We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$400
View deal
Expedia.com
US$400
View deal
Trip.com
US$456
US$326
View deal
SAVE US$130
ZenHotels.comUS$456
FindHotelUS$400
Agoda.comUS$387
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17,502)
Filter reviews
17,502 results
Traveller rating
12,331
3,060
1,155
532
424
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12,331
3,060
1,155
532
424
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky pool main pool la nao pueblo bonito manila bar cart drivers presidential suite free shuttle all inclusive plan time share asian restaurant all inclusive package the pacific ocean alfredo adult pool our waiter shuttle service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 17,502 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

I love Daniel!! He so funny!! Awesome driver!! He provided many insight of the resort. Danny Boy definitely made my trip amazing!! He constantly make us laugh especially after the pandemic, this much needed to relax and enjoy ourself. The COVID-19 protocols are taken very seriously and constant cleaning is done. The sky pool was very nice and the ride service is quick and fun!! The sunset is an amazing resort and Monticristico villa were so amazing and beautiful. Can’t wait to come back and spread the word to everyone that this place is amazing!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Rozay91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando García, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Rozay91,

Thank you for sharing such a positive review and especially for your kind comments about the great service provided by Daniel, it's a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and met your expectations. Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service we provide and to improve every day. We all are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Our home away from home. 40% capacity was nice and quiet. No hunting for pool chairs. Great service. Felt safe and protected. We do not do All Inclusive as we prefer to eat at the many great restaurants in town!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank azbuff2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando García, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear azbuff2021,

We are so pleased you chose to stay with us and even happier to know you had a great time. We truly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. You can expect the same high quality service each time you return to our resort. We all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Daniel and Alejandro at the sky pool are the absolute best 100% VIP treatment....and Nelson's mixology drinks are the very best on the resort!
Last day Daniel and me at the sky pool cabana March 3rd 2021

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jamiekC3989DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando García, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear jamiekC3989DF,

Thank you for sharing your kind words, it gives us great pleasure to know you had such a great time during your stay with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed the pool experience and of course the great service provided by our staff. Your comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

one week at Sunset Beach is never enough, but it was wonderful. The rooms are starting to show a little wear, but you can't complain on the view. It would be nice to have a brighter light in bathrooms & an extra shelf in 2nd bathroom, would help in executive 1 bedroom suite. They removed the pillow toppers from the beds, due to covid.. hopefully they'll be back on soon as the beds are a little hard.
So many whales seen from our balcony and walking on the beach. The staff did their best to keep us and themselves safe. Even with the resort half empty, we never lacked for service nor the kindness of the staff. Picking a room was not as easy, but really every room has a great view. We were in bldg. 19 6th floor and had spectacular sunrise & sunset views. I was surprised how easy it was getting to Market Place & main lobby from there. We even walked down to the beach twice. We did not use AI, as we bring wine for the room and don't drink much during the day.
The Market Deli (by the lobby) makes a huge breakfast and lunch to split between the 2 of us. Tazuna was very good for Sushi, Quvira we did Breakfast and Lunch at Ciabolo, and splurged at LaFrida. The pools are all open, no bar service at bldg 26 & 40 didn't mind it for and hour or 2, very quiet & no crowds. Main pool was packed mid day & same with sky pool, bldg 17 pool has service,plus a separate adult pool.
I have to mention some of the staff - Estella & Alicia (Deli) Monica (Perfect Balance) Enrique & Edgar (LaFrida) Filipe (lobby bar) Augustina (Quvira brkfast) Victor&Felix (Ciabolo) Erick(main pool) Jorge(cashier/front desk) Marisela(maid) Jaciel(cart driver). All the cart drivers are great and everyone deserves tips. I can't wait to come back next year. I hope all stay safe & healthy

my personal observation - I saw guests yell at staff or cart drivers, being rude because they don't want to wear a mask and ignoring rules of not crowding onto carts & taking masks off on the shuttle. We are visitors here, the staff is putting themselves at risk to please us.. please respect that.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando García, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear jandin,

We would like to thank you for choosing Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach as your relaxing Cabo gateway. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one and that you were satisfied with our services. We always strive to deliver the a memorable experience to our valued guest. We appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team, who certainly be glad to read such kind remarks about their service. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes Pueblo Bonito.

Warm regards,
Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Having been a timeshare owner since 2009 and have always enjoyed Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach. However this year's visit this past February was a step beyond impressive. First, it was quite evident that PBSB was extremely committed to the protection of their guests from this virus. The many protocols in place was impressive and re-assuring to the guests. 2nd, as in past years, the friendly staff, and many amenities make PBSB a great resort.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John Boyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando García, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear John Boyd M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed the services provided by our team. Comments like yours motivate us to constantly do our best to maintain our quality of service. We proudly strive on creating memorable experiences in which guests can delight in. On behalf of the team, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We look forward to hosting again you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews