We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$365
View Deal
Trip.com
US$366
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$366
US$293
View Deal
SAVE US$73
StayForLongUS$324
getaroom.comUS$365
FindHotelUS$364
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17,164)
Filter reviews
17,164 results
Traveller rating
12,077
3,012
1,132
527
416
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12,077
3,012
1,132
527
416
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky pool main pool la nao pueblo bonito manila bar cart drivers presidential suite free shuttle all inclusive plan time share asian restaurant all inclusive package alfredo the pacific ocean adult pool our waiter shuttle service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 17,164 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was hanging out at the main pool at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach mainpool. Super fun!!! Pueblo at the main pool was excellent. He came by regularly to see if we needed anything. Pueblo...we will see you again very soon.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank cindymurphe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando García, Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear cindymurphe,

Thank you for your review of Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words mean the world to us and it is wonderful to know that your stay was such a special one. Thank you for the appreciation of the pools and service. This is just how it should be! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a week at this resort and it wasn't long enough! My bestie and I will be making this a yearly trip for sure. Not only is the resort beautiful with breathtaking views and a short walk to the beach but the staff is exceptional. They are super friendly, helpful, always going above and beyond to make the experience an amazing one. By end of the week, our names and drink orders were memorized. Every morning Jesus and Lidia at El Cafe (Market) welcomed us with a smile and prepared our coffee with a cute design. Alejandro Garcia took extra special care of us at Sky Pool, making sure we were comfortable, our drinks were fresh, and belly's full - all with a smile and a joke to make us laugh. Whenever at the main pool, Pablo and Felix made sure were were happy and taken care of as well. All in all we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank eromero0020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando García, Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear eromero0020,

We thank you for the kind review. It is with great pride that we have read your wonderful comments and feedback. On behalf of all of us here at Sunset Beach, I'd like to thank you for your appreciation of the services provided during your stay. We can assure you that your comments represent a major factor of motivation to all the staff and inspire us to continue on our mission to deliver first class service and luxury. It was our pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to welcome you back home.

Warm regards,
Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Pueblo Bonita Sunset. The coronavirus protocol is excellent, much better than in the USA and because of their included testing, we know there have been no cases at our resort.
Staff members, like Gloria and Elena at the Bistro, are very welcoming and helpful accommodating our requests. We made many new friends with the courteous attendants, drivers, cleaning crew and activity leaders. We look forward to our return next season. Muchas gracias amigos!

Date of stay: February 2021
1  Thank L5929VSdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando García, Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear L5929VSdang,

On behalf of all of us here at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach, we would like to thank you for allowing us to host you and It's wonderful to know you enjoyed the friendly service we offer. We really appreciate your kind words and I'll make sure to pass on your positive comments to our staff. We thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you on your anniversary

Warm regards,
Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Resort was awesome, great selection of food,drinks and activites.cleanliness was top notch and took covid very seriously every worker used their mask properly not like Americans that only cover their chins.. Food was Probably the best we've had at a resort. What really made this place was the amazing people that worked there. Eleazar at the main pool had a seat ready for us every morning, great conversation remembered all our names after one day it was very impressive. Karla at the market was awesome about my husband practicing his Spanish while ordering and very encouraging. Then Vicente with the water aerobics to make you feel less guilty about eating so much..

We paid for all inclusive and although food and drinks are free it doesn't feel like it because everytime you order something you have to scan a code with your phone and sign. I wish there was a more seamless way to do this because you never quite escape the bills and money aspect of everyday life having to see that. The beds where uncomfortable, no drinks, water, coffee in our room was a total bummer couldn't swallow pills at night so we had to tow waters up to our room everytime. Not sure i would return, it definitely feels more like a timeshare than a resort.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank dianaa957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando García, Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dianaa957,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your Sunset Beach experience with the fellow TripAdvisor community and for allowing us the opportunity to be a part of your Cabo getaway. We are so pleased you chose to stay with us and delighted to read that your stay with us was such an enjoyable one with exceptional service provided by Karla. We truly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. We thank you once again for your kind comments and we all look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is was our 4th visit to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach. The weather never disappoints, the sunrises and sunsets, the people and all of the amenities. Paulina Lopez is a delightful host, who took care of coordinating all of our needs, from scheduling Covid Test to our all inclusive package. The check in process was seem-less after a long day of travel. The staff in general are all fantastic! Many speak perfect English which is a lifesaver for someone who speaks little Spanish. The all inclusive package is well worth the money, if your goal is to stay at the resort and relax. I am looking forward to our return!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 83cyndib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando García, Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 83cyndib,

We would like to thank you for your preference on choosing Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach for your 4th visit! It is an honor for us to have made you feel so comfortable during your stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind remarks and your detailed review. We'll make sure to pass on your kind words to Paulina and the team. We're happy you enjoyed your visit and hope you're already making plans to return soon.

Warm regards,
Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews