We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
372
154
75
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
154
75
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bathroom private beach presidential suite tulum ruins beautiful sunrise octopus tree house mosquito netting hot water ocean view restaurant staff mexican food low key laid back sound of the waves magical place beach road
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

My friends and I didn't stay at Diamante K but it was still our home away from home, because we came every day to soak up sun, swim and enjoy lunch and drinks. Food standouts include all the salads, the ceviche, seafood soup (resist the urge to order pizza and get seafood instead... super fresh and tasty). Super friendly staff and the place has an amazing vibe overall. We're going to stay there next time we hit Tulum!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gatito10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Hi,

Thanks for your review about our Beach Club:)
We are glad to know you have had a great time at Diamante K.

Looking forward to receiving you again at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This hotel has genuine charm and an amazing private beach. the rooms are rustic but adequate and clean. we opted for a room with a private shower and always had plenty of hot water when required.

The private beach is the highlight of this location. a real oasis of calm. (see my pics)

the incl breakfast is actually really descent with several cooked option like pancakes and omelets. the restaurant is ok but nothing exceptional. descent pizzas and lots of other options but there is better food to be found in the area if you venture out.
one of the best things at the restaurant is the large selection of fruit juices and healthy drinks available. so many i couldn't try them all but each was super tasty!

the staff are all lovely. and the place has a lovely relaxed vibe. just what you need to unwind.

the only fault we had during our stay was one morning when the sceptic tank near our room was being emptied. because there are gaps in the walls of the rooms there was a rather unpleasant smell that morning but that didn't happen again during our stay. unlucky wind direction!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth-London76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Hi Keneth,

Thanks for your review about your stay at Diamante K.
We are glad to know you had a good experience with us and we will take your suggestions in order to improve.

Looking forward to receiving you again at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Diamante K was the best spot of our holidays in Tulum, people where so kind and Location is perfect.
The bungalows are small but so cosy and romantic ! Private beach just look like heaven, restaurant is good and the view is also amazing.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 407valentinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Hi Valentine,

Thanks for taking a time and leave your review about your stay at Diamante K. We are very happy to know you had a good experience with us.
We have rooms for all tastes from 10 sqm to 60 sqm (our master Suite).

Looking forward to receiving you again at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Located on the coast about 5 minute drive from Tulum centre ($5-10 taxi) Quite a small resort but full of some super spots to relax. The rooms here are jungle hut style and fit in perfectly in the relaxing surroundings. Don't expect power showers and bath robes, this is an eco resort and that's exactly what you get. The complex has it's own amazing little beach surrounded by beds, loungers and hammocks. There are many other seated areas with some amazing views along the coast. Staff are a little bit laid back and we felt could have assisted a little more. We needed to get to the bus station at 7am and asked on 3 seperate occasions could they organise a taxi to bring us there but in the end we had to organise it ourselves. Just a minor thing and didn't hamper our time spent here. An amazing spot to totally unwind for the day with the option of hitting Tulum by night if needs be.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanora1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Hi Tanora,

Thanks for your review about our Place:) We are glad to know you have had a great time at Diamante K.
We will take your suggestions into special account. There is a lot of people visiting us during high season and maybe that was why the delay in the answer of our staff. We apologize for that.

Looking forward to receiving you again at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Food was terrific at the restaurant. View out over the ocean was delightful. Shrimp tacos and fish ceviche were top class. Plus there was pizza for the kids. Manuel the manager even helped us with transport back to Cancun on New Years Day which was totally above and beyond.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamanteK, Director Comercial at Diamante K, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Simon,

Thanks for your review about our Place:)

We are happy to know you have had a great time at Diamante K and you recommend us.


Looking forward to receiving you again at our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews