We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Azulik(Tulum)
US$415
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$392/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
337
144
71
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
144
71
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachprivate bathroomshared showerpresidential suitetulum ruinskitchen tablebeautiful sunrisewater pressureeco hotelmosquito nettingtree houseoctopusthere is no air conditioningocean viewwhite sandmagical placerented bikes
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Diamante K is a gem inside of Parque Nacional- beautiful views and bungalows by the beach with no AC- the worst part is that you have to share the bathrooms with all the guests which wasn’t amazing because cleanliness wasn’t the best. If you are looking for a resort this is not it. But if you are looking to have a quiet calm stay by the beach with less communication with the world this is it! We stay in room 21, Wifi doesn’t get that far, wifi is more strong in the restaurant area. Restaurant have descent food- nothing superb just regular food to grab a snack while your staying, we always look for our favorite server Ringer he is the best!- his service is AMAZING ask for him he takes care of you really well.

Tulum is beautiful go and discover it- The Mayan Ruins and go see the most cenotes you can! Grand Cenote is GORGEOUS!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director General at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi Alejandro.

Thank you for leaving us an opinion. We are glad that you liked our restaurant service and you appreciated the service of our waiter Ringer. We are a small ecological hotel resort with cabañas with or without private bathrooms and cabañas suites with private bathrooms. It says in your booking confirmation when booking a room if it is with shared bathroom. The room you stayed in has shared bathroom with only two other cabañas. As well in the middle of our hotel there are more showers and bathrooms. We have two people cleaning there from 7am til 11pm to guarantee cleanlyness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location with great ambience and cool spots to relaxe and have privacy. The hotel is decorated with allot of attention to the detail! A lot of staff works and cleans there the whole day. Because of the season there is a lot auf seaweed, but they try to clean it all the time.

We had a garden view bungalow with own bathroom (room 20) -> this is the only minus: garden not agarden, was more backyard feeling and the ambience wasn't as nice as at the main hotel area because it is in the back corner of the hotel.

Because of this I would recommend to stay in a bungalow in ocean view (main hotel area), but most of them have shared bathrooms. You have to be aware there is no air conditioning.

All in all it was great!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director General at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi Marina,

Thank you for taking your time and giving us a comment. Great that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere here with us,we are glad about that. Yes our cleaning and maintenance team is almost always here to be available for our guests. Sometimes we have seaweed that we cannot prevent due to the weather. We have different kinds of bungalows with shared bathrooms, the bungalow you stayed in, its surrounded with plants and a little path-it can be seen as garden view or backyard garden view. We are already looking forward to welcome you here soon again. Your Diamantek Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This place is magical! Throughout my stay I kept wondering if I was in a movie or in a dream. The resort is very clean, the food is great, very laid back ambiance and excelente service. I can't wait to be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank EdithNOsorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director General at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi Edith,

Thanks for taking your time in writing a review. We are very glad that you felt like in a dream destiny here with us and that you liked our food and service as well. Yes, we are also looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Your Diamantek Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

When we first arrived, we were pleasantly greeted and two arrival drinks were brought to us. Throughout our stay the staff were very helpful when I wanted to hire a scooter etc. The Location including the private beach was beautiful! Generally enjoyed the stay just didn't feel it matched the associated cost.

The included breakfast and general menu at the restaurant. No Air Con in the room No personal bathroom - We had to share the toilets and "shower hut" with other rooms. We actually didn't mind sharing the washroom etc, however did not expect this, no air con and a limited breakfast for the (rather expensive) price we paid. (This is in comparison to much better property we stayed in the even more remote Holbox for 60% of the price with amazing air con!)

Room Tip: be aware a lot of the rooms have shared facilities
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director General at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Craig.
Thank you for taking your time to write acomment. We are glad that you liked our beautiful place and our staff. We appreciate your visit and your opinion. And we are sorry that you were not aware of the type of room you booked. You payed 130 USD per night in an ocean view room which for Tulum is in the low price range.Tulum is more expensive than Holbox and for these price you can get an ocean view room. We have 2 people cleaning the shared bathrooms from 7 am to 11pm to make sure they are always clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
64
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

First off, this hotel has the most amazing outdoor seating/beach vibe ever. I could spend the rest of my life on one of their hammocks looking at the view. When we checked in they greeted us with a complimentary welcome beverage and explained all of the normal check in and check out procedures . When our room was ready I was surprised to learn that unless your staying in a suite, you share a bathroom and shower with the rest of the hotel guests. There is also no AC units (which wouldn't be so bad except we visited during the humid season). The bungalows are very charming and simple (they do not come with your standard hotel amenities) and they are all connected by little sand and stone walkways. I probably won't stay at this hotel again simply because I enjoy my privacy when it comes to showering and because I couldn't sleep due to the humidity but if you enjoy the outdoors this place would be great for you! They do have free wifi which is a plus and the restaurant and server staff is amazing! We decided to stay at the hotel for all of our meals. This hotel is about 1mi away from the ruins and they will let you rent bikes for 70 pesos per person so you can take a nice bike ride to the ruins. Overall the bathroom situation and the lack of AC was the reason why I gave my rating.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director General at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Hello!
Thank you to take a time and write about us.
We enjoyed to receive you at our place and that you enjoyed our beach vibe atmosphere and especially our outdoor area and the food in our restaurant 
All our suites have private bathroom for more privacy. I guess you stayed in a cabaña so some of them have a shared bathroom, but it´s mentioned clearly on the reservation details as well that all our rooms are equipped with aircondition.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed our paradise and would be happy to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Diamtek K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews