We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and romantic”

Encantada Tulum Restaurant
Ranked #92 of 425 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Property of Encantada Tulum Hotel. Our cuisine is a wonderful blend of traditional Mayan and Mexican flavors, taking advantage of the fresh local fish, meat and produce so abundant to this region. We use locally sourced, organic produce whenever possible in all of our dishes. A beautiful full breakfast is included with all rooms, featuring Italian coffee, home-baked whole grain breads, freshly prepared banana or coconut bread, fresh fruit platter and juices, yogurt, granola and eggs. We also offer additional breakfast items including speciality egg dishes, omlettes, smoothies and mexican favorites such as chilaquiles and huevos rancheros. Try one of our espresso drinks, lattes or mochas from our Italian espresso machine.
Restaurant details
Description: Property of Encantada Tulum Hotel. Our cuisine is a wonderful blend of traditional Mayan and Mexican flavors, taking advantage of the fresh local fish, meat and produce so abundant to this region. We use locally sourced, organic produce whenever possible in all of our dishes. A beautiful full breakfast is included with all rooms, featuring Italian coffee, home-baked whole grain breads, freshly prepared banana or coconut bread, fresh fruit platter and juices, yogurt, granola and eggs. We also offer additional breakfast items including speciality egg dishes, omlettes, smoothies and mexican favorites such as chilaquiles and huevos rancheros. Try one of our espresso drinks, lattes or mochas from our Italian espresso machine.
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We loved our dinner here at Encantada. It is an adorable little resort and has delicious tortilla soup! The service was good and the quality of food excellent.

Thank jude188892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves N, Propietario at Encantada Tulum Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thanks you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you had enjoyed our food and service. It will a pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017

We were lucky enough to stay at the Encantada for almost a week this winter so we ate at this restaurant regularly. The restaurant looks very simple and at first we were a little apprehensive. But don't let looks fool you. Especially at dinner when the restaurant is filled with candles and is absolutely gorgeous. The service is outstanding. We got to know Carlos and Alfredo the best. Carlos handled breakfast and lunch perfectly. He kept the coffee flowing, made sure that all of our little requests were handled and even brought our meals to us when we wanted. We figured out that breakfast on our deck was awesome in the warm sun so Carlos would deliver our breakfast and even include a second cup of coffee to make sure we had everything we needed. Carlos brought lunch down the the beach and again made sure we had everything we needed. For dinner, Alfredo steered us to the best choices and did a great job explaining the history and authenticity of the food we were enjoying. This was real Mayan cuisine and was absolutely delicious. I can't recommend this restaurant enough!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mex_storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves N, Propietario at Encantada Tulum Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

We can’t thank you enough for sharing this wonderful review! It was a pleasure to read all your comments and knowing you enjoyed our traditional food and our warm service this much. We are fortunate to have Carlos and Alfredo in each shift, they will be happy to read you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Great food! The traditional Mayan appetizer was incredible!!! The atmosphere was fairly quiet which was nice and relaxing. Our waiter was very nice and helpful in recommending dishes!

Thank MDgolf23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven S, Propietario at Encantada Tulum Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It is an honor to be rated with a perfect score and it makes us very happy that the food, atmosphere and service were of your total satisfaction. We hope to see you next time! Hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Our family party of eight was made very welcome at this wonderful location, and we enjoyed an excellent lunch with a wonderful array of local delicacies washed down by mezcal margueritas and other great cocktails (all two for the price of one). Highly recommend the shrimp tacos and the cerviche but the conchinita was also much enjoyed.
Sitting in the shady garden with impeccable friendly service made such a welcome break from the hot sun. Can't wait to visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven S, Propietario at Encantada Tulum Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

What a pleasure to read this review! Thank you so very much for such nice words regarding our drinks and dishes, the friendliness of the staff, and the comfort of our garden. It will be a pleasure to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

My husband and I came in for a late lunch and were surprised by it being happy hour. Awesome. We had mezcal margaritas, fish ceviche, shrimp tacos and the green papaya and jicama salad with shrimp. This was the best food of our trip. We ate ceviche every day. This was by far the freshest and tastiest. Everything was super yummy. Our waiter and hostess were so genuine and sweet. We ate in the garden which was a nice shady break from the windy beach. When I go back to Tulum in October, I will be visiting Encatada again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nowdsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven S, Propietario at Encantada Tulum Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you so much! We are pleased that you enjoyed so much our menu and the friendliness of our staff. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to serve you again in your next visit to Tulum in October. ¡Hasta Pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Encantada Tulum Restaurant also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Encantada Tulum Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing