We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colonial style but rooms need some fixes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mansion Virreyes
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Pros:
- The hotel is placed in a very centric area, from there you can walk to the main square.
- Rooms are clean.
- Staff is nice.
- Food from the restaurant is good.
- Rooms are not as cold as they look.

Cons:
- Some rooms (or the one we stayed in at least) required some fixes in the shower as water was leaking when we wanted to use it.
- The electric outlet in the bathroom was dangerously close to the shower, thus creating a potential risk mixed with the issue above.
- Toilet paper is the cheapest.
- Overall the furniture needs some fixing. It's great to have a colonial style, but some doors and windows were in bad shape.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

30 years I have been coming here!! Love this place and the staff! Meet the owner. He is the best!! I love him so!! Fabulous food! Fabulous music! Fabulous rooms!! The patios and rooftop suite excellent!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

I had a nice stay at the hotel. The valet parking guy was very helpful and very nice. The receptionist was alright but smiling could help a little bit when greeting your guests to make them feel like home. Apart from that the rooms are very clean and spacious. It's really a few steps away from the Jardin Principal. I have stayed here a couple of times and so far I've had a good experience.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank Litos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have always enjoyed our visit. The staff could not be nicer and more helpful. The restaurant is one of the best kept secrets in town. It is excellent!!!! I have had 3 of our travel groups stay at the Mansion Virreyes and plan another group visit for 2016.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyeMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

I went to this hotel around 29 th dec. With my family. Its very central hotel & all things are very close. We had a nice stay here. Only thing was lacking in the room was good matress .. they r really very hard. Can do something about those. We had a great time there..

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rakesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Casa Loteria
Hotel Casa Loteria
#61 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
72 reviews
10.0 km away
Casa de Aves
Casa de Aves
#53 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
53 reviews
9.7 km away
Grand Las Nubes by Inmense
Grand Las Nubes by Inmense
#11 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Coqueta Hotel Boutique
Coqueta Hotel Boutique
#41 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
142 reviews
1.8 km away
Arcada San Miguel
Arcada San Miguel
#55 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
33 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Mirasol Hotel
Villa Mirasol Hotel
#9 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mansion Virreyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mansion Virreyes

Address: Canal 19, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: RM358 - RM671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mansion Virreyes 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Hotel Mansion Vireyes it will find the amiablitity and the service that you deserved. With an Excelent location, to only average block of the main garden it will able to find the best customized service of Lodging as well as a Great variety of delicious subjects of gossip in the Restaurante of hotel. In the Heart of the Historical center o San Miguel de Allende, we hope to offer you the hospitality that will make it feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mansion Virreyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion Virreyes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing