We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
31 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$472
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$472
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Hurb
US$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
PricelineUS$472
travelup.comUS$396
ZenHotels.comUS$898
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,367)
Filter reviews
7,367 results
Traveller rating
4,128
1,778
764
375
322
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,128
1,778
764
375
322
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside grill entertainment team world cafe preferred club coco cafe preferred beach french restaurant kids club el patio fire show explorers club smoothie bar activity pool wine cellar foam party a la carte restaurants sugar reef bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 7,367 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2021

Loved most things, except high pressure sales pitch which is not fun, and excessive cost .Property is beautiful, and well maintained. All Restaraunts were good except Seaside grill. Ordered Ribs, which were lackluster. And T Bone Steak was too tough to cut or eat.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marycruz Barrientos, Owner at Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

We highly appreciate your comments and visit,

Rest assured we'll pass your comments to our staff and management.

We are looking forward to welcome you once more at our little slice of paradise.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021

This is a timeshare group. Prepare to deal with a hard sales pitch. No cheeses. No guacamole. Little variance of the food selection. Great service. Clean and comfortable. Easy to get a taxi. American prices on the taxi.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank contrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marycruz Barrientos, Owner at Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Thank you for your feedback and visit.

We do offer guacamole at our World Cafe Restaurant buffet and at El Patio Restaurant (mexican cuisine), you can see all ouf our restaurants menu and opening days at our new app "AMResorts" available at iOS & Android system.

We are sorry we couldn't exceed your expectations but we hope you can give us a second chance for us to change your perspective and improve it.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021

overall all experience was great service was amazing and the cleansiness of the room was perfect. we felt very at home the people at the resort were extremely welcoming and amazing to be around especially the entertainment team! i will definetetlt recommend family and friwnds to this resort

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dreamer60592952790
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marycruz Barrientos, Owner at Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Dear guest,

We highly appreciate your comments and that our staff contribute to make this vacation a memorable one,

Rest assured we'll pass your greetings to our staff and management.

We are looking forward to welcome you once more at our little slice of paradise Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

Our room smelled terrible and the air quality gave us headaches and stomach pains. Things got a little better once we switched to a new room. We had to walk our bags across the whole resort to check out because no one was available. And wasted a whole half of our first day there because they insist on selling you a promotional package. Why would I sign up when I haven’t even experienced the resort yet and my room smells like mold/trash?! The room is what made our experience a little less enjoyable. The excursions made up for this in a big way. The people and staff are nice and do what they can, but the higher ups of this resort need to look into making some changes.

Room tip: Do your research based on other people’s experiences
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marycruz Barrientos, Owner at Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

We appreciate your comments and feedback on your stay at our Resort.

We regret not having met your expectations, and reading these comments, which are not common among our guests, since we have quality and hygiene certifications such as Cristal International Standards, H certification, Aqua Check, Clean Complete Verification ™, to name a few, In addition to this, we have environmental protection campaigns.

Once again we appreciate your kind comments, rest assured that we will be passing them on to our management. Receive warm greetings from paradise.

We hope to be fortunate to welcome you once again in your second home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2021

Everything would've been perfect, If only they'd fix the elevators, LOL! We were totally please otherwise. BUT, couldn't get any real straight answers on that. Luckily I'm not too heavy or old-would've been real problem

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chauncey2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marycruz Barrientos, Owner at Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We highly appreciate your comments and visit,

Rest assured we'll pass your comments to our staff and management.

We are looking forward to welcome you once more at our little slice of paradise.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews