We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
470
139
24
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
139
24
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitfull kitchenbreakfast was deliciousbeautiful poolthe main stripevery morningshort drivetropical paradisebottled watermini fridgesmall hoteltulum ruinspykkitchenettebikesmexicobeaches
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Very clean and well kept. All the staff were amazing and super helpful. The chef was super nice and prepared amazing breakfast each day, he had wonderful suggestions for places to eat in the town. The hotel is super safe and the pool is a real treat. Dont forget to get a massage while your there! A short walk to the main road through the neighborhood, which is super safe and everyone is friendly. if you dont feel like walking just head out to the front door and many taxis drive by. The rooms are quiet and even though there are many people staying it feels like your all alone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique and well kept
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arsimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan - Balvina B, Manager at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and for your valuable comments, it was a pleasure to receive you and it is very pleasant to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, this helps us to work better day by day to be better and that more guests enjoy this experience as you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Posada Yum Kin was a great experience. The staff were great both at communicating before the trip and during the stay. The breakfast and coffee provided was absolutely wonderful. The rooms and grounds were very charming. The price is a great value as it is only a short walk to town.

The hotel does border a poor neighborhood but I never felt unsafe walking to and from town and the people were nothing short of very nice.

In fact we planned to travel to Playa del Carmen for the last two nights of our stay and instead decided to return to Posada Yum Kin, which should serve as a testament to how much we loved Tulum and our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lolowest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan - Balvina B, Director General at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and for your flattering comments, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, this is reason to continue working every day so that all our guests are satisfied with their stay and are left wanting to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We traveled here last summer and it was our haven after each day’s adventures. We had a wonderful, clean room upstairs. With a patio all to ourselves. The staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The pool was refreshing and we thoroughly enjoyed cooling off with a dip and soak every evening.

Sitting on the patio enjoying all of the sounds of the nearby neighborhood, children, dogs, roosters and vendors passing by selling their wares was a favorite downtime activity.

Don’t be put off by the homes of the locals. They were all very friendly. Children playing and were always respectful. You can see there are many hard working people who value their families and traditions within the community.

Thank you Posada Yum Kim for a wonderful stay. I highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tammy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan - Balvina B, General Manager at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and for your valuable comments, we appreciate knowing that you had a pleasant stay and that you were able to enjoy all that PYK offers you in a 100% local environment, come back when you like, we wait for you.

Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Wonderful and full of character. A magical place to stay and only 10min walk to the Main Street, restaurants and bars. Helpful staff, air conditioning and delicious breakfasts were the icing on the cake.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan - Balvina B, General Manager at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you very much for your good comments, it is very pleasant to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. come back when you like.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

The hotel was maintained well and it is very cute with a swimming pool. The staff were the absolutely helpful. As a solo female traveller I was a bit worried about transportation, but the staff made me feel comfortable and helped me get a taxi to travel around the city. I would highly recommend living at Posada Yum Kin. The only thing I would suggest is for the bedrooms to have thicker curtains, as the sunlight tends to be too bright.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spandana86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan - Balvina B, Owner at Posada Yum Kin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review, hope you will return soon :)

Best Regards,

Krisztina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews