We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabo Caliente!!”

Bar Esquina Los Cabos
Reserve with OpenTable
Bar Esquina Los Cabos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 593 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had dinner and moved to the bar area to watch the fight.

The food was delicious and the drinks, well I love spicy margaritas, and with a name like Cabo Cliente, we had to order a few.

Thank Celia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee V, Owner at Bar Esquina Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Your not the first to have more than one Cabo caliete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bar Esquina has the most delicious cocktails (or in my case, mocktails) that I've tried in Los Cabos. For a couple of years now they still remain as my favorite "chill by the bar" spot. Because I like their lighting, their wide range of ingredients for both food and drinks, the service, the decor and their live music. They also keep their volume at a level that favors good conversations, so it's great for a tired traveler or for family dinners and special dates.

Oh and the hamburger! Scrumptious for cheat day! Love, love, love...

Thank Sunset N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee V, Owner at Bar Esquina Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are very conscious of the value of the music and designed the space to allow customers to talk and enjoy there loved ones and family. When we acquired the hotel and built Esquina we talked about becoming the cheers of Cabo. To develop a comraderie among the guests in the hotel, the locals and customers.
Make it fun but provide an atmosphere of interaction and relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We love the atmosphere at Bar Esquina ,its very sophisticated and gives one a chance ti dress up should one desire to.
The live music also adds to its appeal.
Our meal was very good last night but not fantastic.we shared.the brussel sprout salad which was very good.Then forcour nain entrees I chose the scallops which were ok but honestly nothing special,my husband chose the short ribs which hecsaid were good but not exceptional.
We have had really. good expetiences before at this restaurant however...so we will be back..

Thank Bornabrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee V, Owner at Bar Esquina Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. You sounds like a regular and we really appreciate that. I am concerned that you were not fully satisfied lake previous visits but you will be coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Waited quite a while to be served and the food was just okay. I got the butter salad and my wife got the pizza. The pizza was amazing but the salad was so so. Overall our experience was okay. Not outstanding and not necessarily bad.

Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee V, Owner at Bar Esquina Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We have a very talented chef who has spent time in Italy and has created a new pizza that has been very well received. Hope you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Thank you Lee for the hospitality you showed the Arkansas/Texas girls today. Loved our drinks and had a blast at your corner bar. Ambience is incredible. We love your bar and restaurant. Look forward to visiting again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee V, Owner at Bar Esquina Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for coming in once again. We grade our success in lage part to the amount of repeat guests we have and this says we are doing somthing right! Enjoy your trip and see this week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Esquina Los Cabos also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Bar Esquina Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing