We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
472
139
24
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
139
24
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit full kitchen breakfast was delicious beautiful pool the main strip every morning short drive tropical paradise bottled water mini fridge small hotel tulum ruins pyk kitchenette bikes mexico beaches
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is close to the main street 10 min walk, but it was a bit jard to find. The hotel is in surrounding area that is a bit slum. The hotel itself is very very nice and cozy. We stayed in a two room apartment just beside the pool. Staff was very friendly and the whole atmospere very welcoming. Overall very good value for money.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jonas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan - Balvina B, Front Office Manager at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and for giving us a time to tell us your experience, we appreciate your valuable comment, we will continue working every day so that our guests take a great experience of the place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We loved this place. At first, the neighborhood surprised us because the hotel is next to an outdoor community who is living on the land in temporary shelter. It turned out to be very peaceful and seemingly safe. The Posada Yom Kim is very beautiful, quiet, down to earth. It is near town and has a nice swimming pool and breakfast. It has beautiful gardens... I wish my house were built like this. The staff was very calm and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it and stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nathalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan - Balvina B, Front Office Manager at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Many thanks for your good comments Nathalie, was a pleasure had you here we know that the view outsite is not the best one, but is so nice to know that you enjoy the place and the facilities, we still working day by day to have, to all our guest satisfied.

Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I love PYK. Large rooms, Kitchenette, great breakfast, wonderful and helpful customer service and staff, comfortable beds, cool in the summer. I've stayed here several times and PYK always exceeds my expectations.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y1764IOjuliab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan - Balvina B, Director de Recepción at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

This small hotel is a little oasis in the middle of the real tulum, in the surroundings you'll see the tulum natives living in tents and humble shelters,the roads are not pave,but this adds realness to the experience. The hotel is very secure,the rooms are big and mine had a kitchen and a little porch with a hammock,the pool is big and it has a small fountain that makes a really relaxing sound.
To get to the beach you'll need to get a taxi or have a car.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank juancamilo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan - Balvina B, Front Office Manager at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Many thanks for your visit and for your good comments, it is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, do not forget that the doors of this house, PYK are open for you anytime you decide to return to Tulum.

Best
PYK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We are so happy we bypassed the all inclusive style hotels of Cancun in favor of
Posada Yum KIn in Tulum.  Our recent six day stay was so delightful it was really hard to leave.
The staff was welcoming and attentive. The natural ambiance of the indoor courtyard with abundant tropical trees and birds felt like a vacation paradise. Our room was meticulously clean, with fresh flowers and European bedding, cooking and dining area and our own private outdoor patio.
The place has an air of serenity, as most guests are taking advantage of the many nearby tourist attractions; we often had the pool to ourselves.  We loved the complimentary breakfast so much we were disappointed to miss out the days we left bright and early for Chichen Itza and Coba. The hotel is on the edge of town; most guests would probably want to have a car to stay here, but I am hard pressed to offer any other concerns about Posada Yum Kin. Treat yourselves and make a reservation to stay here. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have small balconies. Neighborhood is generally very quiet; rooms facing the courtyard are probably a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbernt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan - Balvina B, Front Office Manager at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your visit it was an honor to attend to you and to be part of your vacation, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services. We hope that on your next vacation you have the opportunity to visit Tulum and PYK of course, we will be waiting with open arms.

Best PYK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews