We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth the Money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Ranked #31 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Riu Palace was a great vacation expience. Last year my wife and I stayed there with two other couple and had a blast! The food was very good, I would recommend the sushi and Itailan resturant. The rooms were very clean with everything you needed to make your stay comfotable. The swim up bars were terrific, and kept all of us full of fun for our entire trip. The staff at he Riu was very accomindating and saw that everything we asked for was taken care of. There is so much to do in Cabo, and I recommend spending a day in the harbor.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank masonryrestoration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,877
    2,054
    729
    427
    328
See reviews for
1,167
2,913
66
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,576)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

The staff and customer service here is second to none. You are safe at all times. The staff makes sure of that by calling taxi's for you (which take less than a minute to get to you) and gets you in the place you need to be at any time. They are always around for all your needs. The rooms are cleaned and mopped daily, you get nightly turn down service. The kitchens are clean and the food is exceptional! Even the room service is great compared to other places.

Room Tip: We left a little something everday because we appreciated the service, but it didn't give us any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Loved this place, always felt safe. It was nice to be able to go to the Santa Fe too!! FYI the gym there is MUCH better. I read a lot about theft from the rooms, so I always used the safe. The one strange thing I found about this place..tips didn't seem to help with service.

We took a water taxi to the town.... The Riu Palace looked like the best place to stay! I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corunna, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

My husband and I stayed in this place from Feb 23 - Mar.1, 2012. We have been to Mexico in Nuevo Vallarta a while ago, but never a Riu Palace. I was reluctant at first to even go to Mexico again (because of all the stuff happening there) but I thought I would try "The Palace" because of reading about it in the brochures. I must say, I was shockingly surprised at this resort. Everything in the brochure was as it was. It was as stunningly beautiful as the pictures show it to be, and I felt very secure and safe at this resort. There is nothing bad that I can say about this resort. The Entertainment was just incredible and top notch for a resort (and better than some I have seen at a Broadway theater..lol). The service was incredible and I felt like I was a queen. They treated my husband and I like royalty, and not to mention the food!!!!! If you don't like anything that they have to offer you, then you do not have taste buds!!!! They offer you anything from pizza/hamburgers/fries to good old Mexican food! We tried it all and loved it all! I am a wine lover (don't like too many mixed type drinks). Their red Merlot is pretty good, but you can't order a bottle up to your room. (Never sure why, lost in translation...lol). However, my husband ordered 5 glasses of wine, and that was o.k. So just for you wine lovers out there, you have to order room service by the glass (but they bring up what you want), just not the bottle...lmao! The pools were heated....the activity pool was about 4'C warmer, but both were amazing and warm. I loved the hot days and cool nights (jacket/shawl weather at night). It didn't rain, and apparently only rains there 2 or 3 days/year, not sure if that's true, but what we told. We had an ocean view room and on the 3rd floor facing east...very quiet after 7 p.m. and loved to unwind there with the mini bar/glasses of wine...lmao! I really enjoyed my experience here and would back to this resort in a heartbeat. There was always maintenance being done to upkeep it, everyone was friendly, and it was clean. I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sharri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepy Eye, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

WE booked through Sun Country pkg, all inclusive hotel. We have been on many vacations but , this was the most amazing place I've ever stayed at.Very huge hotel, two pools, activity pool & quiet pool 2 swim up bar pools. the hotel was very clean, matter of fact, they were cleaning every day, everywhere, there"re gonna wear it out by cleaning. a good thing.We had a junior suite, ocean view, very nice . the bed was alittle hard , & asked for a mattress topper. which they did not have, so they put layers of blankets on, very comfortable.the staff was very friendly, every where. dressed & groomed very neat.we went on 2 tours, Morning glory tour, snorkling & shopping, our tour guide was Akine, very hepful & funny. would request him again.( Tours R Fun) Food , buffetts were very good, & restaurants very good too. Plenty of staff there to please you! Very friendly! went parasailing, very smooth, we saw whales while parasailing, added plus.Everyone was very friendly, will be back next year!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ibby_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
0.8 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
1.6 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
2.8 km away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#62 of 116 in Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
#40 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,562 reviews
6.0 km away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
26.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#16 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas

Property: Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Address: Av. Camino Viejo a San Jose | Del Cabo KM 4.5 El Medano Ejidal, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price range (per night): RM1,069 - RM2,195
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas 4*
Number of rooms: 642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the southern Baja California peninsula, 4.5 km/2.8 miles from Cabo San Lucas. 5-storey building. On the beachfront. Complimentary sun loungers on the beach. 32,000 m2 garden. 3.5 km/2.2 miles from downtown Cabo San Lucas. 40 km/25 miles from the airport. 500 m/1650 ft from a bus stop. Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Riu Palace Los Cabos
Riu Cabo San Lucas
Riu Los Cabos
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing