We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$149
View deal
eDreamsUS$149
Hotels.comUS$149
PricelineUS$149
TravelocityUS$149
Orbitz.comUS$149
CheapTicketsUS$149
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
28
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel located wonderful stay private pool stayed here front desk jorge beachside bath amenities dream
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

Definitely recommended to stay here. Had no problem finding the location. Beautiful hotel off the main road. Nice and quiet at night. Concierge was helpful with everything. Will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LuckyChucky24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Era Hotel Tulum, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Era Hotel Tulum & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment,
It was an honor and a pleasure to have such lovely guest like you.
We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know your impressions.
From now on you become a part of our great family Era Hotel & Spa Tulum,
We would love to have the possibility and the privilege of receiving you again,
in the future and we will be delighted showing you the new experiences that we will have for you.

With Love

Front Desk Team
Era Hotel & Spa Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Beautiful hotel located a few minutes from Tulum Downtown. Rooms very well detailed.
Peaceful ambient, with a beautiful spa and pool. The service of the staff was just awesome. Many thanks to Anola, Jorge, Eddy and Lucius. We will come back.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shsm111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Era Hotel Tulum, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Era Hotel Tulum & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear guest,


Thank you very much for your wonderful comment,
It was an honor and a pleasure to have such lovely guest like you.
We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know your impressions.
From now on you become a part of our great family Era Hotel & Spa Tulum,
We would love to have the possibility and the privilege of receiving you again,
in the future and we will be delighted showing you the new experiences that we will have for you.

With Love

Front Desk Team
Era Hotel & Spa Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay. We arrived and the minute you enter - there’s this relaxing and calm aroma that just hits you, welcoming you to vacation after a long flight and drive in. I still miss the smell til this day.

The staff were all so friendly - we were greeted with welcome drinks - mezcal with orange juice which I ended up drinking the entire week we were there. Soo delish and refreshing. The breakfast included in our stay was delicious, as well. The menu had lots of options to choose from. Whatever we needed was only a text away, from ordering food, drinks, taxi, atv, etc.

Our room was clean, bed was comfy. The shower/bath was our favorite. There was always bath salt - that added a nice touch.

The spa package offered for Valentines day was perfect. We had the sauna, an outdoor shower & bathtub to ourselves - followed by a couples massage then we enjoy a bottle of wine and strawberries by the private pool on the rooftop.

We are looking forward to coming back soon and recommending to all our families and friends.

Thank you Era and Staff for such an amazing experience.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lchung1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Era Hotel Tulum, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Era Hotel Tulum & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Linda,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure to have you as our guests.
We are glad to know that you have an amazing experience and we will be more than happy to welcome you again.
We hope to see you again, soon.
Saludos!

With love

Front Desk
Era Hotel & Spa Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

Absolutely amazing stay!!! The hotel is in a great location with some lovely bars and restaurants near by. All the staff couldn’t be more friendly and helpful they really made us feel so welcome. Was literally fault less we loved our stay here. And will be back in Jan for sure.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Callum2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anola girondin, General Manager at Era Hotel Tulum & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Dear Callum,

It’s wonderful to read this review and know that you enjoyed being with us, we try to make your stay pleasant and feel at home.
In Era Hotel & Spa Tulum , we are always working hard in order to make you feel safe and give you the best service.
We will be very happy to see you again in the future.

Your dream is our mission.

With love

Front Desk Team
Era Hotel & Spa Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Era Hotel exceeded my expectations. Anola and Jorge were so incredibly welcoming and helpful throughout my stay. I felt very safe and at home the entire time. This boutique hotel has a very exclusive feel to it. The best part of the room was the shower/bathtub cave combination... wow. The front desk will call you a taxi anywhere you need to go and you are only an 8-minute drive to downtown. There is a really nice cafe attached to the hotel and they have the most amazing breakfast, smoothies, and coffee. If you are questioning whether or not to stay here, look no further because I promise you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoniabova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anola girondin, General Manager at Era Hotel Tulum & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Hola Antonia!

Thank you for your excellent review. We are very happy to reading you and is a pleasure for all of us to know that you had a great time in our hotel.
We looking forward to meeting you again in the future, soon.

Your dream is our mission.
With love

Front Desk Team

Era Hotel & Spa Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews