We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, amazing staff however facilities don't match cost.”
Review of Hotel Diamante K

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Diamante K
Ranked #30 of 101 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

When we first arrived, we were pleasantly greeted and two arrival drinks were brought to us. Throughout our stay the staff were very helpful when I wanted to hire a scooter etc. The Location including the private beach was beautiful! Generally enjoyed the stay just didn't feel it matched the associated cost.

The included breakfast and general menu at the restaurant. No Air Con in the room No personal bathroom - We had to share the toilets and "shower hut" with other rooms. We actually didn't mind sharing the washroom etc, however did not expect this, no air con and a limited breakfast for the (rather expensive) price we paid. (This is in comparison to much better property we stayed in the even more remote Holbox for 60% of the price with amazing air con!)

Room Tip: be aware a lot of the rooms have shared facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director General at Hotel Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Craig.
Thank you for taking your time to write acomment. We are glad that you liked our beautiful place and our staff. We appreciate your visit and your opinion. And we are sorry that you were not aware of the type of room you booked. You payed 130 USD per night in an ocean view room which for Tulum is in the low price range.Tulum is more expensive than Holbox and for these price you can get an ocean view room. We have 2 people cleaning the shared bathrooms from 7 am to 11pm to make sure they are always clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 551 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
64
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

First off, this hotel has the most amazing outdoor seating/beach vibe ever. I could spend the rest of my life on one of their hammocks looking at the view. When we checked in they greeted us with a complimentary welcome beverage and explained all of the normal check in and check out procedures . When our room was ready I was surprised to learn that unless your staying in a suite, you share a bathroom and shower with the rest of the hotel guests. There is also no AC units (which wouldn't be so bad except we visited during the humid season). The bungalows are very charming and simple (they do not come with your standard hotel amenities) and they are all connected by little sand and stone walkways. I probably won't stay at this hotel again simply because I enjoy my privacy when it comes to showering and because I couldn't sleep due to the humidity but if you enjoy the outdoors this place would be great for you! They do have free wifi which is a plus and the restaurant and server staff is amazing! We decided to stay at the hotel for all of our meals. This hotel is about 1mi away from the ruins and they will let you rent bikes for 70 pesos per person so you can take a nice bike ride to the ruins. Overall the bathroom situation and the lack of AC was the reason why I gave my rating.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director General at Hotel Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Hello!
Thank you to take a time and write about us.
We enjoyed to receive you at our place and that you enjoyed our beach vibe atmosphere and especially our outdoor area and the food in our restaurant 
All our suites have private bathroom for more privacy. I guess you stayed in a cabaña so some of them have a shared bathroom, but it´s mentioned clearly on the reservation details as well that all our rooms are equipped with aircondition.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed our paradise and would be happy to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Diamtek K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The rooms are extremely rustic, shared bathrooms are not very close to the rooms and staff was rude. We ended up having to leave early due to a family emergency and the staff didn't believe us and refused to refund us for at least half of our payment we weren't even able to stay for one night and I ended up having to fight it with my credit card company. Not a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leigha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director General at Hotel Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Hi Leigha,

Thanks for your review. We take our guest opinion into special account in order to improve our service and amenities and also to clearify the situation that happened when you were visiting us.
The style of our place is rustic, selvatic and ecologic. We use regional construction methods and sources in order to preserve the natural landscape where we are.

Many people feel attracted to this kind of hotels and some others doesn´t. It depends on each taste.
Regarding to your family emergency our front desk receptionist Ana was offering you a free taxi ride to the airport. Unfortunately you didn´t accept our offer.
Despite that we offered you as follows: as soon as you send us a copy of your return flight ticket, we will refund you an amount of 50% of your total stay. Unfortunately you refused this as well.
Ana our receptionist was helpful and only tried to explain the situation to you and of course offered you 2 different kinds of compensation.
Have a good time.
Best regards,
Diamante K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I was with my friend in a "cabana" not first line... shared bathroom, pretending "ecological" but in reality room with spiders and mice. The best beach is 300 metres far and... many hotels are closer. Last, when you book in Booking.com you get a price in Euros, but there, they change into US$ and then in pesos and charge you. When you come back you see a charge in Euro with 10-15% more than when you did the reservartion. An hotel to avoid whe you have such a choice in Tulum.

Room Tip: Book only ONE night to check... Many other hotels exist there in case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacekpalarczyk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director General at Hotel Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Hi Jacek,

Thanks for your review. It is very helpful for us to know your experience at the hotel. We take our guest opinion and suggestions into special account in order to improve our service and amenities.

The style of our place is rustic, selvatic and ecologic. We use regional construction methods and sources in order to preserve the natural landscape where we are.

Many people feels attracted to this kind of hotels and some others doesn´t. It depends on each taste.
We are sorry that you experienced spiders and mice in your room. As we are in a natural parc, there are kinds of this animals which we cannot prevent as it is their natural habitat. But there are not dangerous to humans.

Regarding to the charge of booking.com. we can understand your argument. The room prices are always shown in the currency of the guests original home country. And due to the currency conversion rate there can be a little difference at the end.

Best regards,

Diamante K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We have been there to have a dinner and drinks!
Paradise
Good place and good fresh food
The fish was excellent

And thanks to Betty for this involvement !!
Nice memories
Betty the receptionist was so friendly and professional

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sasha_lefiguier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director General at Hotel Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hy Sasha,
Thanks for your time writing a review about our restaurant.
We are glad that you liked our place, especially our food and staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Diamante K.

Best regards,
Diamante K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
2.4 km away
Zamas
Zamas
#17 of 101 in Tulum
627 reviews
5.8 km away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 101 in Tulum
924 reviews
1.7 km away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#42 of 101 in Tulum
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
#50 of 101 in Tulum
286 reviews
4.9 km away
Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas
2.2 km away
La Posada del Sol
La Posada del Sol
#77 of 101 in Tulum
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diamante K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diamante K

Address: Carretera Boca Paila Km 2.5. | Tulum Ruins, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tulum
#12 Spa Hotel in Tulum
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
Price Range: RM 402 - RM 1,536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Diamante K 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diamante K hotel is an ecological hotel located in the marvelous Tulum's beach. With a rustic, bohemian and romantic style, our place invites you to relax and get in touch with your own nature. Diamante K hotel belongs to the Tulum National Park and is located 2.5 kilometers from the ruins. It is situated in the middle of the jungle and the beautiful Caribbean Sea. It has an area of 2 acres surrounded by over 200 palm trees and a beautiful bay with white sand beaches and crystalline water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Diamante K reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamante k Tulum
Diamante k Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing