We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Cooking thru SMA.

My wife and I had a wonderful afternoon with Chef Paco. It lasted over 6 hours and was filled with... read more

Reviewed 22 October 2022
Richard F
,
Potomac, Maryland
via mobile
Cooking class with Chef Paco Cardenas

My teenage daughter and I loved our cooking class with Chef Paco. The ingredients were locally... read more

Reviewed 14 March 2021
hollyhG2285OX
via mobile
Read all 88 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around San Miguel de Allende
from US$133.00
More Info
from US$59.50
More Info
Cocina del Norte
25 Reviews
from US$90.00
More Info
from US$62.00
More Info
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
88
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef paco ceviche excellent cooking mole great meal wonderful afternoon tequila sma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 88 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Over the past few years, we have taken a number of cooking classes with Paco in the lovely outdoor kitchen at his home in San Miguel. His market tours are always memorable--we learn something new every time, and he makes everyone feel comfortable no matter what their level of expertise. Everthing is always flawless: the food, presentation, recipes, and people. HIs enthusiasm for food and San Miguel are contagious, and the classes are worth every peso (and more). We can't wait to return in December for another class!

Date of experience: May 2011
4  Thank Sharon715
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2011

When in San Miguel de Allende, I always try to take a class in cooking with Paco teaching.
If it is impossible, I always go by his bakery/coffee shop, Pettit Four.

Date of experience: June 2010
4  Thank jimbseattlesanmiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We had a fantastic experience with Paco Cardenas when we took his market tour and cooking class earlier this month. Paco is charming, energetic, interesting and so engaging, you cannot help but enjoy yourself. Just the right combination of teaching, demonstrating and involving his guests. The meal is cooked at Paco's home and outdoor kitchen and served on his beautiful patio. The food was interesting and delicious, and I also appreciated his patience in letting us shop a bit while we were in the market. Get in touch with Paco at his email: -----]

Date of experience: May 2011
3  Thank BoomerBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews