We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”
Review of Tantra Tulum

Tantra Tulum
Ranked #4 of 654 Restaurants in Tulum
Price range: US$29 - US$38
Description: Inspired by Balinese architecture with a bohemian but sophisticated style, Tantra Restaurant & Beach club offers beautiful white sand beaches and turquoise waters with refined amenities and luxury services. A culinary experience with delicious seafood combined with artisan cooking techniques, transforming traditional recipes into delicious and elegant unforgettable experiences.
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by Balinese architecture with a bohemian but sophisticated style, Tantra Restaurant & Beach club offers beautiful white sand beaches and turquoise waters with refined amenities and luxury services. A culinary experience with delicious seafood combined with artisan cooking techniques, transforming traditional recipes into delicious and elegant unforgettable experiences.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose to go to Tantra for my birthday based on the menu and had the most wonderful dinner. The food was delicious, the decor, ambiance, and music were on point. Our waiters Carlos Escobar & Damian Bonino never let our glass go empty and surprised me with a birthday cake and candles! We’ve been to Tulum 4+ times and would Definitely return to this restaurant again!! Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank julz210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tantra Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Julianna Z,

Thank you very much for sharing your very kind comments with us, it was a great pleasure to have received you recently at Tantra Tulum.

We hope to be fortunate to welcome you in the near future, we appreciate your visit and we hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came here with my friends for a dinner. The service and food were both excellent the entire night. We never felt left wondering where anyone was. The seared tuna was excellent. I would highly recommend anyone come here if they have the chance. The atmosphere only adds to the experience.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank jc0letta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tantra Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jc0letta,

Thank you very much for your nice comments, we want you to know that it has been a real pleasure to assist you during your recent visit to Tantra Tulum.

We would love to welcome you again, please come back soon, we will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rack of lamb on point, new glass for every beer I ordered, extremely good costumer service and great ambiance. Plus the Greek goddesses

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank cesardD7412GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tantra Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cesar D,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your comments with us, it was a pleasure to have hosted you during your recent visit to the Mexican Caribbean.

We appreciate a lot your recommendation, we hope to see you very soon, we will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They have very excellent service! The ambiance was amazing !!!!! We wish we would have visited earlier in our vacation because the cabanas are soooo cute they have their own individual hot tubs ! Amazing ! Must visit for Tulum !!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank jessekahg2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tantra Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jessekah g,

Thank you very much for your nice comments, we want you to know that it has been a real pleasure to serve you during your recent visit to Tantra Tulum.

We would love to welcome you again, please come back soon, we will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Carlos R was the man of the hour! Five star service, meticulous with a fantastic personality! A wonderful place with amazing atmosphere!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank RhysOconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tantra Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rhys O’Connell,

Many thanks for allowing us to learn more regarding your recent visit to Tantra Tulum, it was a pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you during your getaway to the Mexican Caribbean.

We would love to be visited for you very soon, we will be waiting to delight your senses once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tantra Tulum also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Tantra Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.