We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner With a view”

The Restaurant at Hip Hotel
Ranked #123 of 425 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Description: Tulum is a paradise everyone has to experience. If you're looking for traditional Mexican food such as mole (a chili sauce) dishes or chile en nogada (stuffed chilis in walnut sauce), or amazingly fresh seafood Hip Restaurant by Hip Hotel Tulum is the right place.
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

This was our 4th trip to Tulum but first visit to Hip Hotel's restaurant and we weren't disappointed. The service was quick and friendly, the prices pretty reasonable. We ate outside and enjoyed a constant breeze but still got a couple of mosquito bites on our feet from under the deck somehow. The shrimp and chicken fajitas were wonderful, guacamole just ok. Would return for lunch any time!

Thank TexTravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Hip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear client,

Thank your your review, your comments are very important for us to keep improving our facilities and service. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hip Hotel Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2016

We had appetizers and drinks perfect settings. There was always some one available if a language barrier developed

Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Hip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear client,

Thank your your review, your comments are very important for us to keep improving our facilities and service. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hip Hotel Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We enjoyed a nice lunch at the restaurant when we used the day pass at the hotel. The food was good, the service was very attentive and the view can't be beat!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, Public Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Hip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Debbie,

Thank you very much for your review, we would like to know what ares to improve in order to achieve a 5 star rating.

Regards,

Tulum Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This place is nice! Great restaurant right on the beach. Beautiful inside and out. Spent two weeks at the Hip on our honeymoon and alway eat there at least once when we're in Tulum. The Seafood Tostadas are one of the best things I've ever eaten. Now I'm craving Tostadas, luckily, our third anniversary is in a couple weeks and we'll be in there. Breakfast, lunch or dinner, the Hip is a great place to eat.

Thank jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Hip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear client,

Thank your your review, your comments are very important for us to keep improving our facilities and service. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hip Hotel Tulum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Fusion breakfast with local ingredients such as pumpkin jam.

A great start to the day, coffee and food overlooking the beach!

Enjoy.

Thank astropig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum Resorts M... T, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Hip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review, in Hip Hotel Tulum we do our job with love and our priority is the happiness of all our guests. We hope to serve you again very soon.

Regards,

Tulum Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Restaurant at Hip Hotel also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to The Restaurant at Hip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing