We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos
Ranked #35 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Cabo San Lucas for the first time and would return again! The hotel and rooms are basic, yet very clean and comfortable. My husband and I walked everywhere--Medano Beach, downtown area, Cabo Wabo. It was an easy and safe walk, even at 11:30 pm. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was wonderful, with a large assortment of food--eggs, bacon/sausage, oatmeal (the best I have ever eaten), fruits, yogurt, granola, bagels, sweet breads, vegetables. Erick was especially attentive in the breakfast area. Pool was extremely clean. We stayed on the fourth floor. It was very quiet, and we slept well each night. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. We enjoyed conversing with Magdalena on a daily basis--so friendly and kind! I've read other reviews which mentioned the "junkyard" view--true, but there was also a beautiful ocean view in the distance. I would definitely recommend the Fairfield Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nannina2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo_Carit, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Nannina2016,

thank you for your kind review and recognize the great service provided by Erick and Magdalena.

We would like to invite you to enjoy the activities Cabo has to offer during the next weeks:

- Fishing tournament
- Cabo Film Festival

Book in advance and take advantage of our discounts.

Best regards,

Adolfo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

My wife and I stayed one night during a visit to Cabo San Lucas. This hotel is a newer Fairfield Inn with a contemporary design and basic rooms. Check-in was easy with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was just what you would expect from Fairfield Inn and that is basic, clean, simple, with just enough room to make do. The bed was comfortable and wifi was good. No balcony but that is just as well due to a less than scenic view out the window. Looking out window to area below at back of hotel is as if you are stuck living next to a junk collecting neighbor. I guess if you don’t get to close to the window and look off onto the horizon toward the sea the view might work…maybe better to leave curtains closed or request street view room if that is important to you. Depending on your comfort level this hotel is borderline walking distance (4-5 long blocks) to area attractions. A taxi to city center cost us $8. We felt safe at the hotel and had breakfast in the morning with typical buffet fare. While certainly not a resort or luxury stay experience the Fairfield Inn Los Cabos is a reasonable option for a clean, simple updated room with breakfast included at a wallet friendly cost.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo_Carit, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Frank,

thank you for staying with us. I think it is important to highlight the last sentence in your review, we do not pretend to sell our guests that we are luxury property, or that we provide a resort experience.
Our goal is to provide a good room, clean, with high quality amenities, great service from our friendly staff, all that at an affordable rate.
If you want to stay in a resort we recommend the Sheraton Grand, and if want a luxury experience we recommend the JW Marriott.
If you want to explore Cabo, and return to the hotel to recharge the Fairfield Inn is the perfect place.
Should you have any question please do not hesitate in contacting me: adolfo.carit@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Pros: Solid breakfast every morning, 10 minute walk to the marina or Medano Beach. The house keeping and front desk staff was very friendly.
Cons: Very basic, no amenities worth bringing up. The pool had a lot of dead bugs in it. Lots of mosquitoes hovering around it. The hotel is next to an all night music bar. They play music until 4 AM, it was loud and hard to sleep most nights. Very unpleasant. And next to that is a dilapidated structure while piles of garbage. The refrigerator in my room didn't work and nothing was done about it.

I would recommend spending a little bit more per night and staying elsewhere in Cabo.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo_Carit, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Benjamin,

Thank you for bringing up our breakfast, we continually aim to help our guests to have a great start of their day. We have a privileged location with easy access to the beach or Marina.

We always listen to our guests, for that reason we just bought 65 new refrigerators, we are working on continue meeting our guests expectations.

Please remember in your rate you have included:
- our great breakfast
- wireless internet access so you can stay connected
- access to our gym
- Paul Mitchel amenities in your room
- Marriott Rewards points (if not a member you can enroll at check in)
- and of course, our friendly service.

Best regards,

Adolfo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Visited at the end of June for a friend's wedding with my family of four.

Room was pretty decent but the view wasn't. Again, this is a place you stay when on a budget and going to be out of the room the majority of the time.

Breakfast was good, offered lots of variety and overall, the neighborhood was pretty decent.

Stayed: June 2017
3  Thank alexisnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo_Carit, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Alexisnw,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and recommend our hotel. Our hotel is located in the main boulevard of Cabo San Lucas, with easy access to main attractions, and as you mention we offer economic rates.

For travelers looking for a resort experience Marriott offers two other options in Los Cabos, Sheraton Grand and the JW Marriott.

Our hotel is the perfect choice when you want to spend most of your time out of the hotel, exploring the local area, having some adventures on water or land and enjoying the variety of food Los Cabos offers.

Best regards,

Adolfo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We met our childern for a two week vacation at our time shares in Cabo. We always come in a day earlier and rent a room for the . One of the most convenient places for us to stay is at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. It's close to town, very clean, and minutes away from the TS. We have stayed at the Fairfield many times; however, this was a first for the family. I'm a Marriott Gold member, but have never used points for the stay. The hotel is reasonably priced and a great breakfast is included. During this stay I want to personally thank Israel for the extra attention he provided. As I was coming back from the breakfast bar with my hands full, he offered to help me with my coffee, fruit, or anything else I needed. He was so attentive and helpful to all of us, we thought he was the manager! This hotel has come a long way since opening a few years ago; although, I expect nothing less from Marriott.

Room Tip: Unfortunately the rooms are all the same size but with two comfortable double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Cabomangos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#37 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
379 reviews
0.6 km away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#26 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,144 reviews
1.3 km away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#4 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#38 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,081 reviews
0.3 km away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#12 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
132 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos

Address: Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 2709 | Col Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: RM298 - RM743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is strategically located at the entrance of Cabo San Lucas, in the main Avenue, and within walking distance to Los Cabos principal beaches, golf courses, malls, restaurants and night clubs. We are also only five minutes away from the Marina and Medano Beach, the only swimmable beach in Cabo San Lucas, and near the main attractions of the city such as the famous Arch, Puerto Paraiso Mall, Cabo Dolphins, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing