We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$1,050
US$525
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$752
US$572
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$497
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$850
US$798
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cabo Vista Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$519
US$485
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$775
US$752
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,883)
Filter reviews
10,883 results
Traveller rating
6,887
2,406
902
402
286
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,887
2,406
902
402
286
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky poolpueblo bonitomain poolla naomanila barcart driverspresidential suitefree shuttletime shareall inclusive planasian restaurantadult poolthe pacific oceanall inclusive packagealfredoour waitertimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
8,748 - 8,753 of 10,883 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

In short, everyone in our 12 person party got sick (diarrhea, vomiting, severe bloating) during the trip. I ended up in the infirmary the night before our flight being stabilized enough to get home. Horrible, horrible, horrible!

The flies were EVERYWHERE in swarms. Attempting to eat at the pool meant swatting with one hand and eating as fast as possible.

I could go on about the sewage smell at the pool, $4 bottles of water, annoying timeshare sales people but frankly, getting deathly ill was enough to convince me to NEVER return.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank butterfly728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

It was a beautiful resort and had an awesome staff. If you needed a golf cart to go somewhere .. they were RIGHT there. We had the all inclusive and they would not give us the "good" liquor. I asked for grey goose vodka and you would have thought I stabbed them. Then when we took the shuttle to the other resorts..they would ony give us some NO name brand of vodka or whatever we requested. We go on vacation to drink and have fun .. not to be hassled over a premium liquor or not. This was frustrating brecause the all inclusive was not cheap and the food was just ok at best. Overall it was a very nice place, but we could not go in the water at the beach because of the roughness. I would definetely go back but would not do the all inclusive. The staff was "over the top"! View was awesome too!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We've been travelling with another couple to PBSB for the past 6 years....and have never been disappointed. We each have a Presidential Suite (2 masters and 2 baths). The personnel at PBSB are the friendliest and most accommodating we have ever had at any resort of this size. Because of its layout, which is spreadout over several acres, the "chauffeured" golfcarts are a must, and a treat, to take you up and down the hills of PBSB to your destination. In addition to having spectacular ocean views, the rooms are always immaculate, great bathrooms, plenty of towels, hot water, air conditioning, microwave, large refrig, stove, televisions...everything you need for a very comfortable week's vacation in Cabo. The Spa is elegant, state of the art gym, three restaurants in the main building, different venues for beachside dining, and several pools spread around the resort. Excellent daily programs for children, as well as water programs for adults. The restaurants are good, but we enjoy eating at the many hundreds of restaurants in and around Cabo as well as in San Jose. We are also avid golfers, and must admit the the courses and views are simply fantastic. PBSB is also in the process of building an 18 hole Jack Nicklaus golf course, which they are calling the Pebble Beach of Mexico. I believe it. We're looking forward to our visit next week...and we know,we won't be disappointed.!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Our 6th adventure to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach is terrific! Great accommodations - junior suite, one bedroom or two bedroom suites - with great pools and fantastic views of the Pacific Ocean. A convenient bus ride away from city center, and its sister resorts on Lands End, make it a perfect get-a-way. Nothing like a cold Corona after shopping in town. Deep sea fishing is the best, and, plenty of choices in sunset cruises. Come, relax, play and ring all of the stress out of your body before returning to Silicon Valley!

Room Tip: All rooms provide great views of the pacific ocean. Choice should be made dependent on if you have kids - near kids pool & club - if you want to be close to a particular pool, if you want beach front, or, more fantastic views further up. . . .. . all are terrific choices!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

What kind of Luxury hotel runs out of "Free Water" and then tells their guest they have to purchase water or better yet _ "Drink the tap water".
Already sick and trying to stay hydrated. the hotel ran out of "free water" and charged a premium to deliver water for a charge. Unacceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asadieros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews