We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bahia Hotel & Beach House(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$159
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$757
US$193
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Estancia Real Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
US$64
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabo Vista Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,581)
Filter reviews
3,581 results
Traveller rating
3,072
356
88
30
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,072
356
88
30
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla rocadon luissports barmurphy bedlands endthe pacific oceanmaster suiteinfinity poolmeal plantime sharefitness centercrashing waveswelcome homebell staffrooms are beautifulspecial thankskids club
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 3,581 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

The pools are the perfect place to watch the powerful waves of the Pacific Oceans pound the beach. The rooms are upscale and make great use of space. The location is what makes this resort a step above. It is a very short walk or taxi ride to activities and restaurants galore!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Kim H,

We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed a lot our resort and you had enjoyed a beautiful view.

As you said, our location is privileged because we are able to enjoy really close the ocean and downtown.

We truly thank you for letting us pamper in our resort and look forward to delight you again in any possible way.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

This was our first time in Cabo in many years, and we couldn't have made a better choice than Grand Solmar. The location is perfect, being a short walk to shops, restaurants, and the marina. The resort itself is beautiful, with excellent rooms and is pretty much self contained with lots of amenities.
Our room had a fantastic ocean view, and we could easily hear the surf at night.
The service was also impeccable. Manny, the head valet, was totally on top of things and made sure all the guests were attended to.
Finally, and for us most importantly, Ana, the chief concierge, was incredible in ensuring we had a perfect vacation. From chocolate strawberries in the refrigerator to booking a private boat ride to making sure the entire staff looked out for us, she truly made our visit memorable.
No question where we'll stay on our next trip to Cabo.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Alexander M,

It is an honor to know that we were your best choice after not visiting Cabo for a long time. We are more than happy to know you had enjoyed all of our facilities and our amenities.

Our staff is really hard-working and they love to put a smile on your face even before or after your vacation.

On behalf Manny, Ana and the entire staff, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort and look forward to pampering you again on your next trip to Cabo!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

The people who do the member's booking and reservations for this property are terrible! They always put you on hold, don't understand the terms and they are very, very rude. That's the part I do not like about owning here.

Room Tip: Request a high floor number.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bonnie B,

We deeply sorry for your experience and definitely this is not the kind of service that we provide. Please feel free to contact me in order to assist you with anything you may need.

We appreciate you share your experience and we are here for you.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Hats off for the excellent service offered by Ramon poolside....umbrellas, chairs, towels whatever your need he was on hand to take care of you. He was also well versed about the entire resort and always checking in to see if everything pool side was okay.

Gracias Ramon your one superb service person❣️❣️

Room Tip: Ocean view the best!!
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank 881dianew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear 881dianew,

We are more than happy to hear you had an excellent experience in our resort. It is a pleasure to all of our staff to pamper you in any possible way so you will always have a good reason to visit Cabo and our resort again.

On behalf Ramon and our entire staff, we would love to thank you for letting us be part of your history in Cabo San Lucas and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Love the Resort. They have everything for an enjoyable vacation. Many different pools and great service. I just wish they had ceramics to paint like they do at Playa Grande. We like to break up pool time with an enjoyable afternoon painting ceramics.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank supergirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear supergirl39,

We are more than happy to read you loved our resort as much as we do! For us, It is really important to know that you left our resort feeling relaxed and happy.

On behalf the entire staff, we thank you for visiting our resort and look forward to welcoming you with a smile on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews