We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pueblo Bonito Was Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I find it difficult reading anything negative about PBS. Those people wouldn't know a good time if they got hit in the head with one! We rented a car at the airport from Thrifty for about 10 bucks a day, highly recommended, if you want to go to town frequently and do some exploring. Stopped at Costco and Walmart for supplies on the way to the hotel. Liquor and beer was less expensive at Walmart. You can see Costco and Walmart from Hwy 1 going into Cabo, but we printed directions from the airport to the hotel, and recommend doing until you get your bearings straight. Pulling into the hotel was incredible the views are breathtaking, and the grounds are lovely. They have free self parking for your rental car, but we valet parked every time. For a buck or two, they bring your car around for you so why wouldn't you? We arrived September 14 thru the 21st. We checked into the hotel with no waiting and Luis behind the front desk was so friendly and awesome! He answered all our questions and gave us maps of the grounds. We bought a week from our friends who own a time share through RCI. Make sure if you are doing this that you get the GUEST CERTIFICATE through RCI from the friends you might be buying your week from, as it is required at the front desk. We had our certificate in hand and were promptly given our room. We had room 1731 which was a 2bdr. 2 bath Presidential suite about 1500 square feet. I was incredible. It overlooked the adult pool and the ocean and was in such a key location the we could walk a short flat distance to the lobby and valet parking, store, church, etc. There is an ice machine on second floor and an elevator if you can't walk the stairs which we always did. The room was immaculate, the bathrooms huge, the balcony enormous , and the kitchen well equipped. There is a fridge, range, microwave, dishwasher,blender, toaster,coffee pot, cutting board, pots and pans, casserole dishes, and Tupperware dishes, to store leftovers or cut of fruit etc. With the frozen fruit we bought at Walmart, the blender started howling, and the mango-strawberry margaritas began to flow! After toasting our good fortune we walked down the stairs and down a short hill to our beautiful pool, which was RIGHT there. There might have been four other people at the pool and about 6 impeccably dressed waiters just waiting to serve you. There is a swim up bar, and no shortage of towels or lounge chairs anywhere in the resort during the entire stay at the hotel. This is THE time to come here! Weather was very hot, but the pools were refreshing and inviting. Our husbands brought the luggage to the room via the golf carts and with the help of our new found Amigo CARLOS. Carlos was the best! I wish I could tell you his last name but he drives the golf carts, and is a jolly looking guy with bubble eye glasses tied around his head. Trust me folks, find him! He is the best, and I'll tell you more later... We had pizza margarita at the pool and two for one margaritas for about 30 bucks for the four of us. After showering, we walked to the lobby and got our car and drove down to Cabo for dinner. This was pretty much our routine each day and it was marvelous. Highly recommend TIKI BAR. They have fish and Chips for 5 bucks and an awesome tempura dipped crabbed filled chili relleno, called Chile Guerito- a must! For two fish and chips, two Pacificos and one chile Guerito it was 25 bucks with tip! Cabo is not cheap, but this place is a steal. Go there! Back to the hotel, maid service comes in everyday. They ask you to leave 5 bucks for her if you want her to do the dishes as well as clean the room, each day. I don't know anyone who would clean a 1500 square foot house top to bottom and do the dishes for 5 bucks! We were in heaven. The beds are so comfy with a feather pillow Matt on each one. There is also a pillow service we we didn't use as ours were perfect from the start. They also fold your towels like swans, it's lovely. Be good to you maids people, I walked in one day while she was cleaning and couldn't believe how hard they worked. We renewed our vows on the beach and Carlos our golf cart driver stayed with us and filmed everything on our camera. The sunset was beautiful and Carlos did an amazing job. It was an unexpected offer from him and we rewarded him for doing a beautiful job, he was so sweet and made our impromptu vow renewal, magical. We love the video and will always cherish our time at the fine hotel. No bugs, no hassle. Great time of year to go and avoid the crowds. I can't wait to come back to PBSB. So much fun!

Room Tip: stay close to the lobby when choosing a room, so you can walk to everything if you choose to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,381 - 7,385 of 9,442 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

In short, everyone in our 12 person party got sick (diarrhea, vomiting, severe bloating) during the trip. I ended up in the infirmary the night before our flight being stabilized enough to get home. Horrible, horrible, horrible!

The flies were EVERYWHERE in swarms. Attempting to eat at the pool meant swatting with one hand and eating as fast as possible.

I could go on about the sewage smell at the pool, $4 bottles of water, annoying timeshare sales people but frankly, getting deathly ill was enough to convince me to NEVER return.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank butterfly728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

It was a beautiful resort and had an awesome staff. If you needed a golf cart to go somewhere .. they were RIGHT there. We had the all inclusive and they would not give us the "good" liquor. I asked for grey goose vodka and you would have thought I stabbed them. Then when we took the shuttle to the other resorts..they would ony give us some NO name brand of vodka or whatever we requested. We go on vacation to drink and have fun .. not to be hassled over a premium liquor or not. This was frustrating brecause the all inclusive was not cheap and the food was just ok at best. Overall it was a very nice place, but we could not go in the water at the beach because of the roughness. I would definetely go back but would not do the all inclusive. The staff was "over the top"! View was awesome too!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We've been travelling with another couple to PBSB for the past 6 years....and have never been disappointed. We each have a Presidential Suite (2 masters and 2 baths). The personnel at PBSB are the friendliest and most accommodating we have ever had at any resort of this size. Because of its layout, which is spreadout over several acres, the "chauffeured" golfcarts are a must, and a treat, to take you up and down the hills of PBSB to your destination. In addition to having spectacular ocean views, the rooms are always immaculate, great bathrooms, plenty of towels, hot water, air conditioning, microwave, large refrig, stove, televisions...everything you need for a very comfortable week's vacation in Cabo. The Spa is elegant, state of the art gym, three restaurants in the main building, different venues for beachside dining, and several pools spread around the resort. Excellent daily programs for children, as well as water programs for adults. The restaurants are good, but we enjoy eating at the many hundreds of restaurants in and around Cabo as well as in San Jose. We are also avid golfers, and must admit the the courses and views are simply fantastic. PBSB is also in the process of building an 18 hole Jack Nicklaus golf course, which they are calling the Pebble Beach of Mexico. I believe it. We're looking forward to our visit next week...and we know,we won't be disappointed.!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Our 6th adventure to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach is terrific! Great accommodations - junior suite, one bedroom or two bedroom suites - with great pools and fantastic views of the Pacific Ocean. A convenient bus ride away from city center, and its sister resorts on Lands End, make it a perfect get-a-way. Nothing like a cold Corona after shopping in town. Deep sea fishing is the best, and, plenty of choices in sunset cruises. Come, relax, play and ring all of the stress out of your body before returning to Silicon Valley!

Room Tip: All rooms provide great views of the pacific ocean. Choice should be made dependent on if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.4 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
5.0 km away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#27 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
456 reviews
3.2 km away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#11 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,071 reviews
5.0 km away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4,274 reviews
10.9 km away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 2345, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: RM1,116 - RM3,473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the western side of the tip of Baja, overlooking the Pacific. The resort's 50-acre site and expansive private beach provides guests with a uniquely tranquil and secluded setting. As you pass through its gates and gaze upon the endless stretch of pristine coastline, you will know that something special lies ahead. Bathed in light from sunrise to sunset, this refuge of luxury is the ultimate destination for romance and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Sunset Beach
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort
Pueblo Bonito Cabo
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing