We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
31
43
29
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
43
29
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was included bus stop carry your luggage place to stay pool area air conditioning hot water flat screen tv free wifi rented a car downtown san jose good size walking distance every morning walmart microwave pans
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Stayed here for a few days & I really liked it,the people were friendly,the rooms were nice & I was at the back of the building so very quiet.The beds are very comfortable too!

The breakfast was very enjoyable & the girls so friendly.I am so happy that I speak a little Spanish as not many workers at this hotel do.Its across the street from Burger King,Wal Mart & Waldos on the main highway.....so close to a lot of things.If you are looking for a nice clean place to stay reasonably priced..........try it.

Room tip: No viewof the ocean at the back but quieter as its on the highway
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caribemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this hotel. Fairly clean, with a flat screen TV but very poor signal, very big bed (king size), room size ok but could be bigger, no fridge in the room (strange for this hotel standard) and hot water rather warm than hot. Air conditioning and fan in the room. A closet available.

The pool is small but nice and it is really appreciated to have breakfast in the pool area. We enjoyed not having to find for a place where to have breakfast in the morning as it was included in the room price. Breakfast is very basic and same everyday but filling (corn flakes, scrambled eggs, frijoles, a mixture of veggies with meat or potatoes), fruit, toasts with bread, butter, honey and coffee or manzanilla tea. Too bad there is no device to squeeze oranges. They also propose a local beverage that differs each day. Tips welcome for the ladies helping with the breakfast.

The staff is nice and helpful. They carry your luggage to your room the first day and as the way is long and full of stairs, a tip is welcome too.

We had a room that was not on the road side so it was quiet but I guess rooms on the road side are not so you'd better ask for a quiet one when booking.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kiralylany001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

I went with my husband on a trip to Los Cabos. We decided to stay en San Jose del Cabo because it was cheaper then stay in Cabo San Lucas. We decided to stay in Hotel & Suites Las Palmas. It was the best deal we did. Very nice hotel, huge, great breakfast, it was in the pool area. The people were very kind and helpful. In front of the hotel there was a bus stop. We took the bus calls Ruta del Disierto, or, Rute of the Desert. It cost $ 35 mexican pesos. This bus it was comfortable, and about 40 minutos we got to Cabo San Lucas. There was the most economical hay to move in those areas. Taxi are super expensive. This is the same bus that we use to go from the airport to the Hotel in San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas. Near by the Hotel there is a supermarket, and you can go by walk to the center of the San Jose del Cabo. There is a thousand of stores with handicraft with it is beautiful. The room in the Hotel was very good, the bathroom super clean and the bad excellent. The people at the front desk are as attentive as the people who clean the rooms. It was the very best deal we did. We love it and hope to get back soon.

Room tip: economical, cheapest, great deal,
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had the opportunity to stay here on our last trip to Cabo and we had an amazing time. We were looking for a hotel that wouldn’t break our budget and with free Wi-Fi. As for us the best way to know a place is doing it like a local, we planned to spend most of the time out at the beaches and doing some activities, so staying in an all-inclusive resort wasn’t an option for us.

Since we arrived, everyone was really kind, the check in was fast, they helped us to bring our luggage to our room. The room has cozy, very spacious and super clean, it had everything we needed (fridge, kitchenette, safe box).

The rate that we got was a great deal (we booked it directly at the hotel), the breakfast was included, it was basic but delicious, every day changed the menu a bit, and it beat the purpose of filling our tummy’s before starting our day out.

The location was the best, there is a stop bus just outside the hotel and we even rented a car at the little mall that is downstairs, we walked to Walmart and to downtown San Jose (it is full of great restaurants and little shops), the best beaches in Los Cabos were closer to San Jose, (we learned that is because they are at the Sea of Cortes side), the airport is about 15 minutes away, so it gives you more time to get ready before you leave, the Cabo San Lucas marina is about 30 minutes away and the views on the highway are amazing.

We recommend staying here, and if you don’t want to get ripped off in Cabo, then rent a car and get to know all the beaches; dine out, the food in most of the restaurants was outstanding! Even tho we spent most of our time out, it was super relaxing to return to take a dip in the pool and sleep like a baby.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CherryBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Really nice place for the price. Perfect for the 2 nights that I stayed. 15 min walk to beach. Felt very safe as a solo female traveler. Not many English speaking staff there but the wifi in the lobby helped with that. Clean pool and facilities and the decent breakfast included was a bonus!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio N, Gerente at Hotel & Suites Las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Morgan,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience.

Safety and great service are our priorities, we are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you took advantage of our nearness to the beach and so many other places that are close by.

We appreciate knowing the things that would’ve made it even better and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Hotel & Suites Las Palmas
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews