We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time At Bonito Rose”
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Time At Bonito Rose”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband and I just spent 8 days at the Rose March 16-23. We rented from VRBO and saved a ton of money. We loved the hotel and thought everything was great. The only thing we didnt like was the room we had was to close to the lobby and elevators. The food was good. The beach was nice, even if the water was freezing.
We did run into a few rude people but thats to be expected in most places. Service was very good and we will be coming back.
P.S. dont do the timeshare presentation, buy one on EBAY for $1.00 thats what we are going to do.

Room Tip: Not by the lobby lol and bring ear plugs cause hall ways are loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachgirlusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,296
    998
    345
    147
    113
See reviews for
1,433
1,135
73
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (963)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Dont expect the Fairmont or Ritz Carlton but do expect a very nice, clean, comfortable almost boutique hotel directly on Medano Beach, the only swimmable in all of Cabo. If you want to be in the action zone its only about 300 meters away to your left, Mango Deck, The Office etc is all close enough yet far enough that its not in your face all day. The rooms were spacious, we had an executive suite, 2 baths 1 bed with kitchenette with nice water views. Ask for fourth floor and up to aviod the Palm trees. The pool deck was very large, lots of chairs but get there early to reserve your favorite as it gets busy. The beach is very clean and safe, lots of vendors but kept clear with a chain, can be annoying at times but thats not hotels fault. Lots of lounge chairs on sand but if you want front row get out real early. The drinks are not cheap, but happy hour is daily 3-4pm. The all inclusive is not cheap unless youre a big drinker. We walked into town every night for dinner, approx 10 min safe walk with lots of police out so make sure you get out. Security is very good both at the front gate as well as beach entrance. The concierge staff were excellent and competent and had no problem making reservations for us (tips were welcomed) The deli was well stocked with everything you need plus free wifi in this area. The activity staff were really excellent and inviting but never in your face. JJ and Donny were excellent and you can tell they really loved their jobs. Lots of fun if you wanted to particpate otherwise fun just to watch the fun from your chair. We cannot over emphasize the location, so close to town, Walmart, City Club as well as the Marina. The shuttle to PB Sunset runs on the half hour all day until 10pm, great feature. Overall we loved this place and would definetly be back without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CosmoVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Rose March 19th - 26th. Great stay! Resort was lovely, gardens well kept, food was wonderful, beach with cabanas & umbrellas fantastic, but most of all the service was perfect! We were there with some 9 or so families, all in all around 50 of us. A huge shout out to Juan Carlos, Martha but most especially Roberto out on the beach!!

We stayed in a one bedroom. Very roomy & clean. I don't know why anyone would say the hotel was on the "old side". It was lovely. Personally, I like the idea of the vendors walking by on the beach. The flea market comes to you! For crying out loud, you're lying down on a chaise, not walking through the dirt! If you don't like it, just smile and say no gracias. Simple.
It's a reminder to us all how fortunate we are.

We did the all inclusive package. If you've never done one before and it's in your budget, DO IT!!! Never worrying about money is such an extravagance, it makes for a stressless vacation.

Thank you to all at the Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort!

Room Tip: Always take the stairs to work off the food & drinks. Keep kids out of surf if the waves are bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Americanwithtaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My husband and I, along with my brother and sister-in-law, stayed for a week in the deluxe accomodations at the Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort & Spa. The resort was so pretty with it's rose-tinted walls, black swans in the reflection pools, marble flooring throughout, and an allurring Greco-Roman vibe (see pictures).

We stayed in a spacious suite with kitchenette accommodations and a private balcony overlooking the ocean (see pictures). Every morning, my husband and I would sit in the outdoor cafe, sip delicious coffee and catch up on emails via the free Internet site. Later in the morning, we enjoyed doubles-tennis matches on the roof of the spa, and the guys lifted some weights while the girls did Yoga/Elipitical work. After our workouts, we would hit the golden beach, go for a swim in the warm ocean, and purchase gifts for our loved ones from beach vendors (they are a little persistent, but can be negotiated with). Around 11:00 a.m. each day, the resort organized a friendly water-volleyball game and the winners received free beverage tickets (the frozen Dirty-Monkey was the BEST).

Our evenings were spent exploring the nearby shops in Cabo San Lucas, eating dinner out at the many amazing local restaraunts, and sitting by the ocean sipping drinks by the warm fires along the beach.

The staff members at the Pueblo Bonito Rose were always warm, kind and very accomodating. The grounds are kept impeccably clean - a staff member rakes the sand in the gardens each morning into attractive designs (see picture). They gave us the GREAT advice to take a free shuttle to Walmart, pick up supplies for the week (breakfast, lunch and snack food), and take a $7.00 cab back to the resort. This saved us so much $ as we only ate out each day for dinner (and drinks by the beach/pool of course).

This trip left us feeling pampered, refreshed and rejuvenated from head-to-toe.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the ocean will provide you with views of cruise-liners sailing into Port, sunri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilEValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We arrived in Cabo early afternoon on March 18th. Aidan from Cielto Lindo delivered us safely to the Rose and we checked in. Aidan is a great host and extremely prompt and takes meticulous care of his passengers and his equipment. We exchanged thru RCI for two one BR and in hind sight I wish we would have attempted to try to get a 2 br as we were on two different floors (so my wife and two girls stayed in one and my son and I stayed in the other). Our units were 1040 and 2043. Both units on the right side - peekaboo ocean (if you stand way to the left on the balcony and stand on the chair!). 2043 is right in front of one of the 2 story bird cages.

Grounds are well cared for and housekeeping did a good job - every door was opened for us and entire staff was very pleasant and attempted to accomodate. We did not try the Spa or other -but i did work out one morning and i would say better than average facilities.

After we got into our rooms, we attempted to switch rooms and were told we needed to come back later Sunday night so we could review who would be checking out on Monday, as most of the checkouts would occur then for the owners. We came back and were told a room number on the 5th floor and we would keep one of the other rooms the same. We were told to come back Monday AM - which were told a different room number - and told to come back after 3pm - which when we came back we were given yet a third room number - we took a look at the room but the view was pool only so we declined to move. A bit annoying but I appreciated the effort and we realized it was the high season. I'm sure if i would have been more vocal or thrown some money at one of the reps i might have been able to swing a better situation but we were fine...and the morning listening to the fountains and the birds was actually relaxing.

We did 3 days of the AI at the RCI rate - 79/69/39USD per day. We enjoyed the breakfast and ordering by the pool - the wait staff was attentive and delivery speed overall was good. Some waiters appear more eager to please than others but overall good. Bar tenders at the beach side bar - very good and speedy. We did the Mexican Fiesta at the Blanco (sister resort right next door). Blanco is smaller and maybe a bit older but has a certain charm to it - i may want to try it some time.

PB Rose is aging gracefully in some places - others not so much. I liked the overall layout and the location is killer - especially for spring break and Medano Beach and walk to downtown or short taxi rides.

Pool scene is normal and was busy - gotta get up early to save a prime spot with the towels. Beach vendors are nice but extremely persistant - a 1/2 mile walk will yield no less than 10 invitations - both ways!!

We booked a cruise on Risselana - wonderful sunset cruise!! We also booked a ride over to Lover's beach for a couple hours on a glass bottom boat, went ziplining at Costa Azul and rode the Rhino's up at Rancho Carisuva. It was all very enjoyable. PB Rose is close to the lighted soccer fields and my kids enjoyed walking down at night to watch the adult league play.

Outside the resort we ate at Pancho's - great margaritas and Hacienda El Coyote - both were wonderful. We walked down to the marina a few times - pretty easy walk.

Cabo has great restaurants and the food is great but the prices are more expensive overall than other locations we've visited but then we haven't explored to the depth we have in other locations.

We took a quick trip to Walmart for some extras - about a $7 taxi ride and a couple timeshare pitches. We did originally agree to going to Sunset for the breakfast - but decided to forgo and it was not difficult to turn down - we could have gotten some credit back on the AI and additional house credit but honestly we saved our morning which is far more precious.

Trip back to the airport was smooth as were the flights....Puerto Vallarta has always been our #1 Mexico destination but Cabo is coming up fast... more trips like this will definitely help.

Room Tip: We had garden views - 1040 and 2043. Water pressure and all other facilities worked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GUNNERDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.0 km away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.5 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,542 reviews
0.1 km away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,800 reviews
1.7 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Property: Pueblo Bonito Rose
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price range (per night): RM1,489 - RM3,468
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing