We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,710)
Filter reviews
3,710 results
Traveller rating
3,189
364
89
30
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,189
364
89
30
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la roca don luis sports bar murphy bed lands end the pacific ocean master suite meal plan infinity pool time share fitness center crashing waves welcome home bell staff rooms are beautiful special thanks concierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
3,194 - 3,199 of 3,710 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I highly recommend this resort: if you are looking for something peaceful, new, family friendly & it's romantic.

The rooms are more than clean and beautiful: great interior design details, soft sheets, spectacular views. The location is in walking distance to the marina.

It's a peaceful location - not a lot of loud partying& Family friendly. Our 2 girls (6 & 4) had a fun and safe great time in the pools. Especially the one pool that started very shallow and graduated into a deeper end. The shallow water gave them the flexibility to play without us having to be next to them the entire time.

Also the pool service was excellent. The staff (Guillermo, Roberto, Carlos & Jose) make a great team. There are different 2 for 1 drinks everyday and delicious healthy choices for food. BTW: the hamburgers are out of this world!

Things to note: you can't swim at the beach - the water is too dangerous. Also there's still construction happening and depending on what room you stay in you could hear some of it in the morning or while you are at the pool. There are rooms where you can't hear anything but you have to ask. There's no spa or gym yet. Still being built. You can work out but you have to walk over to the sister resort which is not far. Kids activities can also be found at the sister resort since the kids club isn't built yet.

You can get massages there - on the beach.

We're going back every year if we can!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean are quieter since there's still construction happening at the resort.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

It is inspiring to read your kind review and to know that our attention to detail was the highlight of your stay.
We hope you had a safe journey back home.
Warmest regards,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Awesome location and great service!!! It was a ton of fun and it was probably the nicest place I've ever stayed. Jacob was a great attendant and very handsome. Additionally, Lucinda, who we affectionately called "Hola" was a fantastic maid...Best in the business!! Overall it was a great place and a great time!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

It gives us all great pleasure to know that the service and attention to detail was the highlight of your stay.
We love to create and share memorable vacation experiences.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This was our first year as members and brought our whole brood with us. We were a little concerned with the ongoing construction, but the noise level was so minimal we never gave it a second thought. We all felt that this was an extremely upscale and tranquil resort. The service and personal attention we received far exceeded our expectations. Everything was so clean!!! Both inside our room and all around the property! If we were to comment on a negative-the food service was a bit slow. The location of this resort is perfect for those who enjoy a short walk to town, or enjoy privacy from beach vendors/public swimmers etc. We would like to give 2 thumbs up to a few staff members who made our vacation fun and special....Manny and Arturo-"thanks for always being there with a cart for us when tired of walking!"(plus Manny is very easy on the eyes!) And Guillermo-always made sure we never got dehydrated out at the pool!" Already counting down the days to return next year!!
PS....The food here is very good,but if venturing to town, a MUST is tacos at Gordo Le Le's (lunch), and Italian food at Salvatore's (reservations are a must).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choppersReno_Nevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

It is indeed a little piece of paradise ready to indulge your senses 24/7.
We look forward greating you soon back here again.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We arrived and were greeted with cocktails. The shuttle drivers, hotel check in staff and even the time share pitching folks were terrific. We were with 3- children in their 20's and had a penthouse suite right on the beach. The infinity pool staff were very good and we enjoyed several yummy margaritas, dirty monkey's and pina coladas poolside. Roberto, Jose and all of the pooside team were very friendly. Emmanual was very helpful sharing information about what to do and estimated costs -he is located where the taxi's pick up and drop off. I would search him out if you need any info or Jacob too. Actually, every time we left the resort we were always greeted like they knew us. Big plus was walking distance to marina, shopping and restaurants. This side of Cabo is where all of the whale watching boats and whales were. We saw lots everyday breeching and playing. We also saw sting rays "flying" out of the water several times. Sunset booze cruises pass by daily. The beach was private, no vendors selling anything so you could relax. You cannot swim on this side of the beach due to riptides, we suggest Medano beach for loud, fun beach bars and lots of vendors as well as parasailing, jet ski's and water taxi's to lovers beach. From the resort if you like to climb big rocks you can climb over to lovers/divorce beach -it is beautiful. We opted for a water taxi at the marina. Water taxi's were about $4-5 per person. It is best to go direct to the water taxi driver and negotiate so they don't have to pay the "coyote" as our water taxi called them. It was very quiet and all the acitivities were easy to negotiate with vs. the spring break season. Went to Cabo Wabo, over rated and the most expensive meal we ate $280 usd for 5 of us. In search of the real mexican food experience, we went to a great little cafe with only locals and even the policia at there with tostadas, tacos, burritios and orchetta all 5 of us ate for $40 usd. I would say on average we spend $150-200 per meal with drinks . The biggest surprise was good sushi! Typical price to town at airport to downtown/lands end is $80 usd and $60 usd on the return downtown to airport. Most everywhere took dollars or peso, so no need to exchange ahead of time. The shops and owners were very chatty and also shared lots of information of what to do if asked.

Room Tip: Corner suites allow early morning sun and evening sunsets
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

We appreciate your wonderful comments very much.
It is an honor having the chance to know beautiful people like you, that allow us to share service and attention to detail exceeding your expectations.
We look very much forward greeting you soon again at Grand Solmar.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We were married here on 12/31/12. The location is beautiful and amazing!!!!!! The wedding planner Adriana made the whole day perfect. I would recommend her and this resort to everyone who is getting married. Sam A. also made our stay and our wedding day unforgettable. The genuine kindness and caring by all the staff has always impressed us every time we visit. This is one of the reasons we decided to get married at Grand Solmar.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

It was a great honor being your host.
We all wish you many happy moments and good health.
Warmest regards,
Jean Louis and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews