We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service by Staff especially XIAL Estrella”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort in Cabo San Lucas in August. It is an incredible resort, with excellent service and superior hospitality. The resort is located on the Pacific Ocean and has amazing panoramic views throughout the resort. It is a great location and only a short 10 minute taxi ride into town.

During our stay the staff throughout the resort went out their way to make everything perfect for us. Xail Estrella who works in the welcoming area, was especially accommodating, doing whatever she could to make our stay a fantastic experience. She is one of the nicest people you could ever want to know and does everything possible to make sure that you have an enjoyable stay. She is an unbelievable person, who we will always remember.

You really cannot go wrong staying at this fabulous resort!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando Q, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Frank G,

We do really appreciate you took the time to post this beautiful review on Tripadvisor.

It is amazing to know that all our staff went out their way to make your stay a fantastic one, especially Xail Estrella, definitely she is an asset for the Pueblo Bonito Group and she is more than happy you recognize her performance.

Yours sincerely,

Armando Quintero
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 91 of 9,445 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week for our honeymoon and couldn't be more pleased. We hung out at the bar at the market after we got sunburned at the pool and had a great time with Ricardo. He is the best bartender on the resort. So friendly and personable. We had a great time. The food in the market opens at 3 and is worth the wait. Great food at the Mexican and Asian grill.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great views and great hospitality! We loved our driver Enrique Adame!!! He was so friendly and helpful! He was like our personal driver! The weather is a little humid and super hot! But great vibes all over!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
6  Thank ivygirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

1st time in Cabo and i must say this resort didn't disappoint. The room was huge. It was a 1bedrm suite. We had a living room & full kitchen. Omggg our view was spectacular! Oceanview with double balcony. The resort is really big so u need to take shuttle/cart to most places within the resort. Shuttles come quick so no inconvenience. The staff was very nice. The food was good. We weren't able to use the beach bc recent hurricanes but the pools are very nice. Ive had my share of travel and i would have to say this room was one of the best!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank messiah4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm so glad we came here, it's our first time and the amenities are luxurious !! The workers are so kind anywhere you go , too bad the golf course was closed:( ...my favorite restaurant was la frida ; highly recommended!! I'm coming back in 2018 and I'm looking forward to see what's new since I heard new things are coming up.... now there's some people that made the difference that I'd like to thank: Arturo waiter at main pool , and the entertainment staff ( Laura,angel and Leonardo ) Thanks guys !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sherrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.4 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
5.0 km away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#27 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
456 reviews
3.2 km away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#11 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,073 reviews
5.0 km away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4,274 reviews
10.9 km away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 2345, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: RM1,116 - RM3,473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the western side of the tip of Baja, overlooking the Pacific. The resort's 50-acre site and expansive private beach provides guests with a uniquely tranquil and secluded setting. As you pass through its gates and gaze upon the endless stretch of pristine coastline, you will know that something special lies ahead. Bathed in light from sunrise to sunset, this refuge of luxury is the ultimate destination for romance and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Sunset Beach
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort
Pueblo Bonito Cabo
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing