marcelino, the kindest man. Thank you all for making the difference.

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Fidel G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GrandHyattPlaya, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Fidel,
    Congratulations Again!
    Thank you very much for your great review.
    We are totally exited after read your comment!
    Our main purpose is to over exceed the expectations of our guests, who are the most important for us.
    We design carefully each touch, concept or element in our Resort!
    I do personally give your greetings to all our family members :) thank you!
    Again thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
    Warmest Regards,
    Grand Hyatt Playa del Carmen Resort

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews