We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Stunning”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Strachur, Cairndow, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

gordonmB1...
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Stunning”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2021

Spent the weekend here, and the the lodge is absolutely stunning, place was immaculate and finished to very high standard... hot tub and jacuzzi bath just added to the overall quality and feel of the lodge... we had a party of 6 and the lodge easily accommodated us all with large lounge and kitchen/dining room, open fire and well stocked... David was a great host and was always happy to help if we had any questions... hot tub is amazing with views over the Loch... can't ask for more for a nice relaxing get away... this is a place I will definitely be back to... first class!

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
night2009
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Great lodge with lovely views to the loch. Great amenities, jacuzzi was lovely. Both double bedrooms had lovely loch views. The twin room at the rear does not have a nice view, this would only may be an issue if 3 couples went, being 2 adults and teenager no issues for us. A nest of tables or some fold up side table would be useful as there is no table in the lounge, a bedside table/cabinet for each side of the bed would be good. Host was fab and helpful and very quick to respond, he messaged us about the road being closed and gave us all the info we needed to catch the ferry. Covid made things a bit more tricky for eating out and attractions that were open. We had a great time kayaking at coylet, opposite the coylet inn, had 2 meals here that were good, the landlord said we could launch our kayaks from his site. Ate at creggans inn once, it was expensive and chips were inedible due to excessive salt. Jail at inveraray was good for a rainy day, not suitable for young children though. Brambles bistro there was excellent food. The benmore botanic gardens were good, the food was excellent(only outside seating). Would definitely recommend a stay here, a truely get a way from it all place, we did not want to leave.
Thanks Dave, we loved our stay.
The Nightingale family x

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay03678...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Beautiful”
Reviewed 25 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020
1
person found this review helpful

The lodge was immaculate. Inside was beautiful and well looked after.
I enjoyed the peacefulness that much I have re-booked for September weekend.

Such a relaxing place to go and would recommend the lodge and the place to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIGMILLWA...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 4 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic 4 night stay here, The house was immaculate, very spacious and fully equipped with all the mod cons. Ample space for three couples or a large family. Kitchen and dinning room is fully equipped with a big American fridge freezer so no need to skimp on your shop as there is plenty of room to store.
A great place for all the family and the scenery is just breath taking with lovely walks and drives to take in the views. Loads of lovely/ historical neighboring towns and the local residents were a pleasure to blether to.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.