We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cabo Inn Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baja Cabo Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estancia Real Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
US$62
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bajas Cactus Hotel y Hostel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cabo Vista Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Pedregal Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$588
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bahia Hotel & Beach House(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,513)
Filter reviews
3,513 results
Traveller rating
3,009
354
88
29
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,009
354
88
29
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla rocasports bardon luismurphy bedlands endthe pacific oceanmaster suiteinfinity poolmeal plantime sharefitness centercrashing waveswelcome homebell staffspecial thanksrooms are beautifulkids club
Filter
Updating list...
3,284 - 3,289 of 3,513 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Two years ago we purchased a timeshare on our favorite beach in Cabo San Lucas at the soon-to-be-constructed Grand Solmar. We experienced our first two weeks at the fabulous resort this winter. A Grand Suite on the 6th floor provided views of the full length of the Pacific beach towards the lovely Pedrigal and gorgeous sunsets. Whales played right in front of the hotel much of the day, often breaching and even doing flips. At the three large oceanfront infinity pools, fruit smoothies, snacks, meals and smoothies are served all day. The beachfront restaurant, La Roca, is first rate. While the beach experience is private, Grand Solmar is just a ten minute walk to the marina, which is the centerpiece of Cabo San Lucas. One can spend hours walking around the marina, stopping in at restaurants, bars or shops, and passing fishing boats, yachts, tour boats, along with pelicans and sea lions scavengering for fish tidbits. One great advantage of the hotel's location is that there is no need for a car. We have already made our reservations for next year!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizattheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Liza,
It's our pleasure and privilege to indulge you and family.
Please come back soon and bring some friends with you next time.
Cordially,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This was our first trip to Mexico and can I say it will not be our last. We came down with our family to stay in their new timeshare. We were greated at the airport by our driver, Milton Garcia who had cold beers and water awaiting our arrival. He took us to Wal-mart to pick up a few items and helped us navigate unfamiliar territory which saved us alot of time. Would definately recommend you have your transportation scheduled prior to arriving to the airport. When we arrived at Grand Solmar, Joel took all of our things to our room and even put away our groceries. Our accomodations were fit for a king and queen all thanks to Jason! It was beautiful and very comforting..the feeling of home while on a vacation. The views from our balcony were spectacular. Every morning brought a beautiful sunrise, views of the boats, whales & other sealife out in the ocean and a perfect sunset every evening. The staff especially the bellhops - Joel, Emmanual, Sammy, Cezar were very helpful and accomodating. At the pool bar, David attended to our every need. I have never in my life had this great of service. Everyone of them made us feel welcome and always went out of their way to assist us if we needed anything. We did attend a timeshare presentation. My only complaint with that process is that we had to take a shuttle over to the sister resort Playa Grande only to wait to pick up our rep and then hop back on the shuttle to Grand Solmar where we had just came from. We were treated to breakfast then he went over all the options and in no way did I ever feel pressured to purchase (the whole thing took about 2 hrs). This resort is within walking distance of the marina and other resorts which was nice. My husband and brother in-law would definately recommend golfing at the Palmilla - mountain & ocean courses but not the Cabo County Club as it was in much need of some TLC. After spending the next 5 amazing days at the resort, we contacted our sales representative Jason to purchase a timeshare at this resort. None of us wanted to leave as it was absolutley amazing, our own slice of paradice! Cannot wait until next year to go back! Words cannot express how amazing.....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tkkoenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear tkkoenen,
You deserve the very best and that means to be indulge by us 24/7.
Most cordially,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We went under the auspices that these beautiful rooms would be a nice respite ... wrong... from the minute you walk in.. you get hounded to buy a time share... Then you go through a 2 hour ordeal, in which every time you say "no ", you are handed off to another salesperson for another shot at a "vacation" so that you will come back and eventually buy. Pushy, pushy, pushy.... and not enough chairs by the pool......

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MembersSOL, The Management at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Mari A:

Thank you for your comments.

We are deeply concerned in regards to the experience that you had at our resort and we want to reassure you that we will take strong measures in order to be more professional in our sales presentation, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

We hope you will offer us a chance to gain back your confidence in our staff, our service and resort in the near future.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Spent two wonderful weeks at Grand Solmar. Found the accommodaions to be excellant. Had fun with the staff along with them being really helpful. Manny and Sammy were a kick!!! Had the unexpected need for a dentist but the staff got us appointment within minutes which helped to remeady the situtation until we could get to our own dentist.
Loved being close to downtown to walk and get some exercise.
Looking forward to spending another vacation at Grand Solmar

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Linda, we thank you for your preference.
Sam, Manny and we all send you a big hug to.
Cordially,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

As a timeshare owner and traveling around to various locations nothing compares to the beauty and comfort that the Grand Solmar has! What adds to all of this is the spectacular staff that you have there always on hand. This was our second year back and we were thrilled to see those familiar faces once again. A big thank you to Leonardo & Karla at the front desk! They made our stay so welcomed. A HUGE thank you to Manny and Sam (bell hops) who have always made us feel like family and go out of their way to make everything fantastic for us. Also to Alvaro, Joel, Felix and Cesar.
Looking forward to seeing all of them again next year in February! And next year we are spending TWO weeks !!! Already got it booked. Thank you again. Hasty la vista!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mil081, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Ginny, we are here to please you and everybody who stays with us.
Cordially,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews