We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Cooking class with Chef Paco Cardenas

My teenage daughter and I loved our cooking class with Chef Paco. The ingredients were locally... read more

Reviewed 14 March 2021
hollyhG2285OX
via mobile
A very special day with Paco!

My adult son and I spent a day with three others and Paco doing his classic (and classy) market... read more

Reviewed 17 March 2020
BKandCB
,
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Read all 87 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around San Miguel de Allende
from US$111.10
More Info
from US$56.42
More Info
Cocina del Norte
11 Reviews
from US$52.30
More Info
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
87
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
87
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor kitchen market tour and cooking class tamales pastry shop el petit beautiful table mousse consummate host chocolate tequila mole sauce actual cooking love food san miguel from scratch cooking class with chef patient teacher wonderful afternoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 87 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Over the past few years, we have taken a number of cooking classes with Paco in the lovely outdoor kitchen at his home in San Miguel. His market tours are always memorable--we learn something new every time, and he makes everyone feel comfortable no matter what their level of expertise. Everthing is always flawless: the food, presentation, recipes, and people. HIs enthusiasm for food and San Miguel are contagious, and the classes are worth every peso (and more). We can't wait to return in December for another class!

Date of experience: May 2011
4  Thank Sharon715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

When in San Miguel de Allende, I always try to take a class in cooking with Paco teaching.
If it is impossible, I always go by his bakery/coffee shop, Pettit Four.

Date of experience: June 2010
4  Thank jimbseattlesanmiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We had a fantastic experience with Paco Cardenas when we took his market tour and cooking class earlier this month. Paco is charming, energetic, interesting and so engaging, you cannot help but enjoy yourself. Just the right combination of teaching, demonstrating and involving his guests. The meal is cooked at Paco's home and outdoor kitchen and served on his beautiful patio. The food was interesting and delicious, and I also appreciated his patience in letting us shop a bit while we were in the market. Get in touch with Paco at his email: -----]

Date of experience: May 2011
3  Thank BoomerBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews