We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
40
23
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
23
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrec centermaster bedroomfull kitchenbeautiful parkthere is no air conditioninggarage parkingvery comfortable staylaundry roombeaver creek ski resortfantastic locationeagle riverwasher dryerwalking distancewould definitely stay here againhotel roomdennottingham
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We booked two, two bedrooms and they both worked out great. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The style fit the scenery. The views were beautiful. I have two very small children who loved the pool at the Avon Recreation Center. We were also traveling with children a little older and teenagers. They loved the grounds - they made good use of the volleyball and basketball courts.
Overall there was planty to do in a great setting.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you for your gracious review of our property. We are happy you enjoyed your family time at the resort with many family members it looks like. We are vey pleased to hear the resort met your expectaions with the size as well as the location. The Avon recreation center is filled with many amentites such as a kiddy pool, a large family pool as well as a lap pool, we are pleased that you took advantage of this facilities, we hope you took advanatage of the work out facilty as well. Once again we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy even more of our property in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed here for a week during our Spring Break and had a wonderful time. The unit was larger than we expected and slept 8. It was clean and had everything we needed to cook in. The decor was mountain style and casual, with no frills. The unit and furniture was just ever so slightly worn, but this did not take away from our positive experience. The units seem to be solidly built, making them quiet to outside noises and other guests above and beside you. It seemed to me that there was no AC, but this was not an issue for us due to the cooler temps during our stay. We just cracked the windows open if we got warm on the sunnier days. Since there is no pool or rec room for this property, guests are able to use the Avon Recreation Center, directly across the street. This has a workout room, indoor pool with a slide, diving board, and kiddie area, and more. Ski lockers are provided, but we chose to store all or our snowboarding gear in the hall closet. We were easily able to get to the base of Beaver Creek Ski Resort by bus or gondola. There is Wal Mart, grocery store, liquor store, Sports Authority, Christy Sports and many restaurants within a few miles of this property. The location and comfort of this place helped make a great vacation for my family.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niko4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your ski vacation here in Beaver Creek and Avon. Thank you for your review of our property, we are glad the accommodations were pleasing to you. Unfortunately, our property does not have air conditioning, like many of the resorts here in the beautiful Vail Valley, We do have air cooling fans provided for our guests on the warmer days. We greatly appreciate your review and we hope to welcome you back to the resort for your future ski visits to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

In the past, we have stayed at the Lakeside Terrace during snow season, but this time we had an opportunity to spend a week in October. I think I enjoyed it even more. It was quiet and the scenery was beautiful. There is an abundance of fabulous restaurants, most offering great discounts on their meals.

The resort unit is huge. There are two bedrooms, in a split layout, to allow lots of privacy. The front bedroom had a queen bed and the bathroom was across the foyer from the room. It is large enough to be wheelchair friendly, if only they added some grab bars. There is a standard size tub with jets.

There is a nook across from the kitchen, with a desk area and sofa bed. It allows semi private space, if you have extra guests, and a great out of the way area if someone in your group must do a bit of work while there.

The kitchen is well equipped, and our unit had brand new appliances and fixtures. I loved that the new fridge had an ice maker. There is an enormous dining table with leather bench seating on one side and chairs around the other sides. You could easily seat 8-10 people at the table. The furnishings are lodge style, wood and leather. The living room also has a sofa bed, if you need it. There is a gas fireplace that is really nice to have on chilly nights. They have upgraded the television in this room to a flat screen and replaced the older armoire with a very stylish new cabinet. We also noticed a massive gas grill has been added to the outdoor balcony. The master bedroom has a beautiful log style king bed and its own fireplace, as well as access to the balcony. Views of the lake and mountains are beautiful. There is a large jetted tub, separate shower, and two vanities in the bath area.

Large closets in each room, a pantry and your own laundry make this a place most people could stay, long term! I can't imagine anyone needing anything this resort doesn't have. It is so spacious, and well appointed that you feel right at home, only better!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ww13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your ski vacation here at Beaver Creek and Avon. Thank you for your review of our propety, we are glad the accommodations were pleasing to you. Unfortunately, our property does not have air conditioning,as most of the resorts in the area, most frankly it is never in need. We do have air cooling fans that is provided for our guests on the warmer days when needed. We hope to welcome you back for your future ski visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Flew into Denver Easter Sunday morning.First time arriving into the new Denver airport.Previous trips were into the old airport which was closer to the city.Flights are also available to Eagle Airport which is less than 1/2 hour away from Vail/Beaver Creek.Saving you a drive. The roads were dry and clear for us but in the winter with snow and ice can be much more challenging. Some of the more expensive resorts offer complimentary transportation to and from Eagle airport. Car rental pickups are not located in Denver airport. You must take a shuttle out to the car rental area a few miles away. Drove up to Avon on I-70 approx. 2hrs away. The drive up is pretty spectacular. Always on the lookout for bighorn sheep which can be perched anywhere along the highway.You will see signs for all the big name ski resorts on the way. Once passing through Eisenhower tunnel there was alot more snow.Check-in for Lakeside Terrace is in the Sheraton Mountain Vista resort. Friendly staff who will give you all the information for the local area.Lakeside Terrace appeared to be one of the older condos. Not alot of pressure to make an appointment for a presentation at the Westin Riverfront. After looking around we decided to go see it because it is brand new and impressive looking with a gondola from the resort to Bachelor Gulch where you would have to ski your way over to Beaver Creek which is right next store. We had a 2 bedroom at Lakeside Terrace. It was very spacious. KInd of a western kitschy design. A bedroom for our 12 yr. old and a big bedroom with a king sized bed for us along with our own full bathroom. It could be locked off from the livingroom.You will also have acess to the Town recreation center we did not use this facility. Also a balcony with a barbecue, a view of the park and partial view of the mountain.Supermarkets, Starbucks, Dennys , Sports Authority, Christy Sports for ski everything all right in the area. They have a great knowledgeable staff , we purchased boots and skis and rentals for our 12yr.old. Did rent demos to try different brands and purchased skis at the end of the week.Purchased containers to ship our skis home for free.The concierge at the Westin will accept a delivery of your skis in advance of your arrival and hold them. It can be cheaper than paying the airlines. But its advisable to carry on your own boots. Expert boot fitters very helpful. Not so easy here in the East .Locations at Beaver Creek and Vail. Did rent boots at Beaver Creek for our 12 yr.old who was given the wrong size and was very uncomfortable. The mountain was not crowded and almost completely open as this was the 1st week of April conditions were great up at the top. Had storms 2 nights and bright sunny days.The village is lovely plenty of shopping and good restaurants. The Hyatt looks like a fantastic location to stay for a ski-in ski-out vacation if you want full hotel services. Many nice looking condos nestled along the mountain roadway as you approach the ski area. Bachelor Gulch has many beautiful private residences to gawk at. Also the Ritz Carlton Hotel is located in this area. Another posh place if you want to splurge and be pampered.Went to the Westin Resort for the presentation they always take longer than 11/2 hrs.It is a hotel with a spa as well as a separate timeshare building. The main restaurant is beautiful with a beautiful, dramatic mountain view.Had an excellent dinner there.Outdoor swimming/lap pool and outdoor jacuzzis all facing the mountain. pool towels are provided as well having a big terry cloth robe from your room to use. gym and spa are nearby the pool.Beautiful rooms decided to invest in this property but did not pull out the checkbook immediately took a few more days to become familiar with the area. We could definitely see ourselves returning here for future vacations winter and summer.It is located at the base or entry road into the Beaver Creek resort on the Eagle River. You must drive up and park in the underground parking garages for $33 a day or use public transportation.Everyday at 3 oclock the chocolate chip cookie man comes out and distributes warm cookies to everybody until they run out. Kids ski school was good but found the male instructors to be tough like they are running a boot camp on the all girls groups. These are 10-12yrs olds of different abilites not olympic athletes. The girls commented that there was not much time for stops or for drinking water on the bright sunny days.They would ask for a rest and he would insist that they keep going to get to the bottom. Next time will insist on a female instructor.We look forward to our next trip. to

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Isabeldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Thank for your review of our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoy the facilities and all we have to offer. The units are very comfortable and homey, which a lot of our guests find perfect for their needs. Lakeside Terrace is very open in each unit, making the large space more enjoyable. The Charter Sports on property is staffed by excellent individuals and we are pleased to have them located on our property making ski rentals easier and more enjoyable for all our guests. Access to the facilities in the Avon Recreation center, such as the pool and lazy river are some of the most enjoyed amenities Lakeside Terrace has to offer. There is also access to the Sheraton Mountain Vista’s gaming room, which offers Wii, Xbox, billards, arcade games, and much more. The Vail Valley is one of the most beautiful places in the world and we love being located right in the heart of it. We hope to welcome you back to Lakeside Terrace for your future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

My family included myself, one teenager and one 8 year old. The condos are absolutely beautiful on the inside with a rustic, Ralph Lauren-type of feel to them. Nicely sized kitchen. Could use more drawer space for clothes. Nice and spacious, room to sleep eight.

It's situated in Avon which is at the base of Beaver Creek, and a few miles from Vail. Free shuttle service is available nearly wherever you want to go. Underground parking.

While the resort does not have a pool, they give you access to the Avon rec center which is within walking distance, and its facilities blow the socks off of what most hotels would offer. Indoor pool with slides, kiddie area, lazy river, hot tub, gorgeous exerise room, etc. They also have a huge, lawn chess set, on which I taught my kids to play the game for the first time. They both still play, and we got a board for home.

My only complaint is that our unit smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Management tried, unsuccessfully, to ionize the room to mitigate the problem. They need to get with the times ~ ban smoking in the rooms!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3pt5woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMVHotelManager, Manager at Sheraton Lakeside Terrace Villas at Mountain Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your visit with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our facilities and property. The location of our property is quite convenient, which is even better when you consider the property is hidden in the center of town. This offers a remote, but convenient feeling to the property. We do apologize for the smoke smell that inconvenienced your stay and are sorry the issue was not resolved to your liking. We are a smoke free property as it is Colorado Law. Unfortunately we are unable to catch every person who breaks that law. We hope to welcome you back for your future visits to Avon and the Vail Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews