We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$309
US$269
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Palm at Playa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$419
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Riviera Maya Suites(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
US$287
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club(Playa del Carmen)
US$154
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$42
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$464
US$449
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveller rating
1,768
141
32
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,768
141
32
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspunta bonitaplunge poollagoon suiteoutdoor showercasa del lagojose mariaspa islandsense spabanyan treegolf cartbutler serviceeco tourlobster tacosfour seasonssun deckpersonal butlerlas ventanas
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

This Rosewood should be a benchmark for Resort business. Besides the absolutely stunning facilities, it’s the employees that make this hotel work.

Friendly, helpful every step of the way, forward thinking and worth every penny !

During our stay here it was raining non stop. However, the staff organised free indoor activities, which made our stay !

Special thanks to Daniel & Alexandra who went above and beyond to make sure we have everything we need :)

Keep it up !!

PS: when you are here, go to the Japanese restaurant & the Spa. You will not be disappointed. :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mathijs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosewood M, General Manager at Rosewood Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Mathijs D,

Despite the weather being less than satisfactory, we are thrilled to learn about your positive experience with us in paradise. We’re honored to have given you a worthwhile stay and are much appreciative of your high praise for our team, specifically Daniel and Alexandra. We are already looking forward to making your next visit even more exceptional.

Sincerely,

Daniel Scott
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Everything about this resort was superb! I can understand why Forbes regards Rosewood as possibly the finest in the world. Spa and Buffet breakfast selection outstanding!
The sizable villas, and amenities provided within were first class.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank O8411VTpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosewood M, General Manager at Rosewood Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear O8411VTpeter,

Thank you for leaving us with your review, we’re thrilled that you had the opportunity to experience one of the best. It sounds as if many aspects of your visit were outstanding and we are honored to have provided this for you. We can’t wait for your to return to paradise.

Sincerely,

Daniel Scott
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

After months of planning and research, we return from our visit to the Rosewood Mayakoba rested and renewed. We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the RM, and were overwhelmed by the lengths taken to ensure it was special from arrival to departure. What is more, there are no negative issues to speak of, or complaints to lodge; only gratitude and appreciation to the staff of the RM for making our stay an unforgettable one.

Most importantly, there are no coincidences at the Rosewood Mayakoba: the ride back to your room after a leisurely dinner or serene spa treatment arrives just as you reach the threshold, you return to your room to find that your favourite music is playing, your tea and coffee of preference are replaced without asking, and you are personally greeted (often by name) by everyone on the grounds, and the list goes on. It is these thoughtful gestures that set the RM apart from all the others. They exceed your expectations at every turn, and demonstrate a genuine interest in your happiness. The hospitality they extend to you is abundant, with decadent sweets and delicious refreshing drinks every day. You feel as though you are their one and only guest. The rooms are well-appointed and private, with the perfect blend of nature and modernity. Quiet mornings on your private deck over a Nespresso are memories in the making, with the sounds of lagoon and wildlife abound. Watch and listen for the calling of the Limpkin bird from your private dock.

The rooms and grounds are meticulously kept. Spa treatments are nothing short of incredible, as are the facilities that are complimentary to all guests. Be sure to try the complimentary scrubs, especially the honey dust. Fitness centre is well equipped.

Lastly, our butlers, the "Coincidence Makers" Chris and Tavio, deserve special recognition for their care and attention throughout our stay.

Some final recommendations: Resort transportation is recommended complete with amenities and wifi. Room 320 (over the water bungalow) for total privacy. Lunch at Punta Bonita. Dinner at Agave Azul. Cabana and Lunch on the beach. Complimentary special activities on rainy days. Bicycle by day, cart by night. Consider the meal plan, as an average lunch for 2 is $60 and dinner $120.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank amerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosewood M, General Manager at Rosewood Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear amerlot,

What a special review for us to receive. We are honored that you chose Rosewood Mayakoba as your vacation destination after such careful planning and research. “No complaints” is what we love to hear, and we are thrilled to have provided you with such a fantastic stay in paradise. Whether it was the above-and-beyond, exceptional service or the meticulously beautiful grounds and location, we are glad that you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime very soon.

Sincerely,

Daniel Scott
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

The level of service at Rosewood Mayakoba was extraordinary - The food was incredibly delectable - The suites were luxurious and very private - The Spa was lush and the treatments were phenomenal - The fitness center has Peloton bikes as well! I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosewood M, General Manager at Rosewood Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear andienickey,

“Extraordinary” is a wonderful way to describe a quintessential Rosewood Mayakoba experience, thank you for sharing. It has been our pleasure to host you for an exceptional getaway. We are so glad that you enjoyed the all-around luxury, including the cuisine, spa treatments and phenomenal service. Please visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Daniel Scott
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

It is just so much fun there. This location is unique with the sounds of the jungle surrounding you in a magnificent lagoon suite, with an amazing bathroom (along with outdoor shower). The food is great and not over the top exotic as one might think. The staff is a family and they treat you as a guest at their home remembering old drink orders and menu preferences. Also interestingly enough the resort supports a couple of cottage industries, signature mezcal for one. As well as giving back to the community with a sponsored school. It simply is amazing all around. So can not wait to go back to our suite.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Seamus220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosewood M, General Manager at Rosewood Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Seamus220,

We agree—the resort is truly phenomenal! What an honor it was to have hosted you for such a fantastic visit. Providing you with exceptional service, stunning views and delicious cuisine was our absolute pleasure. We also can’t wait for your return, please visit paradise again sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Daniel Scott
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews