We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mansion Virreyes
Nearby Hotels
Casa Rosada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda El Santuario(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)
US$211
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mansion San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acuarela Bed And Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa de la Noche(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Angelitos(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$500
US$488
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
15
28
11
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
28
11
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain plazashort walkbeautiful hotelsan miguelcourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

30 years I have been coming here!! Love this place and the staff! Meet the owner. He is the best!! I love him so!! Fabulous food! Fabulous music! Fabulous rooms!! The patios and rooftop suite excellent!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

I had a nice stay at the hotel. The valet parking guy was very helpful and very nice. The receptionist was alright but smiling could help a little bit when greeting your guests to make them feel like home. Apart from that the rooms are very clean and spacious. It's really a few steps away from the Jardin Principal. I have stayed here a couple of times and so far I've had a good experience.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank Litos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have always enjoyed our visit. The staff could not be nicer and more helpful. The restaurant is one of the best kept secrets in town. It is excellent!!!! I have had 3 of our travel groups stay at the Mansion Virreyes and plan another group visit for 2016.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyeMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

I went to this hotel around 29 th dec. With my family. Its very central hotel & all things are very close. We had a nice stay here. Only thing was lacking in the room was good matress .. they r really very hard. Can do something about those. We had a great time there..

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rakesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed two weekend nights and couldn't be more pleased with the hotel. If we go back to SMA we'll stay there again.

The hotel is less than a block from the main plaza - very conveniently located. The lobby / dining seating area is beautifully decorated. The front desk staff was always present and very helpful (Spanish only, evidently - not a problem for us). This hotel was great for us as a family stay - there were several other families there, as well as a number of couples without kids. It was pretty full given the long (local) holiday weekend.

Breakfast was fantastic - the five fixed price selections are ample and very tasty (there's also a traditional menu from which you can order). The hot chocolate is outstanding - the coffee is okay, but Starbuck's is only a half block away.

The only drawback is the lack of a proper bar (for those for whom this is important), but there is drink service until 11pm - and there are numerous drinking establishments within a short walk.

We're a family of five and stayed in room 18, a room with three double beds. It was roomy, clean, and comfortable. There is some Friday/Saturday night noise that filters through from the street as this room is at the front, but it could be avoided by requesting a room more towards the back. Be aware that the rooms open to the central courtyard and don't have windows to the outside - the "quaint" part of staying in a ~200 year old building.

Parking - there isn't any. An employee will valet your car, but address this while making your reservation. It takes ~20 mins for them to retrieve it - not an issue if you plan ahead. We parked ours upon arrival and didn't get it out again until we left.

I didn't see any other reviews more recent than 2010 - and didn't see any roaches, bedbugs, or other negative issues addresses from years ago.

The only thing keeping this from being a five-star review is a dispute we had with them regarding the number of breakfasts included with the room. In the end we reached an amicable compromise after speaking with the front desk, but be sure you clarify exactly what will be included in the rate.

Stayed: November 2014
Thank Swimfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews