We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sky Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azulik(Tulum)
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$178
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$258
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
339
146
73
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
146
73
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomprivate beachshared showerpresidential suitetulum ruinsbeautiful sunrisekitchen tablewalk along the beacheco hotelwater pressuremosquito nettingoctopuswhite sandevery morningocean viewrestaurant staffmexican food
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This hotel is unique in that the rooms are actually individual bungalows scattered across the property. We had a room w/ a private bath. Not all the rooms do. Private bath is a definate must. The restaurant on site is good as is the bar. They have live music most nights and end it early enough not to interfere with sleep. We ate there for breakfast everyday. They had a good variety of things to choose from and give good portions. Only ate there twice for dinner and it was good. Service is good and the waiters are pleasant and polite. There are sunning beds and chairs scattered around the grounds. But keep track of your towel or they will charge you a fee if you loose yours. We were within biking distance from the Mayan ruins just down the road which was a reasonable ride, Make sure you go early in the day because it can get crowded. You can walk along the beach to other hotels for dinner or a night out. We went in early Feb. and the temps were lovely. mid 70's at night and mid 80's at the warmest part of the day. The hotel will rent you a bike for a reasonable price. The Front desk was helpful if we needed a tip on where to go and how to ge there. The rooms are a bit rustic but comfortable. The room were were in was stacked atop another which gave us a great view of the water, Extra privacy because we were up high at level with the palm fronds. Downside to being up high is we had to get our suitcases up some stairs. Otherwise the room was nice. Bed had a beautiful canopy around it. I never saw one mosquito. Views are beautiful. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Gerente at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Hello,

Many thanks for your kind description about DIamante K :)
We work hard to provide the best experience to our guests.
We are glad to you enjoyed the property and food.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Diamante K Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I always feel that the mark of a good hotel is whether the water pressure is good. The water pressure here is really bad in the communal showers. The toilets are low flow and can barely flush. The sinks are chest height and you can barely bend over them to brush your teeth. The cabanas are cute but the garden ones are right near the road and it is really loud with the traffic zipping by. They gave us the worst hut in the entire hotel. The restaurant is really expensive. We paid $100 USD a night for this hovel. The only good thing is that the beach is close.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank khue n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hi,

Thanks for take a time and send us your feedback.
As we are in a national park, the hotel has an ecologic policy. There is no bombs to pump the water and have a hughe pressure. But the water runs normally and you can certainly wash your teeth and have a good shower.
The rates at the restaurant go from MXN 90 (a marinara pizza) to $500 a lobster, it depends on the dish you choose.
Only 2 garden view rooms are located near from the road, they are the category hippie huts and shared bathroom (the most economic category of the hotel).

Best regards,




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The location of these bungalows is absolutely beautiful, you can't ask for better views. You walk outside and you're on the beach! There are a couple of beaches on either side of the resort. There are also cheap massages and activities to partake in. The rooms are OK, nothing too special, but you come here for the view and the beach so it works :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aniamilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Gerente at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hello!
We are glad to know you enjoyed your days in Diamante K.
We work hard for you to enjoy your vacations and these is our biggest satisfaction.

You are welcome anytime :)

Best Regards,
Diamante K Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

If you are going to Tulum to play or rest on the beach, this is the ideal hotel for an affordable price. The eco-hut style rooms are unique and fun. There is no AC, but the shutters and fans kept the room nice and cool for us. The natural bug spray left in our room was a nice touch that we carried with us for the rest of our trip. We brought our young children, ages 2.5 and 4 months. Check out my photos for the beautiful view you will enjoy. Our shower did not have any water pressure, but they remedied the situation immediately when we inquired. Food was good at restaurant but service slow and forgetful. They comped part of our breakfast after we asked three times for something, but restaurant and service staff were very nice. There were three issues I had with the hotel, which may or may not be a problem for other people:
1. Management was not friendly when we arrived. They were busy doing something on the computer, and did not smile or say hello when we approached them. A simple smile would have gone a long way with weary, foreign travelers.
2. The bathroom in the double bed, family sized room had no privacy, and toilet was visible to the room. In a family room you probably want to have some privacy since it is not a romantic stay. Maybe a curtain would help.
3. Beach area was dirty-- we came across a heroin needle and cigarette butts just steps from the restaurant. Glad we found them before our kids did.

Overall the hotel is quite nice, food tasty, and views are unbelievable. You will not be disappointed as long as you know what to expect.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank FourSpears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This hotel is beautiful and on an amazing spot. View of the ocean, feet in the sand and surrounded by wood, the nature feel at its best!
The cleaning was very good too.

Unfortunately the staff was a bit too laid back and sometimes rude. They didn't seem to care much about us. They were not able to meet our demands because of their poor understanding of English. We had to ask the same things everyday again and again and again. Very tiring. Their organisation was very poor, a lot of miscommunication amongst them too.

The restaurant's food was quite average and there again the waiters felt free to give us whatever the mood of the day was. Sometimes you get what you order sometimes not... You basically never know what's going to happen!

We were quite disappointed and wish we could have been treated a bit better but keep a fond memory of the beauty of the place.

Room Tip: ask to see the room's picture from outside and from inside + exact location on site
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HashtagCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews